We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place and near pub street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #97 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect place and near pub street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 days. The hotel is just a walking distance from the night market and pub street. Buffet breakfast is good (with bacon). The hotel staffs are so friendly and accommodating. The room given to us was superior twin bed. Clean and comfortable bed. Will stay at this hotel if ever i visit siem reap again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VRoyalPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    396
    107
    26
    13
See reviews for
161
339
103
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne victoria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I booked Steung Siem Reap mainly to its proximity to the attractions and it did not disappoint. Great place in a quiet area. Many restaurants nearby so is the PUB street where you can enjoy and drink. Just be aware that US dollars are used mostly...Cambodian Riels are not used much.

Room Tip: Go to the pool wing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Arrived after traveling for 30 hrs and found happiness here. The rooms are large and the shower and toilets were very clean. I virtually lived in the swimming pool for the next 24 hrs. The hotel is well run but the young barman struggled with making cocktails but he was very young so we smiled and thanked him after our 20 min wait. As the other reviews have stated the hotel situation is excellent for the local night life and markets but recommend going down the streets at the side of Pub street and you will find better food quality and restaurants at a fraction of the Pub st prices.

A great place to stay for a couple of days to get your bearings and recover from the journey from the UK but then go search out the guest houses for a better feel of the country.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 410familyman1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Location is perfect and the staff are so friendly. Rooms were beautifully clean, beds comfortable, linen super fresh, and had all the small extras like shampoo etc. which was appreciated more so after roughing for it the previous two weeks. Breakfast was also really good with both Asian and western options.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Three of us ladies stayed at Steung Siemreap Hotel for 3 nights this week. Being off peak season we paid a very reasonable rate. The triple sharing room we were given was spacious and we were given 3 big comfortable beds, which is not common in many hotels when we go under triple sharing.
The staff were courteous and helpful and the buffet breakfast was good. A bit of change in the menu for each day would make it more desirable for those who are staying for a few days.
The location of the hotel is such that restaurants and shopping areas such as the Night market, Old market and other markets are all within walking distance. Even those interested in massages, manicure & pedicure can find them available in the vicinity of the hotel. Those who enjoy a nightly beer etc would be interested in the famous Pub Street which is located just around the corner from the hotel.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank the management and staff for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JChandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

First time in Cambodia. First time in Siem Reap and I'm definately coming back here. Huge rooms ,great location, nice hotel and a pretty decent breakfast.

Its a 1 minute walk away from the Old Market, Night Market and Pub Street. Hotel staff is very courteous and helpful. I would definately recommend this place!

I'm coming back for sure!

Room Tip: They have a new building,so make sure you know which one you are booking a room at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anandi9215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We wound up here after Ta Phrom screwed up our reservation. We decided to stick to the old French Quarter which was a good decision. So we stayed at the Steung since my sister stayed here before and recommended it. The location is right next to a Mexican restaurant so if you are craving some Mexifood in the midst of your trip, you can indulge though I highly doubt it. From Steung, you have foot access to the market, river and the main street whose name escapes me now.

The hotel is quite basic. They have 2 or 3 configurations. We stayed in either a superior or a deluxe, one of their lower end rooms. They had a lock box in the room which was useful. Wifi was decent and allowed me to do FaceTime and iMessage with other family members in other rooms. The breakfast was the best. No shortage of mangoes. I certainly miss that. The concierge was helpful as well.

For the price point, I don't have any complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennyKon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#105 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#177 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#9 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#161 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steung Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steung Siemreap Hotel

Property: Steung Siemreap Hotel
Address: Street 9, Mondul I, Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Steung Siemreap Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steung Siemreap Hotel is one of the few remaining historical buildings in Siem Reap strongly constructed by the rich heritage of Khmer Culture blended with French Architecture. The Hotel has its own unique theme with Khmer handmade furniture located in the French Colonial block. More importantly, the hotel construction dated back to its origin in 1930s since French colonial era. With its 76 beautiful, elegant and charming rooms decorated and furnished with Khmer Handmade products along with our modern hotel facilities and services, Steung Siemreap Hotel extended our Khmer hospitality to make your stay in Siem Reap enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Steung Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Steung Siemreap
Steung Siemreap Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing