We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury in Cambodia”
Review of Shinta Mani Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Resort
Ranked #9 of 341 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury in Cambodia”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We came on a family holiday with our 2 daughters aged 10 and 12. We wanted a relaxing holiday with a mixture of cultural activities. Shinta Mani Resort is just beautiful. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly and efficient staff, taken to the lounge and given cool drinks whilst they completed our booking. We had two adjoining rooms overlooking the pool. The rooms are beautifully furnished and cleaned twice a day. Beds and pillows are wonderful, and blackout curtains excellent. You don't notice the regular Cambodian power outages, as they have a generator. Breakfast was provided daily which was varied in choice for both Western and Easter tastes, efficient and polite service. We only needed to eat breakfast, and not again until dinner. The pool is delightful, and cool drinks and other treats are brought around. You can even get a free 10 minute massage. You can also get snacks and drinks at vey good prices. The gift shop were accommodating... They sought out extra items we wanted and got them into stock quickly. All the staff are so friendly and welcoming. There are many smiles and welcomes, with cool hand towels every time you return to the resort, and bottles of water. All staff at front entrance are chatty and welcoming. I was particularly happy with how 2 of the staff, Sophear Mot and Ratinat were personally. Very accommodating, with excellent care and recommendations, with Ratinat even teaching my daughters how to do Apsara dance. Both of them were genuinely concerned that our stay was the best it could be, and it was. Sophear knows all the best places to eat, and will book for you. I fully recommend a stay at Shinta Mani resort for anyone coming to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,942
    103
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
403
1,023
74
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for three nights at the resort, and were impressed by so many aspects of it. We loved the philosophy behind the organisation and the way that all the staff responded. They were the friendliest bunch that we have encountered, and backed it up with wonderful service. Just one example, we returned from a big day touring with dirty shoes which were retrieved from us at the door and returned cleaned and dry a short time later. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was extremely good and not expensive which is unusual for a resort. We had a beautiful Kmer tasting menu for dinner the first night, and it was a wonderful introduction to the food of the region and country. The room was very nicely furnished, with a very comfortable king size bed and lovely quality linen. Pool was terrific, and poolside service typical of the rest of the resort.
In short, the staff are smart, courteous and eager to learn, and with the overall desire of the organisation to provide and train local employment and to plough money back into assisting the Cambodian people, I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort, and we would definitely stay there on any return trip to Siem Reap.
Andrew and Jane

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good location - nice escape from the hustle of the city. All the staff are extremely friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and has an certain charm. Would definitely recommend for anyone who visits Siem Reap!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms gives good view of the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZenProsperity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I did a quick trip to Siem Reap a couple of weeks go to visit the Angkor Wat.

We decided to stay in Shinta-Mani Resort based in recommendations in TA. And we are very glad that we did!

To us, the main factor which distinguished Shinta-Mani from the others is the high level of service by its staffs. No request went unnoticed, everyone who works there is always attentive to the needs of their guests. English is spoken by all staffs, to varying degree of proficiency. There were always cold towels and water waiting for us the moment we entered the hotel lobby with the greeting 'welcome home' from the always smiling staffs!

And of course the hotel itself is beautiful. Rooms were nicely decorated and I loved the scent of lotus flower throughout the resort. Location wise, it's only a 15 minute walk to the old market area. Tuk tuk is always available to take us anywhere.

Definitely would recommend anyone to stay in this resort.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hawa_Wahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Every year I travel with my 4 friends every year to relax, refresh and try out new experiences together. It was our first trip to Siem Reap and opted to stay in Shinta Mani, after checking out their website, we found the place to be a great venue to get around town and near the temple areas ( we did the temple tour) and a relaxing place to rest after a long hot day out. We were met by Mr. Mot Sophear the front hotel manager, we arrived at night so we were pretty tired and ready to hit the sack so we can be ready for the next day schedule of activities, we were welcomed with a very cool drink of carrot and orange wchich I found so refreshing and the cold towels are perfect after a long trip.

The bedrooms are just lovely, interiors are more of a modern Asian feel, boutique hotel style, very chic, we got a suite ( 3 people) and the bathroom is large, ( which we appreciate). waking up and going out the balcony, you are greeted with an infinity type pool and the lush landscaping is just perfect sight to start your day, I made a mental note to try it after the temple runs and going out and about the city. We had complementary breakfast during our stay and it does not disapoint, a good selection of local fruits ( I particularly liked the papayas and sweet ripe mangoes), selection of eggs, french toast, a wide range of pastries, some congee and hot Pho noodles , it's just what we needed to start the day , I particularly loved the selection of coffee as I had the yummiest cup of latte ........ the hotel has a resort type feel to it, a bar for drinks which we enjoyed, the restaurants are also good if you don't feel like going downtown to have a meal. The staff are very kind and everywhere you go you are greeted with lovely smiles and asking you about your day, Mr. Sophear gave us great tips on where to go, helped us with maps and a catalogue of places to go and see, offered us a late check out since we had a late flight, was always at the door to help us with our needs, over all I am very very satisfied with my stay and would highly recommend to friends and families, and if given the opportunity, would definitely come back and enjoy my stay again!

Room Tip: most rooms are facing the pool so really good views from any floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

There are a LOT of hotels to choose from in Siem Reap. After some research, we chose to go with SHINTA MANI RESORT based on the positive reviews we've read and True enough, we weren't disappointed. They definitely delivered and so much more! The hotel is in a nice, quiet neighborhood with charming shops nearby. The rooms were spacious enough & BEAUTIFULLY done. Breakfast each day is something to look forward to, as apart from the usual spread of cereal, breads & fruit, they also have a good selection of Khmer, Western, European & Asian food freshly prepared as you wish. But what made our stay truly memorable was the friendly smiles & exceptional service of the WHOLE STAFF--Thank you, you make all the difference! Special mention goes to The front house Manager, MR. MOT SOPHEAR, or "Piers" as we call him, who made it a point each day to ask how our day went, and made sure all our needs are met. No request is too big or small and it's always a pleasure chatting with him after a long & tiring day out. THANK YOU, PIERS, we appreciate all the effort! Special thanks too to our driver, TAA. Overall, SHINTA MANI RESORT was a wonderful experience, truly well worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

From the time of booking until leaving the feeling is that the Shinta Mani have got it right. We stayed for 5 days and took advantage of a junior suite at a good price. Our pickup at the airport, check-in and subsequent stay was all fantastic. Nothing was a problem, and the "welcome home" and cold towels at every return was a nice touch.

Breakfast was great - due to the low season we ate at the Club across the road, but it was freshly prepared and delicious. I'll cover the restaurant in detail in another review (Kroya). Our room was very spacious, the aircon worked (most welcome given the heat). the only thing that could have been added were some racks or hangers in the bathroom - but that is a minor thing.Tuk Tuks were readily available to head out for dinner or drinks.

Check out was also very efficient with the bill printed before we came down - and that is something you never see at the big chains. Overall, the Shinta Mani was a fantastic experience and I would not even think of going elsewhere in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was great, but there are only 2 of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjanusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 341 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 341 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#10 of 341 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 341 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Resort

Property: Shinta Mani Resort
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Royal Bay Inn Angkor Resort)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#1 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Shinta Mani Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Shinta Mani Resort is a newly renovated Bensley-designed boutique property centrally located in the leafy French Quartier between The Royal Gardens and the Old Market Area. Each of the courtyard-style resort's 62 rooms & 1 junior suite enjoy first floor balcony views or direct access to the stunning swimming pool and flourishing tropical gardens. Public spaces include an all-day dining cafe/restaurant as well as complimentary wifi throughout. The Spa, Bensley's Bar and Kroya Restaurant which are located directly opposite the Resort at the Shinta Mani Club are open to guests for their enjoyment. Shinta Mani strongly supports responsible tourism and community outreach through the Shinta Mani Foundation which is located at the nearby Shinta Mani Club. The Foundation provides free hospitality training to less fortunate members of the Siem Reap community. A stay at Shinta Mani Resort assists the Shinta Mani Foundation to achieve its goal of creating a bright future for the people of Cambodia. A percentage of all guests daily room rate will be contributed to the Shinta Mani Foundation to support their activities. Guests are welcome to visit The Development Centre at Shinta Mani Club or speak to staff about how they can make a difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Shinta Mani Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Bay Inn Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Day Hotel Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing