We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison d'Angkor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asarita Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
277
100
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
100
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuklush garden settingnational roadangkor watlarge poolceiling fannice balconyair conditionereach morninggreat poolpub streetairportcambodiatransport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed 4 nights in la maison and had a very enjoyable experience. It is a small hotel with villas of 4 apartments spaced around the garden and central pool. The reception was first class with a very attentive and friendly staff ready to respond to any question.
It is well situated midway between the airport and the town. There is a complimentary bus running in the evenings and tuk tuk's throughout the day which cost 3usd each way.
The garden is an oasis of peace and calm against the noise and bustle of the town. The restaurant is beside the pool as is the bar serving cocktails and most drinks. The food is very good mostly local and reasonable. You can eat better or cheaper in town but you may also be disappointed. In the hotel any slight fault will be dealt with by the french owner personally.
Check out is at 12 and our flight not 'til 17h30 but as our room was to be occupied that evening we were given the use of another room to change and shower before leaving.
Hotel management advice on what to do or where to eat is reliable. We made the mistake on 2 occasions to take the advice of our tour guide rather than that of the hotel. Whenever we listened to them during the later part of our stay we were not disappointed which was certainly not the case with our guide!
Overall a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffs1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Rooms are very comfortable with spacious terrace
Breakfast is good but otherwise the restaurant is not great and service is very slow. I recommend to eat in Siem reap (lots of great restaurants in town)
Pool and garden are very nice, peaceful and refreshing in the afternoon (it is very hot in Angkor!)
Location is good, 15mn to airport
Service and cleanliness is poor: amenities missing in one room, Air con out of order in another one, towels missing...I gave some pieces of clothing to the laundry and got some others back!! Of course, they quickly solved all those issues and very nicely...but you can feel there is a lack of control over the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

More than 2'000'000 tourists visit Angkor every year. You can imagine, how many hotels you can find in Siem Reap! We were there in January in high season and were very happy, we booked La Maison d'Angkor. It's a lovely place - yes, near the road, but very quiet. Like a little oasis, you can wonderfully relax after a long day of visiting Angkor's temples. We liked the very friendly and helpful stuff - little problem in the room? one call to the front office and two minutes later the manager was there!!! We liked the pool, the beautiful garden, and the restaurant, where we eat several times. Only the breakfast choice could be better. Thank for a wonderful and pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joachim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This was my favorite hotel of all the places we stayed in Thailand, Laos, Viet Nam or Cambodia. The rooms were charming and spacious with louvered windows and a nice big balcony, sleek and modern bath, and great asian decor. The staff was young and eager and, for us, part of learning about Cambodia. The pool was small and clear, the restaurant was really just a simple open breezeway with black and white tile floor. (And the food was quite good.) The hotel was nestled in a garden of orchids and established trees, so it felt very green and natural. I was happy NOT to be in town (but it's really just a 5-minute yuk-tuk ride). My friends said it was "very French." Don't know exactly what they meant, but it was a lovely, relaxed sort of place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

What a lovely place: a lush garden; fantastic clear pool, large elegant rooms; with stylish bathrooms, great service and a wonderfull hideaway from the templecrowds. Enjoy and indulge in the fresh fruit, homemade yoghurt or go for the traditional Khmer soup for breakfast: everything delicious

Room Tip: We loved rooms 16 & 17: connecting doors; perfect for families: and lushily hidden in the garden!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stir-and-fry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews