We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shinta Mani Shack
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FCC Angkor(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J7 Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,373)
Filter reviews
2,373 results
Traveller rating
2,233
128
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,233
128
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome hometravel marvellotus flowerscold towelstuk tukbest hotel i have ever stayedlocal communitybottled waterangkor watbeautiful hotelthe general managersister hotelpool sideamazing servicepub streetrooms are spaciousstayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,937 - 1,942 of 2,373 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This was definitely our favourite hotel of the many we visited this summer. The Resort and Club across the street have a lovely atmosphere, beautiful surroundings and service without being pretentious. When we booked, we didn´t know whether to choose the Resort or Club but they are both easily accessible so would follow the advice of families at the Resort for more space and bigger pool although we went over to the Club for wonderful cocktails at happy hour, to the spa, the odd dinner and even breakfast for a bit of a change. You can enjoy a meal on the huge hanging beds for a bit of fun.
The prices for restaurants and the spa are not overinflated and the food was great.
We loved Siem Reap and Shinta Mani definitely contributed to that.

Room Tip: We liked being on the ground floor for easier access to the rooms from the pool and restaurant.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed at Resort for 4 nights. Absolutely great service and to be greeted by "Welcome Home" every time we came back from anywhere was a lovely experience.
To also have a restful place and be looked after extremely well was terrific. If anyone is looking for a restful week or two I would very highly recommend this place. You are always served with a smile and the staff cannot be more helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a downstairs Pool Room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonandMo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed here last week and have never experienced service like it!
The staff at this property went above and beyond and were absolutely delightful.
The resort itself is fantastic, super clean and has a beautiful ambiance.
The food is great too.
I could not recommend this property enough!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alisha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Shinta Mani resort for 3 nights last week and I really can't recommend it enough. This is a gem of a hotel - one of the best I have stayed in on any continent; the staff are warm, friendly and welcoming, the hotel looks (and smells!) so good with lotus flowers & scented candles everywhere, the rooms are well proportioned and beautifully decorated - very nice to be able to step outside to the pool - and nothing is too much trouble for anyone. We enjoyed cocktails in the Bensley bar in the Shinta Marni Club opposite and were invited to have breakfast there if we wanted to on the one day when breakfast at the SM resort was very busy. A real oasis, with lots of personal touches, after long days of temple visits.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rosalind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This place is incredible value for the money. The service, rooms, grounds are as good as any 5* place in the US but at a fraction of the cost. The staff are amazingly friendly and attentive. We were given a Complimentary neck massage upon arrival. The good is really good too especially the breakfast buffet. Just magical

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kimberlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews