We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, amazing pool and one enjoyable stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villa Siem Reap
Ranked #84 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, amazing pool and one enjoyable stay!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A friend of mine recommended me this guesthouse and it didn’t disappoint! The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were cleaned everyday and replenished with bottled water and clean towels. The room was spacious, light and clean. The bike hire was $1 a day from the guesthouse that was convenient and great to get around town with. Their was also free wifi, which had a strong connection, so was great for skyping and contacting home. I visit Cambodia on a yearly basis and will definitely coming back to stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    273
    57
    22
    15
See reviews for
123
333
142
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We got to Siem Reap as any other traveler to go to Angkor Wat and we didn't book a room thinking it will be the same as any other place in South East Asia but it was a big mistake, after walking for a few hours finding hotel asking us high rates for dirty rooms we end up in The Villa, the receptionist showed us the standard room and we almost run away until the DM showed us a bungalow which was very nice and clean and being low season he cut a good deal for us. The swimming pool was a big plus after a long day in Angkor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karina E Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHILIPPINES
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Why stay at The Villa Siem Reap? Because its people! With special mention to Phally. He is very quick to respond to our requests and a very happy, jovial person, any time of the day though he lacked sleep the night before, as we arrived in the wee hours of the morning due to a delayed flight.

The Villa Siem Reap may lack the façade niceties compared to other newer 3- or 4-star hotels but it truly compensates with cleanliness, honesty, trustworthiness, comfort and responsiveness of its staff. The interiors may be rustic but it has a feeling of home and belongingness. Guests will never feel out of place.

The Villa Siem Reap is also very near The Go-To Places in Siem Reap, such as The Pub and Night Market. Also, it has in the corner of its location a very good café called My Little Café with wi-fi. It seemed that everywhere we go to in Siem Reap has their speed services of wi-fi.

Thus, the next time we come back, we definitely would stay here again. A double, double huge THUMBS UP to this place we call home in Cambodia.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEAMSAIGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our family recently visited Siem Reap and stayed at the Villa. We have been traveling in Asia for 3 months, and have stayed at many five star resorts, but the Villa had THE BEST STAFF we have yet encountered. We are traveling with our 2 and 4 year old girls and Pheap and the other hotel staff immediately took the girls under their wings, and played with them so we could enjoy a nice dinner. They even looked after the girls so my husband and I could re-visit Ankor Wat without the kids (it was very hot) and didn't even want to accept payment. The manager (Mr. Phally) is fantastic and very hard working, and he upgraded us to a nicer room at a very reduced rate. The pool was great--a perfect anecdote to the hot climate. The rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. The flowers and grounds are beautiful. We highly recommend the Villa to anyone visiting Siem Reap! Their website is http://www.thevillasiemreap.com

Room Tip: We started in an upstairs room and we were moved downstairs . The upstairs rooms have neat balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our 1st time in the Villa Siem Reap.We've stayed here for 4 nights and everything was great.We stayed in deluxe room (3 beds),the room was so big and clean,the shower was so strong.Restaurant area and swimming pool were great also.
The staff was wonderful, super friendly and very service minded.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I went alone for my maiden trip to Siem Reap and selected this hotel through net. I had a good experience there. The rooms (superior) was good enough in size and aesthetics. nothing fancy, but good basic. The staff are really good and would go to lengths to meet your needs. Phally (hotel manager) was really good right from when I mailed for reservations. The hotel had arranged for tuk tuk and guide for my two day travel in Siem Reap. The quality of services was good. I would recommend this to everyone. You can of course bargain for prices better. I was not so good at it.

Room Tip: Chose the pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krismohan2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed in The Villa for 2 weeks and I liked so much.
The staff were so friendly and they were always there to help you.
If I go back to Siam Reap again I will stay at The Villa again.
The Villa is close to everything and still a quiet hotel, so its easy to relax at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#130 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sekla Villa Angkor
Sekla Villa Angkor
#71 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#104 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#162 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Siem Reap

Property: The Villa Siem Reap
Address: 153 Ta Phul Rd | Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Siem Reap offers the best central location, fantastic rooms, and the best service in Siem Reap. Information is available on touring the best of Siem Reaps temples and other attractions. All rooms have AC,HW,Safe,Mini Bar and Satelite TV. The Villa looks forward to welcoming you and being part of your Siem Reap adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villa Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing