We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #93 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

On this my second trip to Siem Reap we stayed right in town. So much easier to walk to everything. Location perfect with supermarket right across the road and markets and Pub Street a 3 min stroll. Beds really comfy, service outstanding, breakfast and food a bit average. Excellent shower and linen and in room wifi. Pool was big and nice but shaded a lot of the time. Spa was expensive and treatments not really up to standard for the price paid. Would definitely stay here again though as overall an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Book online for the best room prices. Walk in rates considerably more expensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    582
    160
    23
    18
See reviews for
226
491
120
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Binan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

My friends and I love this hotel! We stayed here last August 2013 for 2 nights, and loved every second of our stay. Plus, we got a 50% discount on our booking with free roundtrip airport transfers! It's also greatly located near the market place, so you can just walk a little bit and go shop around!

If I ever go back to Siem Reap, I'd most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ninomendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel was fabulous! Great value for money. We had a Superior Suite. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great for Pub Street and easily to work too and from each night. We only had 3 nights here and it wasn't enough for us, we wish we had stayed longer and would definitely go back to this hotel again. The range of food on offer for breakfast was extensive and delicious! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Siem Reap

Room Tip: We had a Superior Suite - it had 2 bathrooms with free standing showers in, 2 balcony's and a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I spent at Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Somadevi Angkor Hotel for 3 nights. January is high season and so It is difficult to satisfy good price and nice hotel. So In 2 nights at Prince and in 1 nights at Sodadevi. Prince is 10% more expensive than Somadevi. Despite of price, I perfer Prince. Prince services LCD TV and Free WiFi. Somadevi services Free Wifi just in the lobby. TV is a little old. but Somadevi gives us poolside room which is very beatuiful. Somadevi is qutie good to sleep that is very celan and convinient. My childeren like pool which is very deep 1.7m high. breakfast at Prince is a lttie better than at Somadevi. Nevertheless, if you don;t find nice room, Go to Somadevi. It is still good. Especially, very kind staff, One bad thing, a room on the roadside(opposite to poolsdie) is nosiy in the morning. Noise like engine bothers me.

Room Tip: recommend poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yongjin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Somadevi hotel was very welcoming. The staff is extremely polite and helpful, the room was quite big and comfortable, and the breakfast was tasty and offered a good variety. The hotel is located just 10 minutes walk from the night market and Pub Street with all its restaurants. This short walk was especially welcome after a good dinner. The hotel's pool is quite big (you can actually swim there) and was a great place to relax after a long day of exploring local temples.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikolayG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Booked 4 nights stay at the Somadevi Angkor Hotel, with friends, so that we could explore as many of the Angkor Temples etc as possible & with it stating that it was located walking distance to Pub Street & the night markets we knew that after our exertions during the day, we would have somewhere nearby to go to eat & relax on a night.
That might have been the initial reason for booking the Hotel & therefore we weren't totally bothered what it was like, because there would be a fair chance that we would be sightseeing during the day & relaxing during the night in a bar/restaurant.
But from the minute we walked into the Hotel Lobby we were all blown away by the looks of the place & the friendliness of the staff, this excitement didn't stop when we got to our rooms overlooking the pool, absolutely fantastic. Even managed a dip in the pool, which was very refreshing.

The breakfast has something for everyone, if you can't find something to eat here then you have to be the fussiest eater known to man. Of the 4 of us, 3 were from the UK & 1 was from Thailand and we didn't struggle once to find something to eat. There is the 'egg station' cooking omelet’s, scrambled eggs etc to your liking, a fresh meat/salad bar (for your continental breakfast) and various hot meals with different choices every day. They even had a noodle section, where they cooked your breakfast noodles for you (which my Thai partner loved).

One day we returned back from sightseeing early, so relaxed around the pool area, which was very good. Decided to have something to eat & was pleasantly surprised at the cost, very reasonable for a Hotel & very tasty as well.
Booked a Tuk-Tuk driver through the Hotel & he was so good & couldn’t do enough to help us with what we wanted to see & do, that we kept him for 3 days. Spoke perfect English & even Thai which catered well for the 4 of us. He took us to some wonderful places to eat during our sightseeing tours, so we had no complaints at all as unfortunately others appeared to have with their drivers.

When we go back to Siem Reap we will definitely be stopping in the Somadevi Angkor Hotel, no need to look anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smoggy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
330 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Somadevi is a Beautiful Centrally located hotel in Siem Reap. The rooms are big and have their own balcony. The pool is excellent, the water is just right. Breakfast is extensive, lots of choices available. Staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KingRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
28.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
28.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#91 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
28.1 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#96 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#82 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
27.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#67 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
27.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blvd, Mondul II Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum | Central City, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Lucky Mall, Siem Reap River., Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is indeed a Resort of Class and Character in which you should not miss while you are visiting the mystical land - Siem Reap Angkor. The Resort has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel's needs and wants. HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is quite centrally situated handy for Top Business, Restaurant, Shopping, Museum, Bank, and Entertainment Centers. It is just fifteen (15) minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and ten (10) minutes to the world-renowned Angkor Watt Temple. Truly, HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is a convenient address to business and leisure travelers. SOMADEVI was originally the name of the Cambodian Queen who led Cambodia in the first century during the Khmer Empire Period. Based on her successful merits in making Cambodia the most well-known country in South East Asia in terms of society and infrastructure, her name continues to rise in the mind of today's Cambodian people. Therefore, we have taken her extinct name as our business brand name with the sole purpose of respect and worship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing