We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #113 of 385 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

After a horrid 7 hour bus ride from Phnom Penh, arriving at the Somadevi was like being rescued! Check in was quick and simple and thankfully i was up to my suite in no time. Gorgeous room on the third floor, lots of space and a huge king size bed. The bathroom was amazing, big bath and the best shower ever! Balcony that overlooked the pool and was great to just sit back and relax on (as long as you're bathed in bug spray)

A very, very peaceful nights sleep which was needed as i was feeling pretty ill. My 2 am call to the front desk after being ill and needing the sheets on the bed changed was handled with concern and the offer of in room medical assistance. Housekeeping was very understanding and very quick with remaking the bed so i could get back to sleep and get over whatever "thing" had hit my system.

All of the staff very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic with a huge choice and overall the hotel was just a great place to stay. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

We had a great stay at Somadevi. The hotel was a little less than a ten minute walk from pub street, so was spacious and out of the noise but was still very close to the action. The staff were friendly and helpful, and even packed breakfast for us and had it waiting at reception at 4.30am when we went to see the sunrise at Angkor Wat. The hotel is well maintained, rooms are spacious and clean, and breakfast was amazing. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahG2967EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

From the day I come to this hotel began my headaches. They assigned to me a bedroom in the fifth floor. What a surprise, the elevator was getting only to the fourth floor having to use the stairs to reach my room on the fith floor. The room was located in the last corner of the hotel so I refuse to take it and request to be changed to other floor. Initially they said to me that there were no rooms available so only when I said to them that I would not stay and would change the hotel it was when they decided to give me a room in the first floor.
The Internet practically did not work the majority of the days and when it was picking the sign it was so weak making imposible to open the web pages.
The bath was dirty, especially the shower and worst to say of the towels, old and rattans.
When I went out I left my key room in the recepwtion. Coming back in the afternoon they could not find it having to issue a new one. What a waist of time!!
A hotel for more ancient it should keep the minimal standards and definitively this place is not a 4 stars hotel anymore.
I choosed this hotel because the good reviews in tripadvisor but definitively was the big mistake I did in my journey.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somadevi Angkor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greeting from HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA!
We are on behalf of SOMADEVI team would like to say thank very much for stay and using our service during your trip in Siem Reap Cambodia. We are deeply apologized any inconvenience and we will improved our service and property. we are sure that will not happen again in future. We really appreciate for what you have wrote on and your feedback our service. we are hoping, you will come to stay with us again in the nearest future.

Regards,
Phirom Kong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We spent seven nights in this hotel. Our room with a balcony and pool side view, was very nice and comfortable. Room size was spacious, including the bath room. It was tidy and clean. The only drawback was the fixed sprinkle without hose in the bath tub.

We enjoyed the services, rich choices of breakfast and the airport pick up services.

Room Tip: Facing the pool side but not on the 5th floor (lift service up to 4th floor only)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErnestChoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Very nice and big hotel. Large swimming pool, many sunbeds and nice pool bar with excellent choice of drinks. Beautiful clean room with nice balcony. Very friendly stuff. Breakfast choice was very big. Location in the center of the city, but still quite enough to get good night sleep. You can go easily everywhere by foot. Most pleasant stay in Siem Reap!

Room Tip: Choose room with balcony overlooking the pool. It is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirts P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Central location, big pool with comfortable sunbeds And sunshades, nice and clean big room with balcony, staff is very friendly, breakfast buffet is excellent! We stayed there 3 nights and enjoyed it really.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermineHoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

this hotel is adorable. my wife and i stayed here during our volunteer honeymoon trip to cambodia and we could not be happier with our time here. everything is in walking distance. the staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, and just amazing to us. the breakfast buffet was extensive; i don't think i've seen so many options for breakfast anywhere else. the rooms were PERFECT and we had a balcony facing the gorgeous pool (with a swim-up bar). the price is ridiculously cheap for all the amenities. i would stay here again and again.

Room Tip: pool facing balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristylee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
28.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
28.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
28.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#82 of 385 in Siem Reap
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#44 of 385 in Siem Reap
5,502 reviews
28.6 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
#96 of 385 in Siem Reap
952 reviews
27.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#85 of 385 in Siem Reap
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Sivatha Blvd, Mondul II Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum | Central City, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Lucky Mall, Siem Reap River., Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#82 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#85 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £33 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is indeed a Resort of Class and Character in which you should not miss while you are visiting the mystical land - Siem Reap Angkor. The Resort has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel's needs and wants. HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is quite centrally situated handy for Top Business, Restaurant, Shopping, Museum, Bank, and Entertainment Centers. It is just fifteen (15) minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and ten (10) minutes to the world-renowned Angkor Watt Temple. Truly, HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is a convenient address to business and leisure travelers. SOMADEVI was originally the name of the Cambodian Queen who led Cambodia in the first century during the Khmer Empire Period. Based on her successful merits in making Cambodia the most well-known country in South East Asia in terms of society and infrastructure, her name continues to rise in the mind of today's Cambodian people. Therefore, we have taken her extinct name as our business brand name with the sole purpose of respect and worship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing