We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Maison d'Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Maison d'Angkor
Ranked #110 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Berne
Level Contributor
323 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

La Maison d'Angkor is a small charming boutique hotel with a familiar atmosphere and very friendly staff. Its located on airport road, between the airport and the city, so about 5km outside of downtown Siem Reap.Thats probably the only small disadvantage to the hotel (that you are not right in the city), but its only a cheap and quick Tuk Tuk ride away.

Lovely garden and swimming pool. The rooms are big, with balcony or terrace, and with a nice bathroom, and well decorated. In the open air restaurant next to the pool, breakfast is served, and for lunch some Lao and Western dishes.

Most of the guest who stay here are french speaking, and the GM and some of the staff also speak french.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nathalieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    98
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
75
184
25
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Beautiful boutique hotel with an amazing garden.
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is delicious.
We will certainly be back at the Maison d'Angkor.
Big thanks to Gishlaine the manager for his help during us stay

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Since i do not like to give comments after only one visit, i waited for the second one!
And I can say that La Maison d'Angkor has a very very nice Boutique hotel, wonderful servicing staff, bigger swimming pool than I expected and so confortable beds!
The gardens is neat and clean and has beautiful frangipani trees!
It is quiet and so relaxing, the perfect hideaway in Siem Reap!
Going to the temples and/or downtown? Ask the reception! They can book a tuk-tuk for you since they have appointed ones of a great friendship and good english!
I'll come back for sure!

Room Tip: The Room No.4 is right before the pool, my favorite ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guib0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Very good overall situation.Quiet, good service, nice concept and above all, for those on business or who have had a late night out, not far from the airport. golf courses are near and hotels hosting conferences.Ideal also for those wishing to cool out and to have a change of scene from city life.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

A fantastic retreat from the hustle and bustle. When I came here at the first time. Its so amazing feeling. I just feel like at middle of natural. It is quiet, and the grounds are covered with trees and bushes, giving the place a tropical resort feel. I love tropical landscaping & swimming pool in here. The large rooms was clean, spacious, comfortable, and the lovely balcony. Soft bed, air conditioner, sofa, ceiling fan, hair dryer. hot water always ready. The staff are friendly and professional. They talk openly and be willing to help when needed. I appreciate that. Great breakfast and highly satified of their selection and food tasting. The hotel is not too far from the center, only 10 mins by tuk-tuk ride. I'll return one more time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed in a deluxe room during our recent stay here. The room were spacious for the two of us and has a nice balcony. The room has all the basic necessity for a comfortable stay (air-condition, ceiling fan, hair dryer, safe deposit box, mini bar, hot shower and FREE wi-fi). The service staffs were efficient and friendly. Breakfast was a simple affair but you will not go hungry. You can choose between American, Continental or Khmer Breakfast. We enjoyed our Khmer Breakfast (Fried Rice with Chicken or Noodle Soup with Chicken) so much that we ordered the same breakfast every morning! We also enjoyed their mojito and ice creams. Overall, we enjoyed and had a relaxing stay here. Quiet and it feels like a home.

A friend recommended a private tour guide (who is also the driver) which was really great. We booked him for 3 days since the price was very reasonable. He speaks very good English and very knowledgeable about the history of the places we visited. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizBorneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

La Maison is one of those places that you come to love more with every day you stay there. It is more like staying at someone's beautifully decorated and well-maintained house than a hotel. I found the room clean, spacious, and comfortable, and the balcony was just lovely. I found the bed extremely comfortable. The only downside was that the room backed onto a large vacant block (made us feel a little unsafe at first, but no problems experienced) and no bathtub, but for the price of the room you can't expect everything! The pool is large and very beautiful. Service was very friendly and generally efficient, although (commonly in Siem Reap I found), English fluency was a bit limited. We had arranged pick-up at the airport, but for some reason it didn't happen.
The food was quite good - breakfast is great and we ate dinner at the hotel twice which was reasonably priced and relatively good. The cinnamon icecream was the best I have tasted.
It is about 10-15 minutes dusty tuk-tuk ride from the centre. This wasn't a huge problem for us - we had the most lovely tuk-tuk driver called Thai (affiliated with the hotel) every day for our stay, and seeing him became one of the highlights of our day! He was so happy and friendly, and such a kind and patient person.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who prefers to stay somewhere unique and interesting. It's a far cry from a cookie-cutter luxury chain hotel, and I love that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSardine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#64 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#53 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#116 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Palmeraie d'Angkor
La Palmeraie d'Angkor
#54 of 483 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mar Yu Guest House
Mar Yu Guest House
#315 of 483 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mysteres d'Angkor Siem Reap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Angkor

Property: La Maison d'Angkor
Address: No. 71, National Road No. 6, Village Kaksekam, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#51 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#80 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison d'Angkor 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison D'Angkor is a charming and quiet boutique hotel. The luxuriant garden offers a home full of serenity for travelers after a long day of sightseeing. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Only 16 rooms. Free internet, free shuttle to the town. The manager (French) stays in Cambodia since 5 years and helps you to organize original trips. Rates include breakfasts and pick up upon arrival. Best value in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing