We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“heavenly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Ranked #66 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“heavenly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is beautiful and serene. It's a welcome retreat from the garish touristy strip on the main road in Siem Reap. The rooms are beautiful, the food in the restaurant is good, and the service is excellent. We had great massages at very reasonable prices at the hotel spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie9513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    84
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
58
200
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed one week and honestly the hotel exceeds our expectation from its enviroment, room and service. Though it is a little far from old market/pub street, you can always get a tuk-tuk at $2 or 1 if you bargin well. A disappointment was that we needed to extend one day, but the hotel did not offer us same price that we had in the past week considering it is low season.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie_CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vimercate, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Staff very helpful with any request, kind and ceremonious. Great and varied breakfast or continental mix Khmer choice with a wide selection of fruit. Fantastic setting with tropical garden and beautiful swimming pool to relax after a day at the temples. Possibility of massages and spa. Restaurant good but a bit 'expensive compared to prices in the city. Standard room spacious and furnished with teak floor and Khmer traditional furnishings. Excellent value for money. Welcome fruit basket and drinks. Halfway between the temples and the center of Siem Reap and this is not very convenient though stationed in front of the hotel tuk tuk. We have used the services of mr. Lak a nice young man who has acconpagnato from all sides. The temples of Angkor are superb and deserve at least three days to enjoy them

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luciano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vimercate
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Staff very helpful, friendly and ceremonious. Great and varied breakfast or continental mix Khmer choice with a wide selection of fruit. Fantastic setting with tropical garden and beautiful swimming pool to relax after a day at the temples. Possibility of massages and spa. Restaurant good but a bit 'expensive compared to prices in the city. Standard room spacious and furnished with teak floor and Khmer traditional furnishings. Excellent value for money. Welcome fruit basket and drinks. Situated halfway between the temples and the center of Siem Reap and this is not very convenient though stationed in front of the hotel tuk tuk. We have used the services of mr. Lak, a nice young man who accompanied us on all sides. The temples of Angkor are superb and requires at least three days to enjoy them

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lurosnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Let me declare an interest, I have stayed here many times because I worked for the parent company for a year. I don't have any connection anymore to the property so this is my view looking back.

- it's as good a hotel as you will find in Siem Reap in this price range, and in many ways is better than more expensive properties.

- The Cambodian food is excellent and real price is taken in making it authentic and well presented. The clay pot dishes are to die for.

- The whole concept and design is very Cambodian, the owners are Cambodian and the management are largely Cambodian. Staying here gives you more than you get staying in a generic branded international hotel.

- There's a treasure trove antiques shop in reception - the owner is also a famous art and antiques collector.

- Hotel staff in Cambodia generally are some of the very best in Asia. The Hanumanalaya staff were in my experience amongst the best in town and took great price in representing their country (that's effectively what hotel staff are doing anywhere).

Can't rate it highly enough.

TL

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Huw O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Really enjoyed staying here for 2 nights with some work friends.
Wifi was reliable and fast enough for Skype. Pool was a great way to end the work days.
Rooms were large, no road noise and shower pressure was great.

The restaurant appeared to be popular. Early morning breakfasts included coffee, fruit, cereal and breads.

A great value place, friendly staff and close to everything.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidtheaussienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Our family of 3 stayed 4 nights & really loved this small, intimate hotel. Our room was big & comfortable and we spent a lot of time pool side. The hotel manager arranged the services of an excellent driver & tour guide who were flexible & very knowledgeable - we were often picked up before sunrise. Meals at the restaurant were delicious & the staff very friendly & eager to help. It's easy to get into town by tuk-tuk.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#15 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#58 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#47 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#51 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#16 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence

Property: HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Address: 5 Krom 2 | Phoum Treang, Siem Reap PO2321, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for divine inspiration! The temples of Angkor, capital of Cambodia's ancient Khmer empire, are the perfect fusion of creative ambition and spiritual devotion. HanumanAlaya, Angkor's very own boutique residence, is just a short distance away from these magnificent temple monuments and is the perfect blend of traditional Khmer design and sophisticated international amenities. Many guests love our idyllic retreat. Our guest book is a eulogy to hospitality: a 'wonderful place', 'excellent service', a 'perfect retreat'. 'Paradise'. Lovingly finished in wood and elegantly decorated in local antiques and handicrafts, the HanumanAlaya is a home more than a hotel and guests find it the perfect place to unwind after an adventurous day exploring Angkor Wat and the many other temples. Surrounded by lush gardens, a swimming pool, tropical plants, and a soothing Spa, it is an idyllic retreat from the bustle of Siem Reap beyond, a stay to be savoured rather than rushed. Angkor is a magical experience, one that will stay with visitors forever. Make it more memorable at HanumanAlaya by immersing yourself in our rooms with a personal touch. We are delighted to invite you to visit our sister property, HanumanAlaya Villa, located just 5mn walk from the main hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanumanalaya Boutique Residence Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing