We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Damnak Rusey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Damnak Rusey Hotel
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Bamboo residence have a good environment,the room also clean ,large and tidy,just like a villa garden.We can enjoy the free delicious breakfast and the quiet sunshine.
The most advantage was the thorough and satisfactory in servise.the staff were very friendly and sincerely to say hello to me with smile even when I met them every time.And when the first day I arrived,they roundly introduce me the orientation about there,also has free fresh fruits .map and dudu-car to pick up.In a word,this was the most good hotel I have ever met.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Originally had last minute agoda booking at Dyna boutique(a sister property) which was full..not sure who's fault. Anyhow, Dyna set me up with Bamboo (100 feet away) and bent over backwards to make up for the hassle I went thru. Staff unbelievable friendly and willing to help if there are any issues. I would stay again for sure. Tuk tuk to town is free to Market/Pub area is great. Noisy at night with local bars...but local bars are pretty fun too. Room 6 was massive.. only issue was maybe a sewage backup smell wafting from bathroom...keep door closed. Great to lay around pool and chill with cocktail after biking around temples. I extended stay from 4 days to a week I liked it so much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in room n°8. Avoid this room and any neighboring room. This room shares a wall with a karaoké bar. The bar continues loud music (it's like they are playing drum next to your bed) until 1 a.m. When we complained with the manager, he offered us to change rooms and pay 50 % for the night stayed in the room of horror. We took a tuk tuk from the hotel to drive around the temples. The driver (Mr Clin) was great, but the price we agreed upon to pay at the beginning (15 dollar per day for 3 days), was not the one they tried to invoice us at the end + they tried to invoice us the room of horror for full price. Loads of mosquito's in the room, no decent mosquito repellent available. They did not always turn on the skimmer in the pool, so, that gave stagnant water, not very healthy. On the positive side, the staff is very friendly and we had hot water.

Room Tip: Avoid room n°8 and neighboring rooms because of noise. (avoid rooms at the back)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo R, Manager at Damnak Rusey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

After finding your review, we feel regretted that you did not give us the chance solve while you were with us and the wording was very unjustified for our hotel even those there was something wrong which you considered as the hotel incurred.

We realize that there are some noise from neighborhood to the room you accommodated, but it is not the share wall as you wrote. There are two different buildings separated by fence. The offer 50% discount had been agreed if you preferred to extend stay in another room which you had been moved to. Eventually you did not! however, we did offered one day complimentary tour in Angkor.

Now, we have consulted with the engineer and architect to install sound proof to ensure this room is in tranquil condition. Therefore, our next value guests will enjoy their stay.

There are two things you comment including 1- mosquito and 2- turning on pool skimmer are now settled as we do add repellent in every room and reschedule to turn on the skimmer.

In fact, the skimmer is regularly turned on 8 hours per day which is advised by the technical of swimming pool supplier.

We are working to satisfy our value guests in order to make their holiday an amazing one, hence we recommend to raise all the things to hotel immediately which you may think they are going to break your holiday in Siem Reap, Cambodia.

To curb with the negative/s, we have assigned one of our team to check with every guest if there any thing wrong happen so that we are able to sort it our immediately.

According to our response, we conclude that all the issues posted in this review are now fixed and trust that our coming residents are satisfactory!

Team of Bamboo Residence

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay here. The staff were so genuine and friendly. They always said hello to us every single time we passed through and would ask us how our day was or what our plans were. The hotel offers a free tuk-tuk into town which is fantastic. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. We did have mosquitoes buzzing around and no hot water, but the location of the hotel along with the staff and the quality of the rooms more than made up for it.
Bamboo residence is affiliated with Dyna Boutique Hotel so you get 2 hotels for 1 - 2 swimming pools + lots of attentive staff who really try to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Would stay here again :)
Thank you to all of the Bamboo Residence staff.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alyce612941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel three nights and had to change my room three timed: in the first room the AC didn't work, in the second room the Tv didn't work, and in the third room the bathtub faucet didn't work but this one they could fix. The building is new and all rooms smell construction sites!

However, if these issues solved, it is a lovely and relaxing place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo R, Manager at Damnak Rusey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We regret to read your dissatisfaction after accommodation and we respond to your review in order to apologize for the inconvenience which caused you.

All the issues you comment have now been fixed and work properly, we have tested!

In fact, we really want to compensate following the case happened but there was no answer. However, we trust you will be back to us sometime in the future and want to see our improvement. No matter how long you will trip to Siem Reap, we are sure to offer you something, then.

Thanks for your kind understanding.

With best regards,

Bamboo Residence team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Clémence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo R, Manager at Damnak Rusey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ualap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Ananda's Siem Reap
Ananda's Siem Reap
#17 of 313 in Siem Reap
34 reviews
1 mi away
Silver Palms Residence
Silver Palms Residence
#25 of 313 in Siem Reap
58 reviews
0 mi away
Angkor RF Boutique Hotel
Angkor RF Boutique Hotel
#66 of 313 in Siem Reap
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 373 in Siem Reap
2,529 reviews
1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.1 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 373 in Siem Reap
5,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damnak Rusey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damnak Rusey Hotel

Address: Khmer Pop Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Bamboo Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 313 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £20 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Damnak Rusey Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Damnak Rusey Hotel is perfectly positioned between local houses and Pub Street and major tourist attractions in Siem Reap. It has been recently refurbished to offer our residents the very comfortable accommodation effortlessly combining Cambodian traditional features with contemporary twist. This only accommodation is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Siem Reap and experience Cambodian culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Damnak Rusey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing