We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, affordable w/ great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Villa Siem Reap
Ranked #87 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Good hotel, affordable w/ great service”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our stay was pleasant and the hotel is a walking distance from most local services and attractions. The breakfast was decent and the waitress was really comprehensive since we were unfortunately sick during part of our stay. She managed to adapt the meals according to our needs. Besides, there was a small confusion later on about postcards that we left at the lobby on the eve of our departure. However, after a few email exchanges, everything was fixed promptly and the hotel manager was extremely kind and devoted to solve the situation. You can't miss the wonders of Angkor, definitely one of the most impressive sites in all of Southeast Asia.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    280
    57
    23
    15
See reviews for
123
340
145
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
BKK
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

very reasonable price with good location. It is just 5-10 minutes walk to pub street. The hotel is also closed to old market and night market. Swimming pool is not big but good enough to cool you off.
The staff are very helpful and eager to give you some advices.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in Villa Siem Reap for only two nights, but that short stay will remain memorable in many years to come! The hotel staff was extremely warm, cordial and professional. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. First, we arrived at the hotel early in the morning, well before the scheduled check-in time. But the room was made available to us within half-an-hour. The hotel staff even upgraded us to a very spacious, deluxe room at a discounted price. We enjoyed delicious breakfast at the attached restaurant. The sweet lady in charge of the kitchen/restaurant was always on her toes to ensure best service. Phally, the reservation manager also assisted us in planning our local tour to Angkor Wat and Tonle Sap. He even accompanied us on the trip to Tonle Sap, serving as a tour guide. Our tuktuk driver, arranged by the hotel, was always ready to take us anywhere we wanted to like local night markets and restaurants. Overall in terms of hotel ranking, I would say it was truly one of the best experiences that we have had in our month-long stay in different parts of Southeast Asia. Such personalized care, warmth and attention deserve five stars!! Keep up the good work, Villa Siem Reap! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samiparna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Lovely hotel located minute’s walk to pub street but in a quieter and more relaxing area. the rooms are large and modern with older style tv, fridge, and the bathroom large with a good shower. The pool is quite really nicely done but quite small but this was never a problem as we were the only ones using it. the staff are very helpful and accommodating. nice welcome drink and cold towel on arrival. complimentary airport pick up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebrin436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Piñas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The Villa Siem Reap was recommended to us by our family friend. My family and I are more than satisfied with their service!

We booked the 3-day tour package that they offered. I asked if it is possible that we (4 of us in the group) could stay in one room. Phally, the DM, gave us the family room which was really big, clean and comfortable. It had two single beds, one double bed, tv, sofa, wifi, and a view of the pool. It was beyond our expectation.

The three day tour package didn't let us down! We had with us for two days a van with a driver to tour us around. During the first day we were given a tour guide who was so enthusiastic in giving us a brief history about the place before we took pictures.

The package came with breakfast for three days and packed lunch for two days. It was so unexpected that they even gave us a cooler with supply of cold bottled water for free! The package also included wine and cheese to eat at sunset. During our last night, we were given a complimentary dinner at their restaurant. The food was really delicious. The best that we had tasted during our stay in Siem Reap. They even gave us fruits for an afternoon snack.

All in all we enjoyed our stay with the Villa Siem Reap because of its cleanliness and location and the very accommodating, hospitable, and friendly staff. They were all so jolly and went beyond our expectations in providing us with our needs and in making sure that we enjoyed our stay. I hope I could go back to Siem Reap again and stay longer. I would definitely choose to stay at The Villa Siem Reap again. I will surely recommend this place to my friends. Thumbs up for being a great place to stay at!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexMartirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Worth every penny, pool was great, could relax at this guest house and masses of room in your room with fridge and stocked fridge. Although fridge prices were higher, than the local shop. Could easily put your own drinks in.
Helpful staff and good internet connection. Would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Clean room, staffs so friendly & accomodating :), towels changed everyday, rooms are cleaned everyday, the villa near to important places market & temple, tuk tuk are always near the villa. Big spacious room, price affordable, above all its worth staying here the villa siem reap. :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Crecy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#90 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#152 of 356 in Siem Reap
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#70 of 356 in Siem Reap
420 reviews
1.3 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#187 of 356 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Siem Reap

Property: The Villa Siem Reap
Address: 153 Ta Phul Rd | Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Siem Reap offers the best central location, fantastic rooms, and the best service in Siem Reap. Information is available on touring the best of Siem Reaps temples and other attractions. All rooms have AC,HW,Safe,Mini Bar and Satelite TV. The Villa looks forward to welcoming you and being part of your Siem Reap adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Villa Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing