We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not fault the service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Villa Siem Reap
Ranked #86 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've stayed here before three years ago and think the change from Australian to Cambodian owners has only strengthened this place. The staff are amazing and could not do enough for you. Booked us tickets to events and organised transport for tours easily. The food in the restaurant is fantastic and they even do cooking classes in house.
Has a real warm, family feeling about it. All the staff are always smiling and happy.
The rooms are kept very clean and neat. Was an amazing finish to our holiday. Thank you Phally and the wonderful staff for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet, peaceful room, get one of the bungalows out the back. Couldn't hear any str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were a group of friends that booked 4 rooms in The Villa hotel for our short stay in Siem Reap and I have to say that it was the best decision we had made.

Rooms:
The rooms were quite large so there was a lot of space, even for those who were sharing rooms with 3 people. The room is pretty basic and everything else included in the room is basic. Overall it was clean and tidy.

Location:
What's great about this hotel was that it was near Pub Street, which was like a 8-10 minute walk away. There were a lot of restaurants nearby and convenient stores as well.

Service:
The service at this hotel was fantastic. Phally and the rest of the staff were very accommodating and we were very appreciative of the help that they offered. Everyone was genuinely so nice and it made our stay very pleasant.

Food:
Breakfast menu was a bit limited but a good selection. All the food was amazingly good, I might be exaggerating but yes the food was good. Some of our friends would order 2-3 dishes in one sitting.

Overall:
This place had a great location that was just a tuktuk ride away from the temples. Wonderful staff that were helpful and accommodating. Great food and good rooms. Overall it was a lovely stay. Thank you The Villa!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aleyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was a return visit - we first stayed in The Villa in 2009 - and it did not disappoint. There have obviously been changes over the intervening five years: the restaurant is now smaller, with a more limited menu, than before but perfectly OK for breakfast and lunchtime snacks and, as so many have commented, staffed by the wonderful Piep (or is it Pheap? our apologies for not knowing!); the pool is a fantastic addition and provides a perfect oasis in the middle of central Siem Reap. The location is another big plus point, on a quiet and interesting back street (with cafes, restaurants, cycle hire, and lots of the other stuff that tourists need) but so close to the centre. (Still) Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AandSKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a three-star hotel in the middle of Siem Reap thus it was accessible to major shopping centers and districts. I had difficulty at first because according to the itinerary, they would be providing airport transfer for free. But after 30 minutes of waiting at the airport, and figuring that there is no one to pick me up, I had to settle with a US$7 taxi from the airport to the hotel. So before you go there, email the hotel and make sure that you will be picked up.

The reception was very accommodating to my requests, and they were helpful in pointing to me the different shopping and eating locations.

The room though is quite average, perhaps because this is a three-star hotel. The bed is quite hard, the aircon not that cold, and the bathroom very old. In fact, you have to be careful when using the shower because water spills out to the door and seeps to the bedroom floor.

The breakfast is average. Limited food choices between a continental breakfast, omelette breakfast, or noodles. But even with the limited choices, the food was prepared very well and it was served by smiling representatives.

You can also ask the assistance of the reception for tours around the temples (which is the ultimate purpose of travelers to Siem Reap). They can arrange a tour guide with a tuktuk driver dedicated for your purposes.

Overall, the stay was of average quality, but it was made more memorable because of the people who assisted me during the entire trip. Customer service is excellent and will be long remembered.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicolo1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

As the reviews indicate, the customer service is exceptional. They helped arrange tuktuk drivers, tour guides, and gave good restaurant advice. My room, the pool, and breakfast area were great, too. A big bonus is that it is within walking distance to Pub Street, but still in a quiet area. My favorite things? the banana pancakes and Pheap!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our stay at The Villa Siem Reap was made more memorable by the staff including a special praise to our restaurant server Pheap.

Pheap provided a genuine smile and welcoming personality. With being picky eaters, she was able to provide suggestions on what to eat from the menu along with going an extra mile in speaking to the chef to accommodate our request next time we order a meal. This personalized service makes a stay in any hotel go above our expectations.

There are not a lot of worker like Pheap when you visit large hotels. And because of her and the staff, we are recommending The Villa Siem Reap to all our friends and family planning to visit Cambodia for the first time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have never been to Cambodia but after an extensive research The Villa Siem Reap is where we end up. It was definitely the best choice we made. Phally (reservation manager) was a great help right from the beginning on answering our questions through email. After explaining our flight plans, Phally explained in detail what would be the accommodation and tour options that would get us everything we were looking for on the trip. He was able to personalized our vacation package based on our late arrival and late check out.

Through out our stay, every staff member took the time to greet us and made sure our vacation was as delightful as possible. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a welcome smile from our personalized Tuk Tuk driver Mr Vut waiting for us in the airports arrival area. He also remained our tour driver for our visits to the temples. And Mr. Lee was definitely a delightful plus knowledgable tour guide. He provided vast information on the temples we visited along with answering any questions we had regarding Siem Reap. In addition, his tour path was based on the best way we are able to explore each temple including excellent location to get the great pictures.

Let me mention our vacation packaged included food too. Though the restaurant has select menu, the food is far better than what we tried in pub street. Our vacation included breakfast, lunch, dinner for 2 along that also comes with a packed picnic lunch for the 1 day of our temple visit.

For the price and excellent personalized customer service, The Villa Siem Reap definitely beats out all other larger hotels in the area.

We are already sending out emails to all our friends and family who are planning to visit Cambodia to let them know our vacation experienced at The Villa Siem Reap.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the pool that made it convenient going in and out to cool off after a hot day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SevRok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 373 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#100 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#135 of 373 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#160 of 373 in Siem Reap
525 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#150 of 373 in Siem Reap
515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#129 of 373 in Siem Reap
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Siem Reap

Address: 153 Ta Phul Rd | Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £17 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Siem Reap offers the best central location, fantastic rooms, and the best service in Siem Reap. Information is available on touring the best of Siem Reaps temples and other attractions. All rooms have AC,HW,Safe,Mini Bar and Satelite TV. The Villa looks forward to welcoming you and being part of your Siem Reap adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villa Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing