We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bamboo Angkor Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bamboo Angkor Boutique
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We loved our stay in Bamboo Residence! The hotel is lovely and clean, the staff is very nice nad helpfull, the value for money is amazing. The pool area and the restaurant are great. The hotel is a little further from the centre of Siem Reap, but they provide a free of charge tuk tuk transfer to the centre, so it's not really a problem. And it gives you a chance to discover the real Cambodia, which is great (for example everytime we went to a restaurant near the hotel, we were the only tourists in the restaurant, which was fun).

I highly recommend to explore the temples of Angkor on rented bike. It takes only about 20 minutes to get from the hotel to Angkor Wat on a bike. Bike gives you a chance to stop anytime you want and it is fun and healthy way how to discover the breathtaking temples of Angkor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silvie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    28
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
29
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We are a group of 3, and we have the worst expirence before we arrived Bamboo. But bamboo reversed the impression. the staff and room here are really a surprise to us, nice staff, nice service and affordable price. Beautiful garden and pool. Free tuktuk to downtown. That's a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darkshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for four nights and we loved it!

The building is brand new and the hotel only has 14 rooms. Thus, the atmosphere is quite private and calm and you often find yourself chilling by the pool by yourself. The rooms are very spacious, modern and with a stylish design. Each room comes with a bathtub and a shower and the air-con works perfectly. What I really loved was the little terrace/balcony which comes with every room and has a bamboo table and bamboo chairs and it is a great place to eat or just sit and relax.

The staff is amazing, very friendly, communicative and extremely helpful, particularly the receptionist - Mr. Sopheak has been a great help for us. If you need anything, they help you hire the bikes to the temples, or get you a tuk-tuk or arrange some pick-ups and other things.

The pool is always clean and during our stay it was always empty which was a big plus! The restaurant is clean and with an exotic design, furnished with bamboo chairs and tables.

The only suggestion for improvement is that the breakfast could perhaps include a healthier option: more fruits and muesli and less pastry, but despite that the breakfast was still very nice. And since there are so few rooms the restaurant does not offer such a big variety of meals as other restaurants, but as we preferred eating out, we did not really mind.

The location is quite good in my opinion, as in the evenings it is quiet and peaceful without the rockus and noise of the city centre (I was surprised to read some reviews about the noise from the clubs, because we didn't hear any). Getting to the centre costs only about 3 dollars and takes around 5 or 10 minutes.

If your tuk-tuk driver doesn't know where the hotel is, tell them to take you to Dyna Boutique Hotel, which is right next to it.

I would give this hotel 97% rating, you get very good quality and service for a good price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lubos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

The Bamboo residence have a good environment,the room also clean ,large and tidy,just like a villa garden.We can enjoy the free delicious breakfast and the quiet sunshine.
The most advantage was the thorough and satisfactory in servise.the staff were very friendly and sincerely to say hello to me with smile even when I met them every time.And when the first day I arrived,they roundly introduce me the orientation about there,also has free fresh fruits .map and dudu-car to pick up.In a word,this was the most good hotel I have ever met.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wang J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Originally had last minute agoda booking at Dyna boutique(a sister property) which was full..not sure who's fault. Anyhow, Dyna set me up with Bamboo (100 feet away) and bent over backwards to make up for the hassle I went thru. Staff unbelievable friendly and willing to help if there are any issues. I would stay again for sure. Tuk tuk to town is free to Market/Pub area is great. Noisy at night with local bars...but local bars are pretty fun too. Room 6 was massive.. only issue was maybe a sewage backup smell wafting from bathroom...keep door closed. Great to lay around pool and chill with cocktail after biking around temples. I extended stay from 4 days to a week I liked it so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed in room n°8. Avoid this room and any neighboring room. This room shares a wall with a karaoké bar. The bar continues loud music (it's like they are playing drum next to your bed) until 1 a.m. When we complained with the manager, he offered us to change rooms and pay 50 % for the night stayed in the room of horror. We took a tuk tuk from the hotel to drive around the temples. The driver (Mr Clin) was great, but the price we agreed upon to pay at the beginning (15 dollar per day for 3 days), was not the one they tried to invoice us at the end + they tried to invoice us the room of horror for full price. Loads of mosquito's in the room, no decent mosquito repellent available. They did not always turn on the skimmer in the pool, so, that gave stagnant water, not very healthy. On the positive side, the staff is very friendly and we had hot water.

Room Tip: Avoid room n°8 and neighboring rooms because of noise. (avoid rooms at the back)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo R, Manager at Bamboo Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
After finding your review, we feel regretted that you did not give us the chance solve while you were with us and the wording was very unjustified for our hotel even those there was something wrong which you considered as the hotel incurred.

We realize that there are some noise from neighborhood to the room you accommodated, but it is not the share wall as you wrote. There are two different buildings separated by fence. The offer 50% discount had been agreed if you preferred to extend stay in another room which you had been moved to. Eventually you did not! however, we did offered one day complimentary tour in Angkor.

Now, we have consulted with the engineer and architect to install sound proof to ensure this room is in tranquil condition. Therefore, our next value guests will enjoy their stay.

There are two things you comment including 1- mosquito and 2- turning on pool skimmer are now settled as we do add repellent in every room and reschedule to turn on the skimmer.

In fact, the skimmer is regularly turned on 8 hours per day which is advised by the technical of swimming pool supplier.

We are working to satisfy our value guests in order to make their holiday an amazing one, hence we recommend to raise all the things to hotel immediately which you may think they are going to break your holiday in Siem Reap, Cambodia.

To curb with the negative/s, we have assigned one of our team to check with every guest if there any thing wrong happen so that we are able to sort it our immediately.

According to our response, we conclude that all the issues posted in this review are now fixed and trust that our coming residents are satisfactory!

Team of Bamboo Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay here. The staff were so genuine and friendly. They always said hello to us every single time we passed through and would ask us how our day was or what our plans were. The hotel offers a free tuk-tuk into town which is fantastic. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. We did have mosquitoes buzzing around and no hot water, but the location of the hotel along with the staff and the quality of the rooms more than made up for it.
Bamboo residence is affiliated with Dyna Boutique Hotel so you get 2 hotels for 1 - 2 swimming pools + lots of attentive staff who really try to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Would stay here again :)
Thank you to all of the Bamboo Residence staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alyce612941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.1 mi away
Sekla Villa Angkor
Sekla Villa Angkor
#69 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dyna Boutique Hotel
Dyna Boutique Hotel
#45 of 249 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boutique Cambo Hotel
Boutique Cambo Hotel
#33 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heng Kim Ny (HKN) Boutique
Heng Kim Ny (HKN) Boutique
#30 of 500 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pleasant Villa
The Pleasant Villa
#69 of 500 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cambana d'Angkor Suites
Cambana d'Angkor Suites
#2 of 249 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Angkor Boutique

Property: Bamboo Angkor Boutique
Address: Khmer Pop Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Bamboo Residence)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 249 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bamboo Angkor Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Angkor Boutique is perfectly positioned between local houses and Pub Street and major tourist attractions in Siem Reap. It has been recently refurbished to offer our residents the very comfortable accommodation effortlessly combining Cambodian traditional features with contemporary twist. This only accommodation is perfect for the discerning guest looking for a relaxing base from which to explore Siem Reap and experience Cambodian culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bamboo Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing