We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place”
Review of La Maison d'Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison d'Angkor
Ranked #124 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were happy to turn off the dust streets of Siem Reap into this little oasis. The set-up is inviting and peaceful, even though you aren't too far from Siem Reap or any one of the many beautiful temples. Pros - the location, helpful front desk staff, and nice atmosphere. Cons - lackluster spa/massage experience, a few botched meals, though it was all good in the end, and an okay room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessie810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMASiemReap, General Manager at La Maison d'Angkor, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Jessie,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your accommodation during your trip to Siem Reap and thank you for spending your valued time to share your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at La Maison d'Angkor.

David Cordier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    99
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
76
186
25
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This place was recommended to me by a friend who is quite the world traveler, and can afford to stay anywhere he'd like. He, like myself, likes to stay in quite, small, boutique style hotels with a nice restaurant. This fulfilled all of the above!! I arrived tired, and they took care of me immediately. Took all of my luggage up, let me lounge by the pool - and then I had nothing short of an amazing meal. The staff is wildly accommodating and friendly. I just loved this little jewel of a hotel. We will be back again in the future. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenzillina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our group with 15 persons stayed at La Maison d’Angkor for 4 nights in Oct 2013. Our rooms were comfortable and clear, well function of Air condition. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful gardens and swimming pool, I love the pool because it is prefect for hot day after visit Angkor Wat.

Only one thing was the water pressure, it is too weak for bathing.

Especially thanks Ghislaine for well organization.

Highly recommend La Maison d’Angkor if you want to go Siem Reap.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TANLEYTANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It is an excellent oasis close to centre of Phnom Penh. The hotel’s amenities are of a high standard and the staff excellent. We chose the B&B option; a range of breakfast options are available and are cooked to order; the quality is excellent. We booked a room next to the swimming pool; one of two. This was well-appointed. The only downside – which could be a major drawback for light sleepers .Would be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinatra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent 4 days in this beautiful hotel where we felt at home with our 2 kids. We had a big room in the main building with a big terrasse, the only one upstairs closed to the snooker. The pool is big and surrounded by tropical trees and flowers, a jaccuzi is hidden in the garden together with the massage room! We really had a great time. The staff is very helpful to recommand the best visits and can book everything for you. We booked a french guide to visit Angkor wat for example or a boat to discover the floating village. All this with the help of our nice tuk tuk driver who can drive you anywhere. We highly recommand this place. It is one of our best souvenir during our vacations!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sosoolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We didn't stay but had dinner here as we were staying at the resort across the road. The food was fresh and really delicious, the drinks very affordable, the service was friendly, warm and efficient. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We got this place organized after we had some trouble with our previous booked hotel. We didn't know what to expect so the surprise was even bigger when we checked in and saw the place. It felt like the perfect oasis to relax and enjoy life. The service was exceptional and the price is it definately worth it. The whole team is so friendly and welcoming. Me and my wife loved this place and we would go back anytime.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Sokhalay Hotel
Grand Sokhalay Hotel
#279 of 356 in Siem Reap
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#73 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#79 of 356 in Siem Reap
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sokhalay Angkor Residence and Spa
0.4 mi away
Angkor Elysium Suite
Angkor Elysium Suite
#92 of 356 in Siem Reap
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Palmeraie d'Angkor
La Palmeraie d'Angkor
#48 of 495 in Siem Reap
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Angkor

Property: La Maison d'Angkor
Address: No. 71, National Road No. 6, Village Kaksekam, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#51 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#88 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison d'Angkor 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison D'Angkor is a charming and quiet boutique hotel. The luxuriant garden offers a home full of serenity for travelers after a long day of sightseeing. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Only 16 rooms. Free internet, free shuttle to the town. The manager (French) stays in Cambodia since 5 years and helps you to organize original trips. Rates include breakfasts and pick up upon arrival. Best value in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Maison d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing