We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #106 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and good location”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I only stayed one night in the hotel and the rest of the time I was in a guesthouse. The hotel is nice and clean. The pool is quite lovely with a bar. The food at hotel is expensive as compared to out in the city. The downside of the hotel is that the WIFI is not free, but there are many restaurants and bars that have free WIFI. They will hold your luggage and you have two free bottles of water in the room. The location is just a few minutes walking to the markets, pub street, and river. I would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenxit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    608
    168
    24
    20
See reviews for
235
510
127
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Next time in Siem Reap I shall stay here. Large clean rooms, comfortable beds, very good breakfast in a lovely dining room, a large pool in a beautiful setting and a fitness centre. What more does a person need?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noosa_4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just back from Cambodia stayed 3 nights in deluxe room with massive bathroom .
Great location for all sights with beautiful pool with swim up bar ,prices good .
Good choice for breakfast and great value menu of day .
Walking easy to Pub Street which is a bit tacky but the alley behind has great choice of restaurants .
Also recommend Cafe Indochine directly across the road .
There is some building work going on but didnt spoil our stay and staff were great

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are bigger but any room with a pool view is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarneyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This big, lovely, clean hotel was really a rewarding experience. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the evening buffet around the pool including a cultural show was a great way to finish the day.Central situation, made shopping easy and despite warnings before we left home that it was not safe to venture out too much, we found this was not so.There were lots of Europeans out walking the street.Our rooms were very clean and inviting.I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try for a room overlooking the pool as then at night you can sit on your balcony, drinking your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great resort, stayed for 2 nights to go see Angkor wat. Very clean good breakfast. Had the evening meal near the pool great selection of food and a chef doing made to order fresh stir fry was delicious. The pool was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtipping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterworth, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Location is good, walking distance from pub street, very close to Lucky shopping mall. Have a very nice pool... Pleasant breakfast served, especially the noodles soup, add more basil, it was so nice...
Breakfast start at 6am sharp, very punctual, so we can enjoy our breakfast at the day we checked out, no rushing to catch our early morning flight.

But we spent about 2 hours just wait for check in, keep delay our check in with reason room is not yet ready, but they do provide us refreshing wet towel and drink while we are waiting for check in.

Overall in good, maybe need to have a better communication on check in time before arrive, to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great hotel and excellent location. walking distance to the night market and restaurants. Hotel is very clean and the staff is most helpful and willing to assist with tourist activities. Excellent internet in room. A great choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
28.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
28.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 357 in Siem Reap
1,382 reviews
27.3 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#88 of 357 in Siem Reap
3,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
27.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 357 in Siem Reap
5,131 reviews
28.1 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#101 of 357 in Siem Reap
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blvd, Mondul II Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum | Central City, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Lucky Mall, Siem Reap River., Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#77 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#79 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is indeed a Resort of Class and Character in which you should not miss while you are visiting the mystical land - Siem Reap Angkor. The Resort has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel's needs and wants. HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is quite centrally situated handy for Top Business, Restaurant, Shopping, Museum, Bank, and Entertainment Centers. It is just fifteen (15) minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and ten (10) minutes to the world-renowned Angkor Watt Temple. Truly, HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is a convenient address to business and leisure travelers. SOMADEVI was originally the name of the Cambodian Queen who led Cambodia in the first century during the Khmer Empire Period. Based on her successful merits in making Cambodia the most well-known country in South East Asia in terms of society and infrastructure, her name continues to rise in the mind of today's Cambodian people. Therefore, we have taken her extinct name as our business brand name with the sole purpose of respect and worship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing