We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shinta Mani resort...just like heaven”
Review of Shinta Mani Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Shinta Mani Resort
Ranked #9 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shinta Mani resort...just like heaven”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Absolutely fantastic in every way, from the friendly and very attentive staff, gorgeous modern rooms which were very spacious including a massive shower, beautiful floral arrangements and smells of peppermint wafting through the corridors. Two pools, we preferred the bigger one, and breakfast dining from swinging seats was fun. We didn't want to leave, made to feel like we were at home

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,958
    105
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
409
1,031
75
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a great stay at the Shinta Mani. The little touches they have, such as the beautiful fresh flowers and cold rose-scented towels offered to you when you come back sweaty from a day out, was really nice. The service was impeccable and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. We originally had concerns that our pool-side room would be noisy, but it wasn't at all. It was a great oasis to escape to after sightseeing in the heat, yet a very short tuk tuk ride to lively Pub Street. We also didn't have any mosquito problems, which I hear can be common in other places. We want to especially thank Sophear for accommodating our late check out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I travel extensively throughout SE Asia, and I often have many friends who travel with me. In my travels, staying at some of the very best hotels in Bali, Yogyakarta, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam and Cambodia, I must say that Shinta Mani Resort was my favorite place. While many hotels have breathtaking scenery and luxurious interiors, Shinta Mani seems to have perfected the art of customer service. Their staff are helpful and they seem to take great effort to ensure our stay is memorable and enjoyable. That made our stay truly special. One day, after a hot day of touring temples, we arrived back at the hotel and Christian, the General manager I believe, happened to be standing in the driveway. With a big smile he welcomed us back at Shinta Mani by opening our car door and handed us a tray of moist cool towels to freshen up! Its location is a short 10 minute walk into town. Furthermore, I think its price of room is a very reasonable and a bargain for its quality. I have been to Siem Reap many times and stayed at many hotels, but my recent experience last December convinced me that Shinta Mani will be my recommendation for any of my friends visiting Siem Reap. BRAVO! GOOD JOB to all!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDXguy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Shinta Mani Resort and have nothing but good comments. Whereby the most outstanding is the relaxing atmosphere while still being in a very central location in Siem Reap. The service is very friendly and staff has always a smile for you. The Breakfast is very good and rooms are what one expects from a hotel in this category.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Shinta Mani Resort has to rank with the best! The room was so comfortable with a lot of little extras such as fresh flowers every day and cookies at bedtime. The staff was fantastic: knowledgeable and super helpful. Every time we returned to the hotel we were greeted with a cold towel which was just the thing after a hot expedition. Location superb. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabineM187323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel will be one that stands out in our memories from the peaceful environment to the outstanding personnel. The services are impeccable but what impressed us most was the genuine welcoming attitude that was displayed at all times...no exception. The gracious warmth of everyone we encountered from the restaurant(s) to the spa gave us the opportunity to experience the outstanding training that is being provided by the owners. There was a little confusion when we arrived about whether our reservations were in the "Club" or the "Resort". It was handled well but I would caution that it be made clear ahead of time. My husband and I have no difficulty with stairs but since there is no elevator, some guests may want to opt out of walking up three flights of stairs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLW2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at the Shinta Mani Resort for three nights and they handled a complicated reservation, multiple airport pick ups, and the staff could not have been more warm, engaging, and friendly. They are simply outstanding! I have stayed at 2 other hotels before in Siem Reap, however, the Shinta Mani Resort is my favorite. It is a great value- less expensive than the Shinta Mani Club- but equal or better service. The beds are comfortable and I sleep very well there- more soundly there than anywhere else I have stayed in Siem Reap. It's peaceful and beautiful. The food is great and they have a Cambodian dessert which is wonderful. I have stayed at the Shinta Mani Resort several times now, and each time I am there- this hotel exceeds expectations!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgw836101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,948 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,482 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 343 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.4 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 343 in Siem Reap
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#3 of 343 in Siem Reap
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Resort

Property: Shinta Mani Resort
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Royal Bay Inn Angkor Resort)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#1 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shinta Mani Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shinta Mani Resort is a newly renovated Bensley-designed boutique property centrally located in the leafy French Quartier between The Royal Gardens and the Old Market Area. Each of the courtyard-style resort's 62 rooms & 1 junior suite enjoy first floor balcony views or direct access to the stunning swimming pool and flourishing tropical gardens. Public spaces include an all-day dining cafe/restaurant as well as complimentary wifi throughout. The Spa, Bensley's Bar and Kroya Restaurant which are located directly opposite the Resort at the Shinta Mani Club are open to guests for their enjoyment. Shinta Mani strongly supports responsible tourism and community outreach through the Shinta Mani Foundation which is located at the nearby Shinta Mani Club. The Foundation provides free hospitality training to less fortunate members of the Siem Reap community. A stay at Shinta Mani Resort assists the Shinta Mani Foundation to achieve its goal of creating a bright future for the people of Cambodia. A percentage of all guests daily room rate will be contributed to the Shinta Mani Foundation to support their activities. Guests are welcome to visit The Development Centre at Shinta Mani Club or speak to staff about how they can make a difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Prestigia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shinta Mani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bay Inn Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Day Hotel Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing