We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison d'Angkor
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$233
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$82
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
277
100
14
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
100
14
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuklush garden settingnational roadangkor watlarge poolceiling fannice balconyair conditionereach morninggreat poolpub streetairportcambodiatransport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2010

We recently spent five nights with our three-year old twins at the Maison d'Angkor and can't recommend it highly enough. All the staff were charming, well-trained and very welcoming to my whole family, particularly the often-rowdy twins. It felt like very authentic personal service. We spent a lot of time in and around the pool cooling off between hot visits to the temples of Angkor and it was always perfectly clear and clean. We also ate several meals at the hotel and were generally impressed by the quality and variety of the food. Although the hotel is a bit out of the centre of Siem Reap (this is reflected in the tranquillity of the hotel), the tuk-tuk ride into town was fairly short and there were always tuk-tuks on hand. Overall, a thoroughly pleasurable stay. We were all sorry to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beaviscoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Compare to huge hotels around, La Maison d'Angkor is a peaceful and beautiful place to stay. In a cosy and charming atmosphere, surronded by nature, rooms are either in private bungalows or small houses. Food is good and service outstanding. We've been there couple of times and we will return for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulietteVivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

I really appreciated the efforts of the hotel into giving a sense of luxury and nice architectural design to the place.
It's quiet and most of the time, we could have the swimming pool (with crystal clear water and a very well adjusted level of chlorine) and jacuzzi for me and my wife only, which was very romantic.
The staffs are always available, but also know how to make themselves discreet.
It's the Eden of tranquility in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pily_Wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

A pool for the teenagers, easy to book massage for us. Rooms are nicely decorated. Bathrooms are gorgeous! Well maintained hotel with good food at the restaurant! Well situated. They are very friendly and help to arrange transportation and give you advice on where to go and what to see. Very nice!

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
Thank FlorenceK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We really liked this hotel and would recommend it.
We spent 7 nights here, because we wanted to chill round the pool as well as see Angkor Wat etc - when we did stay around the pool we had it, and the staff to ourselves as most guests just seem to base themselves here for 1 or 2 nights. Thats a waste, because the pool and the service is worth an extra day or two and it's so cheap anyway. The staff in particular are lovely, especially the youngsters working the pool bar. The manager was friendly and I was really impressed to see him thanking and praising the staff which you don't often see in this part of the world.
The room was clean, comfy and stylish. We had the villa nearest the road so we did hear traffic early in the morning but not overbearing.
I do think the whole hotel needs a bit of a brush up - but that's being picky, I just think a bit of re-varnishing etc would make this hotel feel more 5* as much of the dark wooden areas -stairs, floors etc, were peeling and looked old.
The only downside we found was the food - my husband tried the spare ribs but they were disgusting - great chunks of fat on bone, no meat at all. To his credit the manager was really apologetic. We tried the restaurant again for lunch but it wasn't as nice as in town. Finally my husband tried the 'special' barbecue - the chicken was bloody and the pork chop the size of a 50p, not worth the money at all. Eat in town, much nicer and cheaper.
We preferred staying out of town as we like getting in the tuktuks and it only cost a couple of dollars.
Overall a lovely value for money hotel with great staff and a fantastic pool.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMASiemReap, General Manager at La Maison d'Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2010

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments are all appreciated and all have been forwarded to my team which make them feel even prouder fo working for La Maison D'Angkor.

Regarding your Lunch & Dinner experience, I am very sorry again and My Kitchen and myself are working closely to make sure it will not happen again.

Regards,

Joffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews