We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Ranked #96 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great rooms and service. We stayed for 4 nights, the food was excellent and so was staff. Our room's AC broke down the first night, and as soon as we mentioned it, they changed our room to one with a working AC. Very happy with them. We went as a group of 7 and enjoyed our stay. Nice and close to the market and pub street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LRBray123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
There are newer reviews for Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

First, I would just like to thank Yorn, the General Manager, for all his help from the time of booking, to organizing a shuttle to and from the airport, and all other inquires in between.

The hotel is perfect in every way, my only complaint, and it's not the hotels fault, is the noise coming from Pub Street, it goes real late in the morning. Ask for a room facing the pool and the noise may not be an issue for you.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in February 2014. A great location, within walking distance of pub street and the night market. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are well appointed but I would highly re come d an upgraded room so that you are looking at a wall or worse. Breakfast was good. Pool area is nice but it need so more lounge chairs.

Highly recommend taking a tuk tuk for the tour tour of Angkor wat, a much better way to see everything and only $15.

Played golf at booyoung it was nice, played at Angkor very nice.

Room Tip: Pick the a room with a view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ace0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Good Hotel.
Perfect location. Superb breakfast. Nice rooms and furniture.
The staff was friendly and kind.
I have no regret that I chose this hotel. And if I come next time to Siem Reap, I will stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kongas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel is very well located, in a quiet area, but on walking distance from center of town (pub street etc).
Breakfast is fine.
The pool area is nice to sit after a day's visit, but the pool has not enough sunshine , so you are not tempted to swim. We wanted to have drinks, but had really to go and look after the personnel and be patient to get something.
Overall the service was not so welcoming as in other places we stayed. But the rooms were very nice. So we were satisfied !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We booked this hotel as the one we had chosen was not available. But we were truly delighted with this hotel. You just can't beat the location. Only a couple of minutes away from Pub Street and all the nightspots, yet in a peaceful area. And great value for money, especially if you book early. The rooms are spacious and well done up and the staff courteous and helpful. The hotel has an elevator. And after a tiring day at the temples dinner, drinks and a restful massage are just steps away. This hotel was a great find. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the swimming pool wing. Away from the road.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaybeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Clean, friendly, acceptable breakfast, good advise on local stuff not ripping you off but couldn't enjoy the pool as it only has sun 1h per day.... So not much use. Water cold and can't warm up in sunshine...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank whyagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
1920 Hotel
1920 Hotel
#71 of 361 in Siem Reap
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#128 of 361 in Siem Reap
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 361 in Siem Reap
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#14 of 361 in Siem Reap
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#92 of 361 in Siem Reap
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel

Address: Street 9, Mondul I, Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £27 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel is one of the few remaining historical buildings in Siem Reap strongly constructed by the rich heritage of Khmer Culture blended with French Architecture. The Hotel has its own unique theme with Khmer handmade furniture located in the French Colonial block. More importantly, the hotel construction dated back to its origin in 1930s since French colonial era. With its 76 beautiful, elegant and charming rooms decorated and furnished with Khmer Handmade products along with our modern hotel facilities and services, Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel extended our Khmer hospitality to make your stay in Siem Reap enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Steung Siemreap
Steung Siemreap Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing