We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable price, nice interior decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Ranked #186 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Acceptable price, nice interior decor”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

From the outside, it looks a little bit old but really modern and beautiful inside. The rooms are large with large window city view. A restaurant for breakfast is next to the swimming pool where you will enjoy fresh air in the morning. Breakfast is quite good.
Few minutes walking you will reach the night market which is the center of the city.
From the hotel or Angkor, it will takes about 15 minutes by tuk tuk.
The price is also acceptable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giangtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    279
    103
    32
    17
See reviews for
73
155
49
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I was there for Angkor Wat half marathon. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The front desk staff are friendly. Their tour package are not cheap, you can arrange your day tour with the tour agent shop along the street. The hotel serves pretty decent breakfast and I liked to sit by the swimming pool. The hotel is 10-15 minutes walk to pub street and old market. Along the way to pub street direction, there are many massage shops. I tried a few of them, but most of them wasn't very good.

Room Tip: It is better to choose room with swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gonzales28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The room where we stayed is spacious and offer view of the swimming pool which is centrally located. I assumed most of the rooms would have a view of the pool. Toilet is clean although shower fixtures are quite old. The corridors leading to our room are poorly lighted. Quite a few bulbs are lighted at night which make the area look dark at night. Room rate we got includes free wi-fi which I believe is a must nowadays. Room has tea and coffee making facilities. Guests can also access wi-fi in public area like dining room and lobby. Hotel staff can talk in English but could have been more friendly towards their guests. Although location is not too far from the old market and Pub Street where the action is at night, be prepared to pay US$2 per one way via Tuktuk or their local tricycle as mode of transportation.

By the way, breakfast buffet has many choices and offer lots of fruits, breads, different dishes. Be sure to taste the noodles that will be prepared per order. The noodle station is found outside of the dining room, located at a garden near the swimming pool so be sure not to miss it. This local noodle soup is really hot and delicious. One has a choice to dine inside or outside with the view of the swimming pool and garden.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The service is excellent and also the daily breakfast is excellant .the staff were friendly and nice..staying their was a good experience because of its great loaction to the old market
Near to convenient stores, Pub Street, Night Market - Many restaurants and places for massage around it, there is a mall nearby and lots of places to eat all around the hotel and very near the Angkor wat

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YLLIM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ho chi minh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I have to admit this is the best hotel we've stayed in so far, since our 1 week trip to Cambodia. I'd definitely recommend it to variety of groups or individuals who looking to save a few bucks yet the in high demand for comfort, convenience, and luxury. This single hotel has it all. Staffs are friendly. We were a bit demanding but they were able to accommodate our needs with a smile. I give them five for that. Location, in terms of convenience you couldn't find a better spot eatery, shopping, and other basic needs are around the cornder or better yet they're located on the ground floor of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat Lam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumbi Umbi, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We were booked in there for 3 nights on a tour group. Found it very clean and breakfast had plenty of choices that you could sit outside and enjoy the lovely surroundings.
The room was large and quiet. We had a balcony overlooking the pool but as the temperature was so hot we didn't sit out there. The pool we found great to cool off after visiting the temples.
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant the first night and found the food very tasty but too much to eat after our long flight over and it was after 10pm.
You felt very safe to walk around and only about 3/4 hour walk to the main part of town.
The only negative was the shower door kept falling off the runner.
All in all it was a very pleasant stay.
We cannot comment on the price as it was part of our package.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coralie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed here on a recent tour. And we liked the place very much.

The service was excellent....nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were clean and spacious. There were some issues with the airconditioning but the staff bent over backwards to help.
The pool was nice but could do with some more lounges during peak time.

Excellent location as well.

Breakfast was a little lacking for the western palette but you can get by.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#164 of 343 in Siem Reap
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#93 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
#241 of 343 in Siem Reap
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
1.2 mi away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#145 of 343 in Siem Reap
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#150 of 343 in Siem Reap
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Holiday Hotel

Property: Angkor Holiday Hotel
Address: Corner Of Sivutha Boulevard and the 6th National Road | National Road No. 6, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angkor Holiday Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Holiday Hotel conveniently situated at the heart of Siem Reap Commercials & Businesses district with fast & easy access to wide and variety of restaurants and the popular Pub Street. Both world famous Angkor Wat & Siem Reap International Airport are only 10 minutes drive and the Royal Palace is 2 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Holiday Siem Reap
Hotel Angkor Holiday

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing