We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #93 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

A delightful hotel in an excellent location (Sivutha road) to visit Siem Reap. Clean, quiet, modern and friendly staff! Excellent value for money.
outside of hotel just in 50 meters nice indian restaurant and cool spa salon! Highly recommended

Room Tip: room with swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VetrennaUtro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    582
    160
    23
    18
See reviews for
226
491
120
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The Somadevi Angkor Resort and Spa is in a great location. A short walk from pub street and all the night markets. We received a welcoming reception of a cold towel and refreshing drink. We were shown to our 'Superior room' on the 3rd floor overlooking the main entrance. We never had a problem with noise. The room is fine and shower good, although it would have been nicer if the cubicle could have been slightly bigger. Only coffee sachets available in the room - no tea. Bed comfortable. On our first night the air con did not work. Within hours of us informing the reception staff the next morning, a maintenance man had been and rectified the problem. Good selection of buffet breakfast options, especially the variety of fruits and juices. The only thing I noticed each morning that I did not like, and have not seen at any other hotels across Vietnam and Cambodia, is that there was a supervisor watching the staff the whole time. I did not like this as I think it was intimidating, and he did not smile, say hello or speak to any of the guests. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The pool was great, really liked the swim up bar. Strange that there are only 20 sun loungers available considering the size of the hotel. I observed people sitting at tables, and as soon as a lounger became available rushing to claim it. Our major bug bear was the wifi. Although it worked well everywhere in the hotel, it would log you off every time you stopped using it. We lost count of how many times we had to re-enter the login details. Overall the hotel is good, and I would consider staying there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunrise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a great location just 10 mins walk from Pub Street and the fabulous restaurants and bars. The staff are very friendly (typical of the lovely Cambodian people) and extremely trustworthy. My daughter lost her camera leaving it lying somewhere in the hotel but one of the staff had found it leaving it with reception for us.

We had inter-connecting rooms at the back of the hotel - very private and comfortable. The beds are hard, but we haven't found soft beds anywhere here and wifi connected (free). The breakfast is as you would expect from a hotel of this size. Pool is great to cool off after temple gazing.

I have to say I was a little concerned by other reviews about building work noise and the hotel being shabby and grotty. Whilst the building work existed, it was far from intrusive and I cannot agree re shabby or grotty.

If we get to return to Siem Reap we will certainly return to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hhd911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights and 4 days and was satisfied with the service. We arrived earlier than expected so we added another night for the accomodation which the front desk directly upgraded. The room was spacious, bed was huge with comfy pillows, love the bathroon and comfort room, all in all, the stay was superb. Although you have to always ask for your complimentary fruit basket, this hotel is still recommended. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the 3rd out of 4hotels were staying in as part of our trip. So far it's been the worst. Whilst staff are efficient and polite the hotel is old, tired, shabby and grotty. More like a 2/3 star than the 4 star rating. Also round the pool area there is building work going on opposite so can't even relax after a tiring day out.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kazabella04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somadevi Angkor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greeting from HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA!
We are on behalf of SOMADEVI team would like to say thank very much for stay and using our service during your trip in Siem Reap Cambodia. We are deeply apologized any inconvenience and we will improved our service and property. we are sure that will not happen again in future. We really appreciate for what you have wrote on and your feedback our service. we are hoping, you will come to stay with us again in the nearest future.

Regards,
Phirom Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Very good location. 5 minutes walk to pub street . Breakfast just offer 1 type of cheese and just small selection of fruts. Interne is good and free. Nice pool but the gym is very pour

I asked for the pick up and the cost is 10usd. Employees speak the BASIC english

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank HelgaCanelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somadevi Angkor H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2016
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greeting from HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA!
We are on behalf of SOMADEVI team would like to say thank very much for stay and using our service during your trip in Siem Reap Cambodia. We are deeply apologized any inconvenience and we will improved our service and property. we are sure that will not happen again in future. We really appreciate for what you have wrote on and your feedback our service. we are hoping, you will come to stay with us again in the nearest future.

Regards,
Phirom Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Somadevi is a great resort in Siem Reap with friendly staff, fabulous pool and huge selection for breakfast every day. Very centrally located, tuk tuk available anytime and handy walk to shopping, markets and Blue Moon Cafe!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
28.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
28.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#91 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
28.1 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#96 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#82 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,922 reviews
27.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#67 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
27.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blvd, Mondul II Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum | Central City, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Lucky Mall, Siem Reap River., Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is indeed a Resort of Class and Character in which you should not miss while you are visiting the mystical land - Siem Reap Angkor. The Resort has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel's needs and wants. HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is quite centrally situated handy for Top Business, Restaurant, Shopping, Museum, Bank, and Entertainment Centers. It is just fifteen (15) minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and ten (10) minutes to the world-renowned Angkor Watt Temple. Truly, HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is a convenient address to business and leisure travelers. SOMADEVI was originally the name of the Cambodian Queen who led Cambodia in the first century during the Khmer Empire Period. Based on her successful merits in making Cambodia the most well-known country in South East Asia in terms of society and infrastructure, her name continues to rise in the mind of today's Cambodian people. Therefore, we have taken her extinct name as our business brand name with the sole purpose of respect and worship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing