We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a welcome Oasis after a hot day at the Angkor temples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Ranked #190 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel has a colonial feel to it with spacious hallways, antique furniture and larger rooms.
The Thai massage at the spa is a great way to set up for a good nights sleep.
The centre courtyard and pool were always clean and appealing for swimmers or loungers.
Breakfast included a buffet with many options including the fried egg/omelet service. We never did catch onto the rice and noodles for breakfast.
The night market is within easy walking distance. Try the fish foot massage. If you aren't going to try it it's just as much fun watching. The market is a warren so make notes or leave a trail of crumbs to retrace back to where you came in.:-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

There are 3 things the Hotel does right: 1) Excellent location 2) Large sized rooms 3) Strong AC, but that's about it, and when you are in Siem Reap, there are a lot of hotels to choose from and all are quite cheap, for $20 more you could get something much nicer.

Location:
- First off, it is very walkable and there are a lot of things around the hotel. Restaurants line the main street the hotel is on, and its a straight shoot down the street to the night market (MUST GO).
- There is a new plaza kitty corner from the hotel with a grocery store in there that takes credit cards, stock up on drinks, snacks etc. Things will be cheaper here than in your home country.
- Do not eat at the hotel, there are many nice restaurants, clean and with much better food down the street.
- $2 should get you a Tuk-Tuk ride to and from the night market from the hotel. Settle on price before getting in a Tuk-Tuk

Hotel Room:
- The room itself is huge, but is so sparsely decorated / furnished that it seems too big. There's hardly any furniture in the room, and you pretty much cannot use the space.
- Lighting is good in the room, and you never feel like the room is too dark
- The beds are very dated, and the mattresses are old, and lumpy.
- Bathroom cleanliness is insufficient. The shower curtain had significant mold and was quite disgusting
- There is free wifi internet throughout the hotel

Hotel common facilities:
- The pool was quite nice and well maintained. Plenty of pool towels. There's a full sized snooker table next to the pool area as well
- You can tell the hotel is trying to save money, lights were not turned on in the pool area at night, and the fitness center did not have its air conditioning turned on either. The Jacuzzi jets were not turned on even during pool hours either. No one is manning the poolside bar.
- The hotel common areas are not air conditioned, can be quite unpleasant when waiting for tour pickup, or for breakfast / meals on some hot days

Overall, the hotel was ok for the price we paid, except for the cleanliness issue that I do not find acceptable. Cambodia is dirt cheap, just pay more and get a better hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0eus0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here two nights while visiting the Angkor temples. The hotel is dated but is clean and comfortable. It is in a safe, good location within walking distance of the night markets and pub street but far enough away to be quiet at night. The pool and pool area is very nice and the breakfast in the morning is good as well. The hotel staff are friendly and accomodating. The rooms are very reasonably priced and a good value for the money. There is a buffet dinner show next door to the hotel which I recommend. Overall a clean and comfortable 3 star hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and my room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surfdiva8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Located 10 min walk from the heart of Siam Reap its a quiet spot but easily accessible. The only negative was that the pool bar was never open. Breakfast buffet was tasty and check in staff very helpful. Rooms on the top balcony are the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBagCarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Me and my family stayed there 2 nights (18-20.9.13) at 2 connected rooms (no. 344 and 345 - twin and triple), view to the street.
We were very disappointed and upset from the hotel's facilities, although the rooms we got were big,
1. We arrived to the hotel at 18.9 night, and the toilets in both rooms didn’t work. It took about 30 minutes to the hotel's staff to fix them.
2. There were no hot water in both rooms – from 18.9 evening till 19.9 night. Although we complained about it – nothing helped. We were told that in few minutes we’ll have hot water in the rooms – but it didn’t happened. At 19/9 afternoon I asked to move to another room, but when we got its key there was also no hot water. Only at 19.9 night and 20.9 morning we had hot water in the rooms.
3. The electricity has stopped at the rooms few times, for short periods.
4. The Air-Condition in the rooms was noisy, during all our stay period.
5. The bath tube in my room (344) didn't look good - it had some fractures in it.

Room Tip: Don't reserve rooms in this hotel, at least not the rooms that we had
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ofer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As a female traveling by myself most of the time, I have to say the staff and the hotel here at Angkor Holiday Hotel made me feel pretty safe and welcomed. I stayed in the superior room with direct access to the nice well maintained swimming pool, which I found I was the only one in there trying to get a tan. The room was clean and roomy, the continental breakfast was excellent, the staff tried to cater to my taste and the coffee was delicious! The front desk people were very helpful and protective. They suggested a few areas for me to check out and recommended the taxi service and made sure I got back safe and sound. Overall, great service, wonderful staff and very convenient location. A few minutes away from the Royal Palace and the market.

Traveled in March of 2010

Room Tip: If you love swimming, the ground floor is nice since it's only a few steps from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lannie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This is a great hotel with a good location in Siem Reap. It is usefully situated a less than 10 minute walk from the night market and has comfortable and clean rooms.

The hotel staff are very friendly and attentive without being intrusive; room was clean; comfortable mattress and pillows; bathroom fixtures on a par with a 4* hotel - clean and good water pressure in the shower; excellent breakfast with a good selection and mixture of Cambodian, Chinese and Western so something for everyone; pool was a good size and had specific pool towels left out for guests which was a nice touch so room towels stay fresh.

Good value for money and would stay again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor away from the lift was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moley666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
#225 of 384 in Siem Reap
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holy Angkor Hotel
Holy Angkor Hotel
#238 of 384 in Siem Reap
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#80 of 384 in Siem Reap
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
Hotel 20th Street Wat Bo.
#122 of 384 in Siem Reap
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#172 of 384 in Siem Reap
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Holiday Hotel

Address: Corner Of Sivutha Boulevard and the 6th National Road | National Road No. 6, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#138 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £26 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angkor Holiday Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Holiday Hotel conveniently situated at the heart of Siem Reap Commercials & Businesses district with fast & easy access to wide and variety of restaurants and the popular Pub Street. Both world famous Angkor Wat & Siem Reap International Airport are only 10 minutes drive and the Royal Palace is 2 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angkor Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Holiday Siem Reap
Hotel Angkor Holiday

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing