We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Ranked #81 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A little oasis”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is slightly further out of Siem Reap which means you need to take a "tuk tuk" to the centre but it is very cheap to do so, only 2 or 3 US dollars each way. Set in a quiet location, this was a perfect hotel to end our trip in Asia. A lovely deluxe room which was spacious, good choice for breakfast and dinner which matched any restaurant in Siem Reap. If you intending to visit Angkor Wat or any of the other temples in Siem Reap, it will mean getting up very early, we were up before sunrise for our visits and the hotel provided breakfast boxes. If you want to avoid the hordes of tourists, you will need to be an early riser but this hotel is perfect for relaxing afterwards either in the pool for a swim or by the pool on a sun lounger. Beautifully decorated, this is the place to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitehalltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    87
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
62
206
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

An oasis in the heart of Siem Reap. Staff were particularly helpful and friendly and they all went the extra mile to make our stay memorable and a delight. Lovely little pool, good food and a beautifully appointed room made the whole experience lovely

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Beautiful antiques and decor and Cambodian style rooms. Lovely swimming pool although quite small. Spa was excellent (particularly the foot massage after a heavy day walking around the temples). ILots of comfortable and cosy places to sit. Staff charming and friendly.
The only thing which could be improved on is the choice at breakfast although the cambodian waffle with maple syrup and bacon was excellent. Also the bathrooms are slightly "dated" but do not let this put you off as they are perfectly adequate. Overall I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Mids
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights end of November 2013 halfway through our 3 week honeymoon. The Boutique Hotel was wonderful from the first day of arrival . The staff couldn't have been more accommodating, polite and very efficient.Having arrived from Phenom Phen with its busy bustling street this was a delight.

When we were shown to our room the hotel staff had been informed it ws our honey moon and had beautifully decorated our king size- king size bed with fragrant flowers of 2 hearts entwined , spelt honeymoon in rose petals and laid 2 red roses in the centre. They had filled the sink and bath with water and floated fragrant flowers in the water there was also a bottle of wine for us too
There was a celing fan and air con both of which could have been a little better. there are gaps under doors and around the windows so beware Mosquitoes can still get when asleep.

breakfast was included in our tariff which was a combination of fruits, yoghurts, breads. and cooked food....plentiful ..We ate here in the evenings and found the cost very reasonable
about $ 7 dollars an item...with local cuisine choices too.

It was ideally situated for our visits to Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Bayon and Banteay Srei..would definatley recommend it after a hot sticky day out seeing the sites . the Pol are id wonderful with bar service for snacks and drinks

Room Tip: The rooms are certainly not sound proof , we could hear quite clearly the 2 ladies in the room next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraCroftWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This small hotel is a delight . Very Cambodian in style with beautiful rooms the entire hotel is full of objet's d'art from Cambodia and a shop opposite is a superb source of souvenirs from Cambodia and also Burma.
The staff are delightful the service, is charming and the restaurant is good and the bedrooms have everything you need for a very comfortable stay there is an interesting library of books available to read about the area and its history .
Its a short tuk tuk ride from the city ($1.00 per person per ride ) and very convenient for the wonders of Ankor Wat and the other Temple complexes in the area which are magnificent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giussano, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My stay in this hotel has been wonderful.
The staff is very friendly, services are excellent. My room was lovely, great and very clean.
If one day I'll return to Cambodia I'm sure to make the same choise.
My stay has been a paradise!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susetta81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

If you like small, discrete and tasteful - this ticks all the boxes. Close to where everything is but on a quiet street on the right side of town. If its not too hot its easy to walk in if you don't fancy a tuk tuk ($2). Beautiful decor with a feel of Bali to it - nice touches such as a library of reference books. Upstairs is best but other than the room next to the reception they're all quiet. Only disappointment is breakfast which was poor. They also seemed to charge more for a car out to a far away temple - $34 for AC car plus $35 as a longer trip but others only charge an extra $10 to the same destination.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ifzitzigc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#63 of 357 in Siem Reap
649 reviews
0.2 mi away
Natura Resort
Natura Resort
#112 of 357 in Siem Reap
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regency Angkor Hotel
Regency Angkor Hotel
#130 of 357 in Siem Reap
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bunwin Residence
Bunwin Residence
#97 of 357 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reveal Courtyard Formerly Angkor Tropic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence

Property: HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Address: 5 Krom 2 | Phoum Treang, Siem Reap PO2321, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for divine inspiration! The temples of Angkor, capital of Cambodia's ancient Khmer empire, are the perfect fusion of creative ambition and spiritual devotion. HanumanAlaya, Angkor's very own boutique residence, is just a short distance away from these magnificent temple monuments and is the perfect blend of traditional Khmer design and sophisticated international amenities. Many guests love our idyllic retreat. Our guest book is a eulogy to hospitality: a 'wonderful place', 'excellent service', a 'perfect retreat'. 'Paradise'. Lovingly finished in wood and elegantly decorated in local antiques and handicrafts, the HanumanAlaya is a home more than a hotel and guests find it the perfect place to unwind after an adventurous day exploring Angkor Wat and the many other temples. Surrounded by lush gardens, a swimming pool, tropical plants, and a soothing Spa, it is an idyllic retreat from the bustle of Siem Reap beyond, a stay to be savoured rather than rushed. Angkor is a magical experience, one that will stay with visitors forever. Make it more memorable at HanumanAlaya by immersing yourself in our rooms with a personal touch. We are delighted to invite you to visit our sister property, HanumanAlaya Villa, located just 5mn walk from the main hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanumanalaya Boutique Residence Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing