We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
651
673
190
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
673
190
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar night market pub street tuk tuk walking distance pool area central location great pool breakfast buffet hotel lobby large hotel big pool noodle soup excellent hotel old market stayed for nights packed breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Location is right in the heart of the centre and easy walk or tuk tuk to the main restaurant and shops area (pub street) and all the sights and temples. Reception were very helpful but the service overall was only ok. The pool area was a particularly poor experience, sun lounger where you have to collect your own sun mat even though the staff are just stood there watching you. The pool bar staff did not know how to make the cocktails on their menu and had to find help to make a rum and coke. Breakfast had a good range on offer but it is definitely do it your self. We were not late for breakfast but may of the items had run out. Had to help your self to cutlery on some mornings which is ok if the staff are not all stood around watching you rather than laying up some more tables. Great omelettes! Probably a good standard for the region considering you are in Cambodia.

Room tip: We had a room looking over the pool which was good but there is building work at the back, but did not cause us a problem.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I've booked the hotel room for 4days3nights with flight from AirAsiaGo, its definitely well reserved. I emailed the hotel earlier and definitely they confirmed the room & free airport pickup. The check-in is really easy, no passport copy & deposit needed like many other hotels, I love the lobby, its beautiful & the staff are friendly. I got the room with balcony and pool view. There's a kettle; coffee, tea, cream & sugar sticks are available. There're both baththub & shower. One disadvantage about the room is the bed itself, the bed got wheel which I don't like. The location is just great, near the Angkor Market & Lucky Mall is nearby. Also near the pub street. And for muslim, the halal food, Curry Wala is just step away, or else for tourist with kids, there are halal KFC nearby. The tuktuks are everywhere if you want to go to Angkor Wat or other places.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank AinaRahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We returned to the Somadevi after staying there 2 years ago and liking it.
We enjoyed 6 nights there in May this year. The staff were terrific, friendly and helpful. Breakfast always had a good selection with the eggs any way you liked cooked fresh.
There is new building going on but we were never bothered by any kind of intrusion from it.. The Somadevi is well placed for walking to the markets and of course Pub Street. There are several laundry places close by charging only $1.50 per kilo and doing a good job. It was very hot during our visit which aloud us to make good use of the pool every day, very relaxing. Service from the pool bar was excellent and prices reasonable. Our only complaint is the TV's are the CRT type and our remote was next to useless even though the maintenance staff supposedly fixed it.

Room tip: Pick a room with a pool view, nice to sit on the balcony and enjoy.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallyPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What we liked:

- The location
- Great Service
- Very good, specious and clean room
- Nice swimming pool
- Great Spa
- Very good Breakfast Buffet
- Good restaurant with great local food and drinks
- We enjoyed Apsara performance in the evening

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdyaLovesTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I'd stayed at the hotel recently for 2 nights. I find that its main advantage is being conveniently located, in walking distance to the central town area. However, the air-conditioning in the hotel is way too weak to have a comfortable overnight stay. There is a control panel in the room, but it does not allow any adjustment in the temperature, which is preset too high for the hot weather. The bathroom does not seem to have an A/C outlet either. Even the hotel lobby seems to have turned off or reduced its A/C after sunset. Perhaps this is to save on their electricity bills. It is certainly below expectations for a supposingly 4-star hotel.
I raised the room temperature issue with the front desk the next morning. But all they did then was to stuck a piece of paper in the room key slot, which keeps the a/c running during the day while we were out. That did help a bit, but seems to defeat the purpose of not wasting energy.
I would not recommend this hotel if it is important to you to get a nice overnight sleep, after all the sightseeing in the sizzling hot weather during the day.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrequentTraveller_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews