We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Routs On Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #101 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Routs On Tour”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Everything was great except the POOL it was freezing!!
top marks to the Staff- cleanliness of the rooms- the ambiance-location

Room Tip: So close to markets, Pub Street, plenty of Tuk Tuks available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoeaholic195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    400
    107
    26
    13
See reviews for
164
343
103
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The Steung Siem Reap was everything the other reviewers have said it was....central location, very friendly staff, clean, great breakfast, well-priced. We spent 3 nights there and truly had no complaints until a strange incident happened as we were leaving. We had paid our bill the night before, and we were loading the car to head to the airport. Staff ran out, called us back in and accused us of staining a bath towel! Perhaps they separate the towels by room when doing the laundry? Do they use bleach or soap? They demanded $8 (which could replace far more than one towel), and as we were needing to get to the airport and not really thinking, we paid the cash and left. I suppose we should have paid by credit card and taken the towel with us; we wonder how many times they have used this money grab on other travelers. We were shocked and quite bewildered. The sad part was that we were on the verge of recommending the hotel to the tour company we had just spent 17 days with in Vietnam. That's history, obviously. We do advise the management to adjust policy on this most ridiculous incident. This was a first for us both, as well-travelled adults of grandparent age!

To sum up, enjoy your stay at the Steung but make sure you don't get chased out with a towel bill :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
435 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

What a great place to stay. A refurbished 1920's French colonial hotel, it has extra large rooms (I paced mine out at 12 metres long), a beautiful bathroom, a balcony at the end and I had side windows with a view to the pool. The floors are polished timber. A doorman is always on hand to greet and open the door when you enter and leave. Green tea and a warm towel on check-in. The breakfast was terrific with a great array. An easy walk to town and the night market. I chose it because of Tripadvisor reviews and couldn't have been more pleased.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonRSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed hear for new years eve and found the location excellent, staff great and rooms very comfy. Breakfast was very good and overall Siem Reap would have to be one of the nicest places with lots of restuarants in our 19 days in Vietnam and Cambodia.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Excellent location in the city centre; child friendly hotel and not too large. child friendly pool & resting area; nice colonial style interior; ( to my taste - beds a bit hard and pillows a bit too big); ok service in reception and bar (though could be improved therefore I only give 4notches); clean; breakfeast ok, better coffee quality could improve the breakfeast. The hotel has 2 buildings; best to stay at "pool side building" and best rooms are the pool view rooms. Avoid street view 1st floor in both buildings.
Suits also as stay on Business trip.

Room Tip: The hotel has 2 buildings; best to stay at "pool side building" and best rooms are the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EstonianHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My husband and I stayed there in Oct. 2011 on an extensive trip through Viet Nam and Cambodia. We loved the old-world charm (the louvred windows) and the up-to-date amenities -- such as Internet connections. The staff was lovely.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

What a fabulous hotel, the staff just superb, warm, welcoming, attentive without being over the top. Room was excellent on the second building on 2nd floor, balcony facing away from the street. Quiet just great. All attractions within walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel for all types of travellers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the corner very quiet. Had a wonderful driver $US30 a day, charming, knowldable and excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#106 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#176 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#10 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#164 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steung Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steung Siemreap Hotel

Property: Steung Siemreap Hotel
Address: Street 9, Mondul I, Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#74 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Steung Siemreap Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steung Siemreap Hotel is one of the few remaining historical buildings in Siem Reap strongly constructed by the rich heritage of Khmer Culture blended with French Architecture. The Hotel has its own unique theme with Khmer handmade furniture located in the French Colonial block. More importantly, the hotel construction dated back to its origin in 1930s since French colonial era. With its 76 beautiful, elegant and charming rooms decorated and furnished with Khmer Handmade products along with our modern hotel facilities and services, Steung Siemreap Hotel extended our Khmer hospitality to make your stay in Siem Reap enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Steung Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Steung Siemreap
Steung Siemreap Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing