We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steung Siemreap Hotel
Ranked #101 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Many hotels in Siem Reap are a distance from the markets and night life The Steung is just 300 yards from pub street and yet is quiet. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We did not dine at the hotel but the breakfast buffet was excellent. The salt water swimmimg pool was clean and there were ample sun loungers.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    400
    107
    26
    13
See reviews for
164
343
103
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Steung Siem Reap. The staff were very attentive, friendly and professional. We arrived early afternoon and were greeted warmly and given a lovely cool drink. We had a late lunch in the hotel and the food was very delicious. The breakfasts were very yummy. The saline pool is clean, big and inviting, and we spent time in it each day- we loved it. We couldn't fault the Hotel at all, (from reception to the restaurant staff to cleaners), they were all delightful and made our holiday an experience to remember. Steung Siem Reap is right in the centre of town with less than 1 minute walk to pub street and markets. It is about a 5 minute walk to the night market. It is only a few kilometres from Angkor Wat and surrounding temples. We went out to a silk farm and what an amazing experience. Thanks, if we get the chance to go back to Siem Reap we will certainly stay at Steung Siem Reap.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoC102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Just returned from four nights at the Steung Siemreap (means by the river where the Siamese were crushed, I think). The main building is a renovated French colonial structure. First room had a/c problems. When I called down to reception they were up to my room in 5 minutes with a porter and moved me to another room. The rooms all have tvs with a myriad of English channels. The hotel is very clean and you always see someone cleaning the stairs, elevator or floors. Their is free wifi in the lobby area, but I could also get in in my room on the 2nd floor as my room faced the front of the building. No street noise to bother me. The salt water pool is large and refreshing. As previously mentioned, the best part is the location- a 2 minute walk to a large supermarket/modern shopping center and another minute to the shopping street, complete with at least 2 "fish spas." The staff at the hotel goes out of their way to be helpful- every time I returned the door was opened for me and I was greeted. I negotiated a $50/night rate w/breakfast (taxes included). The hotel also offers room service with no delivery/service charge. Western and Asian food is available. Got a excellent burger and fries for $4.40 total (hey, you can't eat Cambodian all the time!). The Cambodians are a warm, sincere, honest, friendly people- you will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SterlingGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falklands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Given many of the highly rated hotels are way out of town, it was great to come across this one: a well priced, well regarded hotel which does not require a tuktuk ride to the restaurants! Just around the corner from Pub Street, but in a quiet area without hassle or crowds of tuktuk hawkers at the door. Big, spotlessly clean rooms (if a bit old fashioned, and with memorably eccentric shower taps - try to figure them out!), good breakfast, and they'll negotiate a reasonable day hire price for a tuktuk. I booked online, and got a price of half the walk-in rate (it was low season). There's a swimming pool I didn't use, but which looked clean,and there was an electronic safe in my room. Free breakfast was pretty good: fresh fruit, and they'll cook you eggs or omelette.

Wireless internet was only in the hotel lobby, which is a bit unsatisfactory, and the airport shuttle they offered was a couple of dollars overpriced, but apart from this, I really have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WoosterBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Location 5/5
In the heart of Siem Reap. Almost never have a chance to experience a tuk tuk ride except for a ride to Lucky Mall supermarket. Restaurants, pub street, old market are a 2minutes walk & noon/night market are a 5minutes walk. A small supermarket just around the corner.

Room 5/5
Quiet deluxe room facing the pool, good size except for the balcony that are practical unusable. If u like bigger balcony, ask for room facing the road but of course will have little road noise. Strong shower but shower spray a little too near the wall. Powerful aircon in the day & freezing in the nite. Room are clean with slight hard bed. Fully equip toiletries with shaver. Mini safe provided.

Breakfast 3/5
Nothing worth mentioning as with the usual bread, bacon, sausage, egg, rice, noodle, cereal, fruits, juice & coffee. I am fine with it.

Nice size salt water pool which is a leisure for a hot sunny day. The cocktail (singapore sling) are lousy in my opinion.

I was able to communicated to the staff in simple english & they are polite & friendly....
Yes, i enjoy my stay..............

Tips:-
Do not use the massage beside the main tower, even when stated 25% discount, comparing apple to apple, they are still very expensive at 19usd/hr for a 4-hand massage as compared to those along pub street that are charging at 15usd. Cheapest massage are at the noon/nite market area.

My best restaurant goes to Khlmer Kitchen & Soup Dragon. Worst rating goes to Angkor Palm for serving me cold food (recommanded by lonely planet?? LOL)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeTravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2010

I and my husband travelled to Cambodia for few days. We chosed Steung Hotel for our trip. The hotel located in the central of Siemreap city that is excellent one we stayed in our trip.
The room is very large with beautyful balcony look out the street. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool.
The hotel service is make us so happy. We will be back in near futures.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

This is a nice, clean hotel in a FANTASTIC location in Siem Reap. The rooms are very roomy and comfortable w/ good air conditioning, free bottled water daily, fridge/mini-bar and a safe...and the rate I got was very reasonable for this quality of hotel. The staff is very friendly, but I rated the service at only 3 stars simply because I don't think they are very knowledgeable when giving restaurant recommendations for example...not a big deal.
The location can't be beat! 1/2 block to the Old Market, 1 block to Pub St., across the street from a grocery store, and right next to monastery (the monks are friendly and like to practice their English w/ visitors). The hotel is very quiet as well, I had no problems w/ street noise...and also felt very safe as a single female traveler. You can also read my review of Siem Reap titled: Siem Reap: Welcome to the Kingdom of Wonder - I agree!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinHNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#106 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#176 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#10 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#164 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steung Siemreap Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steung Siemreap Hotel

Property: Steung Siemreap Hotel
Address: Street 9, Mondul I, Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#74 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Steung Siemreap Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steung Siemreap Hotel is one of the few remaining historical buildings in Siem Reap strongly constructed by the rich heritage of Khmer Culture blended with French Architecture. The Hotel has its own unique theme with Khmer handmade furniture located in the French Colonial block. More importantly, the hotel construction dated back to its origin in 1930s since French colonial era. With its 76 beautiful, elegant and charming rooms decorated and furnished with Khmer Handmade products along with our modern hotel facilities and services, Steung Siemreap Hotel extended our Khmer hospitality to make your stay in Siem Reap enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Steung Siemreap Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Steung Siemreap
Steung Siemreap Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing