We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A hidden gem in the heart of Siem Reap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steung Siemreap Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #94 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, Delhi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the heart of Siem Reap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

Easily the best thing about the hotel is its location - 2 minutes walk from Pub Street where all the action is - restaurants, bars and the night market. So you are less confined to eating in the hotel as you would be if you were in one of the hotels on the road to Angkor.

I think this hotel is great value for money - we got two rooms for less than $50 each per night which was a bargain. The service was friendly and helpful and they let us check out at 4 pm for an evening flight without charging us anything extra. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and the breakfast spread was pretty decent. The other facility that you will use a lot, especially in summer is the swimming pool. It is a good-sized pool for a hotel of this size and you can order food and beer from the restaurant which is right next door.

  • Liked — Great location right next to the restaurants/nightlife
  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mayoite74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    384
    106
    26
    13
See reviews for
158
329
100
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

My wife and I found this hotel ideal in every respect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and the dinner we ate in-house was a welcome relief from some of the food on offer in the area. Whilst the hotel is in a side street is only a 2 minute walk to Pub Street which is the heart of the evening activity in the area. The old market is even closer and the new market area is a 10 minute walk. Internet was by cable and was more than adequate for keeping in touch. The pool was an oasis after a day at the temples. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wanted quality accommodation that represents value for money. Also if you are visiting the temples I strongly recommend a private guide

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiemTempler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

This is our first trip to Siem Reap and I must say, I'm very impressed with the hotel for the rate of US$37 nett with breakfast (non-peak). We booked the hotel through the local agency, Green Elephant Travel Tel : [--], www.greenelephantravel.com. The rate is even lower than online Asiarooms. The hotel location was superb with less than 5 minutes walking distance to old market, pub street and even AngKor night market. The room is very spacious and clean and the staff are always around to open the door for you at the lobby. Breakfast is not bad but could be better if they change the spread a bit. The only set back is the internet speed at the business center. We tried to check some emails but it was hang all the time. For the excellent location and the price you paid, there's no other hotel better than Steng Siem Reap Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cityofbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

We went off season to Siem Reap. I was very happy with the clean, large room we got for our stay. It was quiet. The staff was helpful in getting places and guiding us about how to get from place to place. The pool was nice and cool after sweating all day at Angor. Angor was 15-20 minutes away by taxi. Good location in the middle of a shopping/restaurant district so we could walk to the restaurants we wanted to visit. I was very happy with the whole experience.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forest147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

Good location with extreemly friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, with free cable internet available if you have a laptop. Would definately stay here agin.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

Next to the temples, Steung Siem Reap was the next best highlight of our Cambodia trip. The rooms were spacious, cozy and well-appointed. The wooden floors, floor-to-ceiling windows and balconies added a nice touch too. The buffet breakfast was comparable to 3-star hotels in Thailand, and surprisingly had a variety of choices (their rolls were really great!) But most of all, the location was superb. A stone throw away from Pub Street, we were in the center of nightlife in Siem Reap. Highly recommended, and I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinoy_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

When I booked this room for only $60 a night (through Asiarooms.com) I didn't expect a lot. But the location couldn't have been better for our purposes (shopping and dining) as it was right downtown and a block from the market and a 5 minutes walk to Pub Street. The room was large and very nice and the hotel was very clean and impressive by Cambodian standards. The only downside was the mediocre breakfast and that the pool was across the street. But I will definitely stay here the next time.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwheeler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#73 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#74 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#175 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.2 mi away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#164 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steung Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steung Siemreap Hotel

Property: Steung Siemreap Hotel
Address: Street 9, Mondul I, Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#67 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Steung Siemreap Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steung Siemreap Hotel is one of the few remaining historical buildings in Siem Reap strongly constructed by the rich heritage of Khmer Culture blended with French Architecture. The Hotel has its own unique theme with Khmer handmade furniture located in the French Colonial block. More importantly, the hotel construction dated back to its origin in 1930s since French colonial era. With its 76 beautiful, elegant and charming rooms decorated and furnished with Khmer Handmade products along with our modern hotel facilities and services, Steung Siemreap Hotel extended our Khmer hospitality to make your stay in Siem Reap enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Steung Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Steung Siemreap
Steung Siemreap Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing