We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, staff and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #106 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, staff and facilities”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great stay from the moment we checked in. We were given a cool drink and cold towel on arrival. The room over looked the pool and was large with a balcony. It had a huge comfortable bed and great aircon. The stay were very friendly and professional. Buffet breakfast was included and there was a lot of variety of food and drinks. The pool was great with a pool bar and plenty of loungers which we used after returning from the temples. The hotel is located about a 5min walk from the centre and Pub Street but there are plenty of tuks tuks to take you if you dont want to walk and they were cheap. I cant think of any improvements that this hotel could make, it was a very relaxing stay after busy days visiting temples all day. There is a massage store on the corner by the hotel that I used several times for a foot massage, it cost about $5 USD for 30 mins and was well worth it. As an aside we used the Cambodia taxi driver for our trip to the temples and couldnt fault his service or the guide we had and we definitely recommend his services. It was nice to have an airconditioned vehicle and cold water during our visits and cold wet ones. You can see his reviews on trip advisor.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No1in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    608
    168
    24
    20
See reviews for
235
510
127
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Had a great experience here. Room was comfortable, breakfast buffet had a lot of options for every type of food, and the location was great. Easy to walk to Pub Street and the day and night markets, or a quick and inexpensive tuk tuk ride.. Pool was nice too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vballmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Found out about the hotel through trip advisor. Price is reasonable at RM 150.00 per night.
rooms are clean and the staffs are friendly and helpful at any time. its a pleasant stay overall and definitely will recommend for those who wish to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PragashUma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and myself stayed at the somadevi hotel on the 13th june till the 18th june 2013, the hotel picked us from the airport and the minute we walked into this hotel we coudnt have wished for more the hotel is really beautiful and set back off the main street so you still get peacefull surrounding feeling, the pool area is stunning and peacefull,for the location of this hotel it actually just about 10 minutes walking distance to pub street and the night market as well as the shops, outside in the hotel grounds there are a couple of tuk tuk drivers who you can hire for trips to the temples or any other places you wish to see, there is a lovely tuk tuk driver called Mr bun who showed us the sites were we wanted to go nothing was to much trouble for him he was brilliant. the staff were really friendly, also another good point to this hotel you actually afford to drink and eat there because the prices are really good. there was a large selection of good food for breakfast , the room was very clean and I hope next year we get the opportunity to go back to seim reap and we get to stop in this lovely hotel again
thanks somadevi you made our holiday a dream..

Room Tip: pool view rooms recommended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysamanda6215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in middle June. Loved the location , walking distance to Night Markets , Pub Street and supermarket. Lovely pool and adequate breakfast.
Unfortunately , got one of the older rooms , nevertheless - everything worked out fine for me.
Would come back to this hotel :) Thanks Somadevi for taking care of me during my stay ... I miss you all !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenaMahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We had 4 nights stay in this hotel.We had several communications with the hotel prior to our booking and they were very prompt in replying. We were very doubtful to book this hotel after seeing some bad reviews, however we found nothing of that sort. Being 4 nights stay in deluxe room, to and from air port travel was covered by the hotel and they arranged very good AC car for the same. Check in time was 2 PM however as per our previous communications with the hotel, they helped us to get a room around 9.30 am itself. Check in and check out were very smooth. Room was good even though some sort of finishing was missing (like the bed linen which seemed to be over used), may be due to its age. I am not sure about the 4 star status of the hotel as I didn't see the room and other things to that level. Room with pool view will be excellent. Swimming pool is very good, very well maintained and we enjoyed. Cleanliness status of the hotel is very good and they are prompt in cleaning as per our requirement. Breakfast was OK for vegetarians and is an area requiring improvement. We arranged the our guide and Tuk-tuk/Taxi from the hotel and it was very good. Staff of the hotel will serve you with a smile and were very cooperative. Lunch, dinner, wines etc. are also available (we didn't try). This hotel is very much centrally located and restaurants, shopping mall, pub street, night market etc. is very near at walk-able distance from this hotel. Overall we were very much satisfied with this hotel and will recommend for stay for family with kids. There was a new block in the hotel (Indra Devi) which is very good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in Indra Devi Block with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superparakeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I stayed here with my wife on our trip around Cambodia. This hotel had helpful staff, beautiful pool grounds, and a nice big lobby. The rooms were nice and had everything we needed, best of all it was very clean. The location is good being walking distance to the Night Market and to Pub Street. The breakfast buffet was nice and included many choices both local and international. Prices, as with any resort are above local prices so eat out....drink out. Overall, I highly recommend this Hotel if visiting the Angkor area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopramenSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
28.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
28.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 357 in Siem Reap
1,382 reviews
27.3 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#88 of 357 in Siem Reap
3,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
27.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 357 in Siem Reap
5,131 reviews
28.1 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#101 of 357 in Siem Reap
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blvd, Mondul II Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum | Central City, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Lucky Mall, Siem Reap River., Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#77 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#79 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is indeed a Resort of Class and Character in which you should not miss while you are visiting the mystical land - Siem Reap Angkor. The Resort has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel's needs and wants. HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is quite centrally situated handy for Top Business, Restaurant, Shopping, Museum, Bank, and Entertainment Centers. It is just fifteen (15) minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and ten (10) minutes to the world-renowned Angkor Watt Temple. Truly, HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is a convenient address to business and leisure travelers. SOMADEVI was originally the name of the Cambodian Queen who led Cambodia in the first century during the Khmer Empire Period. Based on her successful merits in making Cambodia the most well-known country in South East Asia in terms of society and infrastructure, her name continues to rise in the mind of today's Cambodian people. Therefore, we have taken her extinct name as our business brand name with the sole purpose of respect and worship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing