We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, so glad we stayed here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Ranked #92 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We came here for 3 nights to see the temples after visiting Phnom Phen, and I must say this hotel is very unique compared to other hotels I've stayed in. Having no air con was actually a great thing because I could fully feel the environment without hiding in a room to cool down all the time! I really liked the breakfast as there were a selection of food to choose from at the buffet table, but we could also choose from the breakfast menu. Our room was small but cozy and the decorations were just so lovely, the scented candles and oilment were heavenly. Although this hotel was a little far away from the city, but anything we needed was just a tuk-tuk away! My mum is good at price bargaining so it was fine for us. :) I did not use the pool but it looked just lovely, I also had some of the poolside food and I really enjoyed it. We took loads of pictures of the hotel because we loved the deco so mucho! The library was so cool too and we borrowed a book about the temples to look at. Staff, needless to say, were so lovely and helpful and I want to say a huge thank you to them. Thank you. If I ever come back to Cambodia, I will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiulives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is beautiful and serene. It's a welcome retreat from the garish touristy strip on the main road in Siem Reap. The rooms are beautiful, the food in the restaurant is good, and the service is excellent. We had great massages at very reasonable prices at the hotel spa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie9513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed one week and honestly the hotel exceeds our expectation from its enviroment, room and service. Though it is a little far from old market/pub street, you can always get a tuk-tuk at $2 or 1 if you bargin well. A disappointment was that we needed to extend one day, but the hotel did not offer us same price that we had in the past week considering it is low season.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie_CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Staff very helpful with any request, kind and ceremonious. Great and varied breakfast or continental mix Khmer choice with a wide selection of fruit. Fantastic setting with tropical garden and beautiful swimming pool to relax after a day at the temples. Possibility of massages and spa. Restaurant good but a bit 'expensive compared to prices in the city. Standard room spacious and furnished with teak floor and Khmer traditional furnishings. Excellent value for money. Welcome fruit basket and drinks. Halfway between the temples and the center of Siem Reap and this is not very convenient though stationed in front of the hotel tuk tuk. We have used the services of mr. Lak a nice young man who has acconpagnato from all sides. The temples of Angkor are superb and deserve at least three days to enjoy them

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luciano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Staff very helpful, friendly and ceremonious. Great and varied breakfast or continental mix Khmer choice with a wide selection of fruit. Fantastic setting with tropical garden and beautiful swimming pool to relax after a day at the temples. Possibility of massages and spa. Restaurant good but a bit 'expensive compared to prices in the city. Standard room spacious and furnished with teak floor and Khmer traditional furnishings. Excellent value for money. Welcome fruit basket and drinks. Situated halfway between the temples and the center of Siem Reap and this is not very convenient though stationed in front of the hotel tuk tuk. We have used the services of mr. Lak, a nice young man who accompanied us on all sides. The temples of Angkor are superb and requires at least three days to enjoy them

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lurosnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Let me declare an interest, I have stayed here many times because I worked for the parent company for a year. I don't have any connection anymore to the property so this is my view looking back.

- it's as good a hotel as you will find in Siem Reap in this price range, and in many ways is better than more expensive properties.

- The Cambodian food is excellent and real price is taken in making it authentic and well presented. The clay pot dishes are to die for.

- The whole concept and design is very Cambodian, the owners are Cambodian and the management are largely Cambodian. Staying here gives you more than you get staying in a generic branded international hotel.

- There's a treasure trove antiques shop in reception - the owner is also a famous art and antiques collector.

- Hotel staff in Cambodia generally are some of the very best in Asia. The Hanumanalaya staff were in my experience amongst the best in town and took great price in representing their country (that's effectively what hotel staff are doing anywhere).

Can't rate it highly enough.

TL

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Huw O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Really enjoyed staying here for 2 nights with some work friends.
Wifi was reliable and fast enough for Skype. Pool was a great way to end the work days.
Rooms were large, no road noise and shower pressure was great.

The restaurant appeared to be popular. Early morning breakfasts included coffee, fruit, cereal and breads.

A great value place, friendly staff and close to everything.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidtheaussienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
HanumanAlaya Villa
HanumanAlaya Villa
#123 of 378 in Siem Reap
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#74 of 378 in Siem Reap
849 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#34 of 378 in Siem Reap
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#85 of 378 in Siem Reap
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
The SAMAR Villa & Spa Resort
#185 of 378 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#69 of 378 in Siem Reap
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence

Address: 5 Krom 2 | Phoum Treang, Siem Reap PO2321, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#73 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £61 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for divine inspiration! The temples of Angkor, capital of Cambodia's ancient Khmer empire, are the perfect fusion of creative ambition and spiritual devotion. HanumanAlaya, Angkor's very own boutique residence, is just a short distance away from these magnificent temple monuments and is the perfect blend of traditional Khmer design and sophisticated international amenities. Many guests love our idyllic retreat. Our guest book is a eulogy to hospitality: a 'wonderful place', 'excellent service', a 'perfect retreat'. 'Paradise'. Lovingly finished in wood and elegantly decorated in local antiques and handicrafts, the HanumanAlaya is a home more than a hotel and guests find it the perfect place to unwind after an adventurous day exploring Angkor Wat and the many other temples. Surrounded by lush gardens, a swimming pool, tropical plants, and a soothing Spa, it is an idyllic retreat from the bustle of Siem Reap beyond, a stay to be savoured rather than rushed. Angkor is a magical experience, one that will stay with visitors forever. Make it more memorable at HanumanAlaya by immersing yourself in our rooms with a personal touch. We are delighted to invite you to visit our sister property, HanumanAlaya Villa, located just 5mn walk from the main hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanumanalaya Boutique Residence Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing