We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #103 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of our Asian trip. Our room was on the top floor with a shared balcony overlooking the pool area. The lift doesn't reach this floor so you have to get off at the 4th floor and walk up two flights of stairs. Our room was quite large and the bathroom had a separate shower & bath. Some of the furniture in the room was a bit dated & showing some wear as were the curtains but everything was very clean. Had dinner in the restaurant on the first night and the service & food was good. Buffet breakfast was good too. There's a large pool area with a swim up bar and loungers. There are shops literally around the corner from the hotel and it's just a short walk to Pub Street and the market area.

Room Tip: Lift doesn't go to the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZweiDrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    606
    167
    24
    19
See reviews for
234
507
126
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 night and when we arrived at 9:30am we were pleasantly surprised to find our room ready, we had a first floor room over looking the pool it was great, the room was clean and the bathroom was massive with a huge show and separate bath, the pool was great, would recommend more seating as people were sitting on the ground at times, we did find the the staff very friendly but some with very little English, but that was ok with us, I had a manicure at the spa it was good but as that section is outside near the beautiful gardens there were a lot of mossie's around.
It is so close to pub street and local restaurants, we ate out every night, unfortunately both fell ill with flu so headed back to the room early, however there is a very helpful chemist on a few shops down this was very handy. Breakfast wasn't that great but we did get there late , the omelettes made to order were great but everything else was pretty cold and someone else mentioned yes there is a supervisor who looks very unfriendly watching the staff, however all in all a great place to stay we were very happy for the price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlyandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I have stayed here before and enjoyed it, but standards have slipped a long way in four years. This hotel is well located, 5 mins easy walk to pub street. The pool is excellent. I was leading a group of 30 and many of our tour group had booked triples. The hotel tried to shove some of these into doubles and when I told the manager that this was unacceptable, I received a huff and no apology for the hotel's mistake. It took me an extra hour, late into the night to sort out their mess. The lift is very slow, you have to pay extra for wifi, the hotel massage was average, and breakfast was pretty awful (cold eggs). When we left they tried to charge members of my group for items in the minibar that were not used. I will not stay here again. There are much better options close by in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Hotel was better than expected for the price. Really good location with walking distance from pub street however far enough away to get a peaceful nights sleep. Reception let us book tuk tuk for Angkor wat trip the next day - everything was very easy to organise! Breakfast was very good with a big selection and good quality food.

Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Arriving here by bus from Phnom Penn, we were quite exhausted by a long tiring dusty journey. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. We were soon settled into our room and enjoyed a refreshing swim in a beautiful swimming pool set in a fabulous garden.
Room was great with the usual assortment of TV channels on the TV. and the breakfast was really good with lots of choices in the buffet.
Reception advised us of an assortment of ways of exploring Anghor Wat we chose the least expensive way using a tuk tuk driver for the day, which turned out to be the least expensive although the actual admission to the temples is quite expensive but I suppose it is a world heritage site!
Hotel is quite centrally situated handy for local shops there is a well-stocked supermarket just across the road.
After an tiring time exploring the temples we spent one day just chilling by the pool which made a welcome rest on an exhausting tour.
There is building work going on at the back of the pool but work is minimal and did not cause much disruption.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i_tasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Would you mind if I start my review for this hotel with breakfast? I love the breakfast here so much. A big place and lots of choices for both of Asian and American breakfast.

The hotel itself is pretty and packed with hand crafted wood furnitures and even the check in counter. The swimming pool is very nice and decorated well. On top of that they set the bar next to the pool. You basically could order the drink and enjoy in the pool. Or sitting and chitchat at the bar stools in the pool too. This hotel has been in the business for quite sometimes but everything has been in the pretty good shape.

One thing I should not forget to say is the location. This hotel is located in the middle of what you may like to explore. Walking distance to Pub Street, night market, shopping stores, and other thing to do after you get tired from your day trip. Especially, it is only 7 kilometers from Angkor Wat where you meant to be.

Room Tip: We got the pool view that we enjoy so much. If you like to see the pool from your own balcony please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoannaAinscough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A delightful hotel in an excellent location (Sivutha road) to visit Siem Reap. Clean, quiet, modern and friendly staff! Excellent value for money.
outside of hotel just in 50 meters nice indian restaurant and cool spa salon! Highly recommended

Room Tip: room with swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VetrennaUtro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
28.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
28.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#95 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,364 reviews
27.3 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#88 of 354 in Siem Reap
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#100 of 354 in Siem Reap
896 reviews
28.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
28.2 mi away
Somadevi Residence
Somadevi Residence
#126 of 354 in Siem Reap
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blvd, Mondul II Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum | Central City, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Lucky Mall, Siem Reap River., Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#74 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#78 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is indeed a Resort of Class and Character in which you should not miss while you are visiting the mystical land - Siem Reap Angkor. The Resort has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel's needs and wants. HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is quite centrally situated handy for Top Business, Restaurant, Shopping, Museum, Bank, and Entertainment Centers. It is just fifteen (15) minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and ten (10) minutes to the world-renowned Angkor Watt Temple. Truly, HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is a convenient address to business and leisure travelers. SOMADEVI was originally the name of the Cambodian Queen who led Cambodia in the first century during the Khmer Empire Period. Based on her successful merits in making Cambodia the most well-known country in South East Asia in terms of society and infrastructure, her name continues to rise in the mind of today's Cambodian people. Therefore, we have taken her extinct name as our business brand name with the sole purpose of respect and worship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing