We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Ranked #76 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Media, PA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique Hotel Experience”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This is a small but very charming oasis and we had a lovely time. If you are looking for typical big facility amenities and services don't bother, but if you'd like an authentic, welcoming and peaceful retreat we highly recommend it. All of the staff is warm, welcoming and helpful. Service is exceptional and attention to detail is evident everywhere. The spa services are out of this world and the food is very nice. We'd happily stay with them again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamblinRoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    85
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
60
203
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

this hotel is small, friendly, clean, quiet. all the food is good, the amok was the best! it is aesthetically decorated with lovely art and plants. the staff is alert and helpful. it is a 20-minute walk to the busy, noisy town, a bicycle ride to the ruins, a short walk to the magnificent museum. there is a spa but we did not use it; ask for a massage by a blind person and they come to the hotel. great massage. i would return in a heartbeat!....

Room Tip: try to reserve upstairs, but anywhere is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

This dark wood french colonial style boutique hotel was our very exotic home for two nights. The entire place is antiqued and rich with ornaments and horticulture. We love old style cosy darkness which was perfect for us. A minor room hygiene issue on arrival and some kitchen noise when we were trying to get an early night for a sunrise trip to Angkor Wat were minor black marks. We read good reviews of the restaurant but unfortunately our one dining experience there wasnt good. If the chef could produce food as good as the person who wrote the descriptions on the menu can write, then the food would be amazing. Breakfast was however, excellent. The location is equidistant between Angkor Wat, Siem Reap Town and the Airport and tchuk tchuk and taxi fares are incredibly cheap. Finally, our compliments and thanks to charming and efficient staff who acted immediately and efficiently on the few requests, enquiries and issues that we had. Well worth a visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the kitchen as possible as late night noise can be annoying
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We read recommendations and came hopeful. Hopes dashed -dried blood stain on the linen, towels 'musty', cold coffee and no breakfast ready at 6.30am........glad others had a better time but we would not suggest a stay here. The staff are charming, but this has been our experience in all Cambodia

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kulikar, General Manager at HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence. We always place high value on feedback from our clients. It is important for us to know when and where we are not getting it right, as well as when we are doing a good job.

It is clear that we did not meet your expectations during this visit and have addressed the issues that you raised. I trust that you will give us the opportunity to serve you during your next visit to Siem Reap to showcase our improved service.

We all work extremely hard to ensure every guest has an amazing stay and regret that this was not your experience.

Thanks,

Yours Faithfully,

Luon Thea (Mr)
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This hotel actually lives up to its name, in that it is a genuine boutique hotel. Small, intimate with really friendly staff. The pool area is appealing and the restaurant food was the best we sampled in over two weeks in Thailand and Cambodia. Unreservedly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Lovely peaceful oasis away from the centre of town ($3 one way in a tuk tuk) . Only has around 15 rooms so feels like a home away from home. Yes walls are thin so you can hear what next door are doing. If you want to sunbathe , there are only 2 sun loungers that get the sun! If you want to get away from the crowds , this is the place

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
228 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We absolutely loved this place, from the welcome and attentive service to the glorious gardens and pool. Although the garden and pool are tiny they are full of places to sit and lie in the shade, and all is so well shaded from the sun. We stayed three nights and enjoyed the tuk tuk rides into town and back for dinner. It was nice to be away from the town, but only 10 minutes in a tuk tuk for 2 dollars! Room was comfortable and the antiques and old furniture everywhere and books to read an extra plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJG_KAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#64 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#13 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#54 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nita by Vo Hotel
Nita by Vo Hotel
#18 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#57 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence

Property: HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Address: 5 Krom 2 | Phoum Treang, Siem Reap PO2321, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for divine inspiration! The temples of Angkor, capital of Cambodia's ancient Khmer empire, are the perfect fusion of creative ambition and spiritual devotion. HanumanAlaya, Angkor's very own boutique residence, is just a short distance away from these magnificent temple monuments and is the perfect blend of traditional Khmer design and sophisticated international amenities. Many guests love our idyllic retreat. Our guest book is a eulogy to hospitality: a 'wonderful place', 'excellent service', a 'perfect retreat'. 'Paradise'. Lovingly finished in wood and elegantly decorated in local antiques and handicrafts, the HanumanAlaya is a home more than a hotel and guests find it the perfect place to unwind after an adventurous day exploring Angkor Wat and the many other temples. Surrounded by lush gardens, a swimming pool, tropical plants, and a soothing Spa, it is an idyllic retreat from the bustle of Siem Reap beyond, a stay to be savoured rather than rushed. Angkor is a magical experience, one that will stay with visitors forever. Make it more memorable at HanumanAlaya by immersing yourself in our rooms with a personal touch. We are delighted to invite you to visit our sister property, HanumanAlaya Villa, located just 5mn walk from the main hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanumanalaya Boutique Residence Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing