We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
Ranked #84 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

A nice hotel away from the main centre of Siam Reap. A short (5 min) tuk tuk drive to the centre costing no more than $3. Great location to get to the temples. The staff were very attentive and friendly and happy to help where they could. The bedrooms felt a little dated at times, and very little natural light, however bed was comfy and the bathroom clean with all facilities. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor as you will be away from the main reception / pool area.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlotte_e_nolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Food quality 5***** - Best coffee in Cambodia because of a fully automatic coffee machine. The only one in the whole country we came across. 5 star chef. International cuisine and outstanding Khmer dishes. 2 examples: Breakfast with extraordinary scrambled eggs to melt away. Dinner with Khmer food to die for.

Sleeping comfort 4****

Friendly staff 5*****

Welcome/Meet and greet 5***** - Welcome drink is outstanding. Fruit platter upon arrival in room.

Tours/Service 5***** - Bikes for rent, fast and reliable. TIP: Choose mountain bikes for cycling Angkor.

Two suggestions only:

1. No mosquito net in the room but there are countless in there. They have a spray and a coil but with the spray you cannot get every insect and we got a headache from the chemicals.

2. At breakfast you can order a lot from the menu but for the buffet there could be more variety as f. e. danish pastry or whole grain bread. More kinds of fruit would be a good idea.

Summary: Extraordinary recommendation in this big city. Lavish boutique resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan24f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hanuman Alaya has it all. A beautifully quiet tropical paradise which seems a million miles from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap but is only a quick $2 tuk tuk ride away. The swimming pool and surroundings are beautifully designed and create a lovely peaceful oasis. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable and bathrooms large and functional. The shared verandah areas abound with Cambodian treasures and lots of quiet nooks and crannies to sit quietly, relax and enjoy the peace. The restaurant overlooks the pool, wonderful atmosphere, good food, great staff.
Front office staff always friendly, helpful and welcoming. Rooms and grounds always kept clean and tidy. Friendly cleaning staff.
Great place for adults but also child friendly. We are return guests, each stay has been fantastic, and we hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: We have stayed upstairs and downstairs. Upstairs rooms open onto a lovely verandah area and are priv...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davlyn-Bushby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We loved everything about this great hotel. The staff were incredibly gracious , professional and friendly. Our second floor room was spacious, beautifully furnished, had lovely linens, a comfy bed and Quiet. The garden, pool, and lovely lounge areas were appreciated as well as the amazing authentic art works which were expertly displayed everywhere. The food and service in the restaurant were excellent. The breakfasts every morning even included lattes if you so desired. One of the hotel's tuk-tuk drivers, Soukey, did an amazing job of getting us around the Angkor Wat's sites for three days. Five nights was not long enough. Treat yourself, it is good value! When we return to Siem Reap I already know where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here at the end of our visit to Cambodia and couldn't have wished for a better way to finish! Lovely surroundings, beautiful room, excellent cuisine (breakfast and dinner) and a delightful staff who couldn't have done more for us. Try the foot massge - I did! The hotel is on the edge of town which was easily accessible with a tuk tuk ($2-3). The peace and quiet were very welcome - even the monkeys enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

we have just left this exquisite hotel, staying there after a bush experience in northern Cambodia. it is my experience that the very best of places combine a beautiful environment with an exceptional staff, and this hotel has both. Located on a side street a bit north of the central area the rooms can almost dissuade you from going out they are so beautiful and quiet, the ions from the many water features and the pools relax you utterly, we never felt the need to stray from the restaurant because every dish was excellently prepared. But there is more, the spa therapists worked out all the soreness from days at the temples, the hotel arranged a guide who not only had the history of the place down, but was able to steer us away from the crowds so making our experience quiet And contemplative instead of a madhouse of trampling feet and picture taking. But the concierge and restaurant staff were really the face of the place. we had a romantic supper for two which the staff set up for us, with a notable menu, sparkling candles all over, in a tower overlooking the property. wear your best and renew your love if you are a couple. It was great! On the boulevard are bigger more famous places, but no way the ambience of the hanunmanalaya! thank you and namaste to the whole staff!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank groffrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My family and I spend a week before Christmas 2013 in this peaceful boutique hotel. We had good equipped room which smelled like a very exquisite SPA with comfortable beds and free WiFi. The hotel itself is so charming with all the figurines, pictures and lotus flowers, pleasing he eyes and giving an authentic Cambodian atmosphere. All staff without exception was polite, helpful and tried to make our stay as easy and peasant, as possible. Breakfast was simple, but very nourishing. Eggs in every possible variation, yummy croissants, fruits, yoghurt, müsli and really good coffee, (last served even before morning birds start to sing - my husband was getting up before official breakfast time and he always got his first cup of coffee served with smile). We enjoyed happy hours at early evenings and dinners, cooked so tasty that often we did not wanted to go elsewhere to eat.

All in all, we would recommend HanumanAlaya as the base for your exploring tours in Siam Reap.

Room Tip: If you are a sensitive sleeper, you may take ear plugs with you. When your neighbors get up for the...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anargul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#63 of 361 in Siem Reap
652 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Natura Resort
Natura Resort
#114 of 361 in Siem Reap
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#65 of 361 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#16 of 361 in Siem Reap
272 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bunwin Residence
Bunwin Residence
#102 of 361 in Siem Reap
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence

Address: 5 Krom 2 | Phoum Treang, Siem Reap PO2321, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £30 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prepare for divine inspiration! The temples of Angkor, capital of Cambodia's ancient Khmer empire, are the perfect fusion of creative ambition and spiritual devotion. HanumanAlaya, Angkor's very own boutique residence, is just a short distance away from these magnificent temple monuments and is the perfect blend of traditional Khmer design and sophisticated international amenities. Many guests love our idyllic retreat. Our guest book is a eulogy to hospitality: a 'wonderful place', 'excellent service', a 'perfect retreat'. 'Paradise'. Lovingly finished in wood and elegantly decorated in local antiques and handicrafts, the HanumanAlaya is a home more than a hotel and guests find it the perfect place to unwind after an adventurous day exploring Angkor Wat and the many other temples. Surrounded by lush gardens, a swimming pool, tropical plants, and a soothing Spa, it is an idyllic retreat from the bustle of Siem Reap beyond, a stay to be savoured rather than rushed. Angkor is a magical experience, one that will stay with visitors forever. Make it more memorable at HanumanAlaya by immersing yourself in our rooms with a personal touch. We are delighted to invite you to visit our sister property, HanumanAlaya Villa, located just 5mn walk from the main hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanumanalaya Boutique Residence Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing