We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
622
651
179
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
651
179
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barnight marketpub streettuk tukwithin walking distancegreat poolpool areabreakfast buffetcentral locationhotel lobbylarge hotellarge poolexcellent hotelnoodle souppacked breakfastold marketpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room with view of the pool. Staff were excellent and even the staff that had limited English did their very best to help.

Pool was amazing and the staff whipped around it almost immediately after anyone got out to dry up the sides. Great service again.

Reception was pleasant and always helpful and professional.

Breakfast - amazing, absolutely amazing.

The building and rooms themselves are slightly outdated but that was only a minor flaw in am otherwise perfect stay. We'll gladly go back there.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr3gl0we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I stayed there in December 2012, and found the hotel to be pretty central to food places, museums, night market, and an excellent spa centre just around the corner.

I really loved the pool and all the staff who were so friendly & helpful. After a day of sightseeing at the temples, i just want to soak in the pool and take away my tiredness. And the staff there were so great, I was so impressed. Food was great, timing was fast, and smiley staff all the way...

And truth be told, I had misplaced my mobile phone at the lobby. The staff were quick to respond to my distress and helped me get it back. I am impressed by their honesty, and helpfulness.

But the rooms are basic, beds might not fit everyone's needs but they got the service part right and it was impressive.

This is a value for money hotel and I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juviance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed here for last 2 nights of an organised tour. As I was then travelling alone, I checked out price and thought it was such a bargain I would stay another couple of nights by myself! Huge, huge swimming pool, amazing breakfast buffet and nightly dance show I could watch from my balcony. Lovely comfy bed and pillow (why are most pillows in Cambodia so hard?) Staff also very helpful, and no problem keeping the same room overlooking the pool that I'd had on the tour (I did think they might move me to a worse room,but no). Easy walk into main town centre. Very good Indian restaurant right outside (although look rough), supermarket opposite for odds and ends. Didn't try the evening meal so can't comment but would definitely recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool if you don't mind the nightly dance show music!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValM1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights whilst in Siem Reap. The hotel is a really nice hotel with an excellent pool to cool off in at the end of a dusty day. The rooms were a good size and the bathrooms huge with a great shower. The hotel is ideally located to travel by foot into town for dinner and the night markets. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I returned to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Somadevi was a great place to stay, close to the main strip of Siem Reap and equipped with great facilities. The Breakfast was good with great omelets, and waffles on offer. They aslo had Pho type soup and a full buffet of other items.

The beds were the best i have slept in in ages, while firm, they were soft on the top rather than being like a plank of wood which i have seen in a lot of Asian hotels. The room was well presented, clean and tidy. Wifi coverage was extensive and reliable.

Room Tip: Get a bed under level 4 as the lifts don't go to level 5.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews