We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely French-Colonial Touch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #102 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely French-Colonial Touch!”
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Next to the temples, Steung Siem Reap was the next best highlight of our Cambodia trip. The rooms were spacious, cozy and well-appointed. The wooden floors, floor-to-ceiling windows and balconies added a nice touch too. The buffet breakfast was comparable to 3-star hotels in Thailand, and surprisingly had a variety of choices (their rolls were really great!) But most of all, the location was superb. A stone throw away from Pub Street, we were in the center of nightlife in Siem Reap. Highly recommended, and I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinoy_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    401
    107
    26
    13
See reviews for
164
343
103
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2009

When I booked this room for only $60 a night (through Asiarooms.com) I didn't expect a lot. But the location couldn't have been better for our purposes (shopping and dining) as it was right downtown and a block from the market and a 5 minutes walk to Pub Street. The room was large and very nice and the hotel was very clean and impressive by Cambodian standards. The only downside was the mediocre breakfast and that the pool was across the street. But I will definitely stay here the next time.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwheeler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

I absolutely adored this hotel! I couldn't believe it, we were driving through the town and looking at the buildings got a little worried about what hotel we had booked! We pulled up outside a luxurious italian feel building with iron balconies and cream walls. Inside the staff were at our beck and call, on arrival we immediately received tea and cold towels, and shown to our huge room with a gorgeous bathroom, the rooms were absolutely lovely with wooden floors and a mini balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast in Vietnam and Cambodia is not exciting but this hotel was lovely with an omlette chef on hand to make you eggs or omlettes with your choice of fillings. You will never have to open a door at this hotel, before you get anywhere near the door they are waiting to open it for you. Cleanliness is key in this hotel, it was always spotless, they even cleaned the windows and doors inside and out every day. The pool was lovely with clean pool towels to hand all the time. I would recommend this hotel to every1 you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinkleseren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

We chose this hotel because of it's wonderful charm and character and perfect location; It suited Siem Reap perfectly as we felt like we were in some fictitious movie arriving in this historic city and staying at a 1920's style hotel. What really made it so memorable was the courtyard pool area which is authentically decorated and styled like a Hollywood movie set with the beautiful balconies painted black contrasting with the light coloured hotel and the palm trees. It was a great way to take a break from exploring the temples every day after noon. The food was also very good in the restaurant. The only negative point we noted was that the room was not as clean as it could have been. We did not use the clothing cupboards as they were noticeably dusty and I even killed a small bug crawling in one. ( Did not phase us as this was Cambodia after all ). I would not even consider staying anywhere else because of the perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Needing to find a better place to stay we walked into Steung Siemreap Hotel and were treated very well. We were given a double on the second floor for $50 dollars with AC, wi-fi, and hot water, include breakfast. Place is kept clean and the manager is attentive. He arranged a taxi for far away temple sites and was satisfied with the driver. There is common breakfast area and the price was competitive so it was a good place to meet fellow travellers. A great guide to the temples is Mr Kim San. He can be reached at [-]

Enjoy Cambodia and it's wonderful people if you choose to go, and you will not be disappointed if you choose Steung Siemreap Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeSunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buttonwillow, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2009

From the moment you enter, you will like this hotel. People to open the door and you are well treated.
The deep mahogony wood is abundant in the rooms and hall ways, beckoning to the days of old.
Rooms are spacious with a nice bathroom and fresh fruit and two bottles of water come each day.
The buffet is more than adequate.
I can not say enough nice things about this hotel, it is truly and understated gem in a great location, minutes from the central market, yet on a side street.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2009

We stayed at this hotel in Feb. 2009. The hotel has very good location and surprisingly quiet. Easy to walk around town. The room is clean.

We have some misscommunication with hotel staff about the room, miss in translation, I guess.

We will stay at this place again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank backpackerMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#107 of 343 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#70 of 343 in Siem Reap
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#167 of 343 in Siem Reap
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#10 of 343 in Siem Reap
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#53 of 343 in Siem Reap
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steung Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steung Siemreap Hotel

Property: Steung Siemreap Hotel
Address: Street 9, Mondul I, Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#74 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Steung Siemreap Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steung Siemreap Hotel is one of the few remaining historical buildings in Siem Reap strongly constructed by the rich heritage of Khmer Culture blended with French Architecture. The Hotel has its own unique theme with Khmer handmade furniture located in the French Colonial block. More importantly, the hotel construction dated back to its origin in 1930s since French colonial era. With its 76 beautiful, elegant and charming rooms decorated and furnished with Khmer Handmade products along with our modern hotel facilities and services, Steung Siemreap Hotel extended our Khmer hospitality to make your stay in Siem Reap enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Steung Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Steung Siemreap
Steung Siemreap Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing