We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bou Savy Guest House
Ranked #20 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Friendly and helpful staffs. Clean room and toilet
Yummy and affordable foods.
Everyday free bottled water and free 1 dinner if you stay for 3 nights
Best Tuktuk driver/guide
Just one complain no hot shower in our room :(
Will stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanztv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    399
    64
    23
    10
See reviews for
132
259
185
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I have stayed in Bou Savy 1 year ago and my experience is great. Now for my 2nd time in siem reap, Bou Savy is still the the same. Very nice and accommodating staff, clean rooms, affordable food and a quiet garden setting that I love most. I had fun with our tuktuk driver/guide Sina. He brought us to different tourist spots, introduced us to great khmer foods, provide us with cold water (he has a cooler in his tuktuk), and even cheered and waited for us in the finish line of the 18th Angkor Wat Half Marathon. Mr. Bovorn and the Staff of Bou Savy is really helpful and accommodating. I highly recommended Bou Savy Guesthouse, will definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rio Angela Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A good place to stay! The service are good with the helpful staffs. The foods in the restaurant are nice and I love the mix fruits juice there. Overall all good. Will stay again there when I go visit siem reap :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice staff, clean rooms and toilet. Food is delish and affordable. Kudos to Sina our reliable Tuktuk driver/guide. He brought us to different temples, famous tourist spots and introduced us delicious Khmer food! He even cheered for us when we ran the 18th Angkor Wat Half Marathon. Sochea was also very helpful and showed good customer experience. I highly recommend Bou Savy and I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Siem Reap! Aw Khun!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vans Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I highly recommend Bou Savy Guesthouse if you're visiting Siem Reap. The place has that nice cozy feel of home amidst a garden setting. The manager and staff are very friendly and are there to provide genuine service. I'm glad that even when we've already checked out they still allowed us to use their facilities to freshen up after our temple tour, and even provided fresh towels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryLiong2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I loved my stay here. For the price I was not expecting the high quality of service, cleanliness and value.

My room and private bathroom were lovely! I highly recommend staying here. My only piece of criticism is that the staff were very slow with preparing check in's, check out's and bills but I am happy to wait for a place this great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLIAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOS ANGELES
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is at least the fourth or the fifth time, I am staying in this friendly Guesthouse. Every time I make a stop in Siemreap, I only think about this place. They offer fully service to pick you up either at the Airport or the Bus stop with Free of charge. I always have my favorite Mr. Sarath who is my private Tok-Tok.. He is a dependable and trust worded driver. I do recommend anyone to find out Bou Savy Guesthouse on your own. The place is a clean and simple Bed and Breakfast and it is worth more than the money you pay for.

Room Tip: I am in my 60's and always ask for the 1th floor room. It is easy for me to way only 3 steps to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIVADHANA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 353 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#151 of 353 in Siem Reap
491 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Babel Guesthouse
Babel Guesthouse
#6 of 493 in Siem Reap
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schein Guesthouse & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#13 of 493 in Siem Reap
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bou Savy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bou Savy Guest House

Property: Bou Savy Guest House
Address: Road No. 6, Taphul Village | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bou Savy Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bou Savy Guest House is one of the high quality budget guesthouses in Siem Reap Angkor which managed by a Cambodian people (family atmosphere). The Guesthouse is located on National Road N#6, 60 metters off the main road that is away from noise and dust. Just 5 minutes walking to Royal Garden and Lucky Mall Super Market. And taking 10 to 15 minutes walk to the Old Market and Angkor Night Market ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bou Savy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bou Savy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing