We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Light in the Darkness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #143 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Light in the Darkness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here 4 days while on my honeymoon. The room was very nice and the pool was inviting. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. What set this hotel apart from others in Siem Reap was on our third night there there was a major black out in the city and the entire city went dark. not 10 minutes after the black out began a gas generator was started by hotel staff and the property lit up again. An inspection on the roof revealed that we were the only structure with power as far as the eye could see. A+ for preparedness!
The hotel sits at the end of a lonely dirt road a short walk from Pub street. The "street" looks a little dodgy but was completely safe to walk along day or night. The room was very comfortable with a well working AC and cable TV. The bathroom is large with a nice shower and separate bath. We lost hot water only one day but the weather was hot enough that it did not matter. There was a slight smell from the toilet that would persist during the day but it is Southeast Asia and most toilets tend to make their presence known. A little incense goes a long way! In general, any little problem we had was easily resolved. I am happy to recommend this hotel to weary travelers and I will definitely stay here on my return to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thunderbroomm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    33
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
40
14
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 6 nights on our first trip to cambodia. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The staff were extremely helpful and smiling. We had a really good tuk tuk driver sengpy(?) Who drove us everywhere for all 6 days. Reasonably priced.

The hotel is a little hard to find as it is new and down a dirt road but don't let that put you off. Great free breakfast, fast free wifi, a saltwater pool thats shady at about 4pm... can't wait to go back.

The cleaning staff are great as well, rooms are made up at about 11am each day with fresh towels, rubbish removed, beds made.

Location and safety were both great too. Walkable to night markets, pub street, central market or 2USD by tuk tuk.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drumheller, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this quiet little hotel! The hotel is new and is located on a quiet street, slightly away from the hustle and bustle of Pub Street and the market area so it provides a great place to relax and unwind at the end of the day. I must admit that arriving late in the evening to the Siem Reap Airport and riding the "tuk-tuk"to the hotel, as we turned off the main street and made our way down some poorly lit side streets it was a bit intimidating but have no fear, the hotel is beautiful, the staff are warm, friendly and attend to your every need. You will truly enjoy your stay! When morning arrived and we could put things into perspective in the daylight, we could see that this quiet location was actually only a few blocks from all the amenities. It was a wonderful stay and I highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Young
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We had a great time. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Breakfast quality was excellent. the location was quiet. It is just a short walk to the main shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here in late Jan and had such a great stay! They have only just opened the hotel so everything is very modern and beautiful including the huge bathrooms! From the moment we were picked up from he airport by the hotel tuk tuk (ask for Mr Saron) their service was outstanding.

This is a family run hotel and they are more than willing to help you plan your activities while in siem reap. They booked and picked up the tickets to see the local circus show, have bikes to rent for the day and stored our bags and let us use the showers after checking out when we had a late flight leaving SR.

The room and beds are comfortable, tv with all channels and DVD player, breakfast is a good selection of fruit, cereal, hot options etc.

The best thing was definitely the staff they were so great and accommodating. Location is good too, easy walk to pub street etc and lots of local restaurants near by.

Oh, and there's a pool too!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jayda180687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mony232, Manager at Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Jayda180687,

Greetings from Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel!

It is our pleasure to welcoming and serving you at our friendly hotel to make you feel better and comfortable during stay. We learnt that you have really enjoy with our services which made us more than happy to see you went back home with smile. We will learn more from your experiences and keep providing this service to all of our guests. Thank you.

Wishing you all the best,

The Management
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel for 5 nights.

About 300 meters from Pub street down the road. The hotel provides a first class Tuk Tuk service (we had Mr Samnang - who was brilliant). It's only about 5 mins trip to centre of town and 30 mins to Angkor Wat so, we felt a perfect location. Away from the hustle and bustle but minutes away from it if you fancied a change of scene.

Services from all staff was exemplary. Food at restaurant was very nice as well.

Took advantage from their offered more than expected and affordable. We stayed in family room with a classic designed from the feature of the hotel and hygienic.

Seems quite a transitional hotel with lots of people coming and going and having short stays.

All in all a very cool place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanesa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mony232, Manager at Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Vanesa P,

Thousand thanks for your comments and we are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy staying with us. We hope to welcoming and serving you again one day in the future.

Have a nice trip and safely back home.

The Management,
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.8 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#160 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#79 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
0.4 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#134 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angkor Boutique Tropic Hotel
Angkor Boutique Tropic Hotel
#127 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: Off Sok San Road, House 133, Steung Thmey Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Asanak D’Angkor Boutique Hotel is located in the center of Siem Reap, Sok San Road, a quiet community of Steung Thmey Village and surrounded by tropical gardens with an outdoor swimming pool. It is within a 5 minute walk to the Angkor Night Market and followed by Pub Street, Old Market, Various Shops, Restaurant & Bars, Bank and ATM Machine, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing