We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm oasis with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Ranked #78 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Calm oasis with great staff”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Beautiful small hotel, very friendly staff, excellent food and beautiful setting, with pool. We stayed for a fee days visiting temples and Tonle Sap from here. The location for this is perfect. Took tuk tuk to Siem Reap main streets, but scurried back for the tranquility here! Excellent massage at the hotel spa. A great find.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    86
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
60
205
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We get the best value for our money for staying at HanumanAlaya. The hotel is cozy and quiet to relax and unwind, and is ideally located and close to major places of interest in Siem Reap. The rooms are lovely, the food is good and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DatuPuti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our time at Hanuman was a highlight to our month is Asia. It exceeded our expectations. We spent 8 days in Siem Reap. After an inspiring day of seeing temples and exploring the region, we would relax by the pool, enjoy delicious food and excellent service. Conveniently located near the temples and just a quick tuk tuk ride to the night market. The interior was exceptionally well appointed, filled with beautiful artifacts. The Spa service was excellent, with many options reasonably priced. Everything was to our liking, but especially the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms were top notch. Cannot go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We came here for 3 nights to see the temples after visiting Phnom Phen, and I must say this hotel is very unique compared to other hotels I've stayed in. Having no air con was actually a great thing because I could fully feel the environment without hiding in a room to cool down all the time! I really liked the breakfast as there were a selection of food to choose from at the buffet table, but we could also choose from the breakfast menu. Our room was small but cozy and the decorations were just so lovely, the scented candles and oilment were heavenly. Although this hotel was a little far away from the city, but anything we needed was just a tuk-tuk away! My mum is good at price bargaining so it was fine for us. :) I did not use the pool but it looked just lovely, I also had some of the poolside food and I really enjoyed it. We took loads of pictures of the hotel because we loved the deco so mucho! The library was so cool too and we borrowed a book about the temples to look at. Staff, needless to say, were so lovely and helpful and I want to say a huge thank you to them. Thank you. If I ever come back to Cambodia, I will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiulives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is beautiful and serene. It's a welcome retreat from the garish touristy strip on the main road in Siem Reap. The rooms are beautiful, the food in the restaurant is good, and the service is excellent. We had great massages at very reasonable prices at the hotel spa.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie9513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed one week and honestly the hotel exceeds our expectation from its enviroment, room and service. Though it is a little far from old market/pub street, you can always get a tuk-tuk at $2 or 1 if you bargin well. A disappointment was that we needed to extend one day, but the hotel did not offer us same price that we had in the past week considering it is low season.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie_CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vimercate, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Staff very helpful with any request, kind and ceremonious. Great and varied breakfast or continental mix Khmer choice with a wide selection of fruit. Fantastic setting with tropical garden and beautiful swimming pool to relax after a day at the temples. Possibility of massages and spa. Restaurant good but a bit 'expensive compared to prices in the city. Standard room spacious and furnished with teak floor and Khmer traditional furnishings. Excellent value for money. Welcome fruit basket and drinks. Halfway between the temples and the center of Siem Reap and this is not very convenient though stationed in front of the hotel tuk tuk. We have used the services of mr. Lak a nice young man who has acconpagnato from all sides. The temples of Angkor are superb and deserve at least three days to enjoy them

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luciano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#58 of 343 in Siem Reap
642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#68 of 343 in Siem Reap
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kralanh Petite Villa
Kralanh Petite Villa
#150 of 343 in Siem Reap
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#65 of 343 in Siem Reap
918 reviews
0.2 mi away
Natura Resort
Natura Resort
#114 of 343 in Siem Reap
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence

Property: HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Address: 5 Krom 2 | Phoum Treang, Siem Reap PO2321, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for divine inspiration! The temples of Angkor, capital of Cambodia's ancient Khmer empire, are the perfect fusion of creative ambition and spiritual devotion. HanumanAlaya, Angkor's very own boutique residence, is just a short distance away from these magnificent temple monuments and is the perfect blend of traditional Khmer design and sophisticated international amenities. Many guests love our idyllic retreat. Our guest book is a eulogy to hospitality: a 'wonderful place', 'excellent service', a 'perfect retreat'. 'Paradise'. Lovingly finished in wood and elegantly decorated in local antiques and handicrafts, the HanumanAlaya is a home more than a hotel and guests find it the perfect place to unwind after an adventurous day exploring Angkor Wat and the many other temples. Surrounded by lush gardens, a swimming pool, tropical plants, and a soothing Spa, it is an idyllic retreat from the bustle of Siem Reap beyond, a stay to be savoured rather than rushed. Angkor is a magical experience, one that will stay with visitors forever. Make it more memorable at HanumanAlaya by immersing yourself in our rooms with a personal touch. We are delighted to invite you to visit our sister property, HanumanAlaya Villa, located just 5mn walk from the main hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanumanalaya Boutique Residence Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing