We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"great experience"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Popular Boutique Hotel
Ranked #82 of 495 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"great experience"”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed here for three nights and it was a great stay for our start of our cambodia trip.
What makes this places a great place to stay is the location to everything in town such as the markets and pub street and pretty much everything else.You would'nt need to rent a tuk tuk to visit the temples so is nice to be close from the night life the staff at Popular make the place what it is.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samueliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    147
    63
    25
    19
See reviews for
33
129
96
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Helpful staff, hot water, air condition and comfortable staff and all for the low price of 16$! Nice! We did not book in advance. Spa and professional massage are available too. And 2 minutes from the night market, but still tucked away from traffic and noise.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathairna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My friend and I spent an awesome week in December 2013 and celebrated Christmas in 'Popular Guesthouse' in Siem Reap, which seemed like the coziest place on earth to us)) Having paid just 5 dollars for a decent room with twin beds on the first floor, we've got everything we wanted - the showers located next to our room were fine, the bed sheets were clean and the sunny smiles of the stuff at the reception used to make us happy:) Local guys working there eagerly advised us on what to see, where to eat and how to get the cheapest tuk-tuk)) For those, who don’t care about five star luxury, but care more getting acquainted with the soul of Cambodia, ‘Popular Guesthouse’, located in the very center of the city, is a perfect place to stay, with its welcoming atmosphere of simplicity, its cheerfulness and home-like feeling.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor in a room with twin beds, which happened to be cozy and clean:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadget_Hackwrench_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

with so many hotel to choose from... this one is not the worse. It is close to the night market, town and pub street. You would need to rent a tuk tuk to visit the temples so is nice to be close from the night life.
staff where helpfull and friendly and

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I was recommended Popular Boutique Hotel from many friends who came here previously. What makes this places a great place to stay is the location to everything in town such as the markets and pub street and pretty much everything else. Above all else the staff at Popular make the place what it is. My friends and I spent 5 nights here and became good friends with the staff and even went out for beers and they took us fishing which was an authentic experience here in Siem Reap which not many others get to Enjoy. Thanks to Soun for being so friendly and making our stay here a pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunpo, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

the Hotel manager, Savon, he is very very good guy in Cambodia
i just wanted to see a cambodia traditional dance, and that manager booked cambodia restaurant(kulen?) with good seat location for me. even i stayed at single room and picked me up

by the way good hotel location, reasonable price, most of all rooms are clean and neat
if you find hotel in siem reap, it's very good choice to stay here

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon Hyunwoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chum V, General Manager at Popular Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Simon,

Greeting from Popular Boutique Hotel, Siem Reap of Cambodia.

Thank you for your review on Trip Adviser for Popular Boutique Hotel!

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience here and that you were able to make the most of many of the hotel’s facilities and Love our service during stayed with us. This will certainly be shared with them all.

Please let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally look after your accommodation requirements.

We are wishing you all the best to you all time.

Best Regards,

Savun Chon
General Manager
Popular Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

When we got into Siem Reap our second day in SE Asia we were just looking for a decent hostel. Per Lonely Planet's recommendation we made our way, exhausted from traveling, to Popular Guest House to find that it was now Popular Boutique Hotel. It's my understanding that they still have some dorm rooms but they were all booked when we came by. Slightly discouraged (we assumed it was out of our super cheap budget) we started to leave. The staff talked us into checking rooms and rates which turned out to be one of the best decisions of our entire trip.

The rooms have great amenities- air con, wifi, good showers, decent bedding, and a couple of water bottles provided. Every staff member we interacted with was friendly and very helpful. They helped set up our tuktuk to Angkor Wat to see the sun rise. The tuktuk driver they connected us with was professional, helpful, and thoughtful. He even had water bottles for us! On our last day the owner saw me sitting in the lobby and approached me to make sure that we were happy with our accommodations. When I make my way back to Siem Reap I will definitely be staying at Popular Boutique Hotel again. Thank you Popular for our wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#109 of 356 in Siem Reap
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#121 of 356 in Siem Reap
550 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#143 of 356 in Siem Reap
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Blossoming Romduol Lodge
Blossoming Romduol Lodge
#22 of 284 in Siem Reap
352 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#59 of 495 in Siem Reap
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parent Heritage Angkor Villa
Parent Heritage Angkor Villa
#88 of 495 in Siem Reap
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Popular Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Popular Boutique Hotel

Property: Popular Boutique Hotel
Address: #033, Vihear Chin Village, Sangkat Svay Daungkum | Old Market Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 495 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Popular Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popular Boutique Hotel, the hotel offering 36 well-appointed rooms with modern amenities, is popular choice for families and travelers. We are able to provide every guest personalized services. All rooms have been designed with a blend of classic and modern style. With restaurant and city views within the hotel premises. The Popular Boutique Hotel affords the great location in the heart of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Popular Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing