We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #95 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After 12 days travelling through Vietnam we arrived in Cambodia and had no idea what to expect and quality of the hotel we were about to stay at, what a surprise this was a full on resort! large pool, swim up bar, large spacious room with good air conditioning and one of the most comfortable bed we had encountered on our holiday. The breakfast more than adequate, staff very friendly.

The hotel is centrally located to the night markets and Pub Street the place everyone goes and there is a supermarket close by good for water and snacks.

We would recommend a visit to the Angkor National Museum we found this very interesting and helped us understand the history of Angkor and the Khmer Empire this helped us relate to the Temples that we visited during our stay here. This was a very good hotel would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    589
    164
    23
    19
See reviews for
228
498
122
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed at the Somadevi again (last time a year ago) for more Dental work in Siem Reap. Had a great time - friendly staff, great food and the pool was excellent. Had 3 on-site spa treatments and they were fantastic! Took 2 friends who will return there also. Room price reasonable and the balcony was great for chilling out on after a hard day shopping or sightseeing.

Room Tip: Overlooking pool great if you have a stay longer than a couple of nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Can't fault this place, I found it perfect. Great value, staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, big and of a high standard.

At arrival we were treated very well and allowed to check in early. Was impressed with everything. They also provided us with a free shuttle service to the airport.

It's in a great location (close to pub street) and has a fantastic pool area with a cool pool bar. Also the breakfast isn't bad!

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!!






Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basingstoke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

First stayed here on a Travel Indo China Group holiday for 2 nights only. Were so impressed that booked again the following year and stayed for 7 nights. The location is good, close to the temples and also walking distance from BAR street and all its various facilities. Great restaurants whether eating formally or on the street market cafes. Never any problems . The rooms at the hotel are very good, we had one overlooking the swimming pool on the 3rd floor.
Breakfast was good, plenty of variety, the crusty bread was excellent. Swimming pool was good, and it was nice to come back to after a long day out at the temples. Would highly recommend this hotel, and would stay again.

Room Tip: room overlooking swimming pool, nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Somadevi. Service was excellent. The internet connection was very good and stable. The hotel, as a building, is beautiful and has a nice swimming pool. However, rooms would really benefit from a renovation. I think breakfast could be improved and have a little wider European choices, or just more fruit. Espresso was nice, but you have to pay for it separately. All in all, I recommend this hotel, but I would try a different one if I was to come back, just for the sake of collecting different experiences.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoaoAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulladulla, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our stay at the Somadevi Angkor Hotel was fantastic. On arrival we were met by Mr Lin at the front desk and he was very friendly and helpful. He organised our trip to the temples and recommended a great guide. Very reasonably priced and a tiring buy great day. Lin was always there with a smile during our 5 night stay and the breakfast was yummy. The room was comfortable and the pool wonderful to cool off in after a big day seeing the sights. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is right in the main street and walkable to all the markets and restaurants. Thanks again Somadevi and Lin. regards Janet Johnson

Room Tip: we found the pool view room lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I reserved this hotel for our stay from June 29th to July 1, 2014 after reading reviews in Trip Advisor - I was not at all disappointed! A steal considering that the facilities offered is almost five star! The only issue was, the Lift does not reach the top most floor (where we had two rooms). In SIem Reap, after a visit to the temples the last thing we want to do after reaching our hotel is climb up the stairs! Otherwise, the rooms were very good, pool was exemplary, staff very polite and obliging, Indian restaurant just at the gate and we give importance to this kind of luxury and they gave us a late check-out on the last day.

Lovely place to stay and very near Pub Street, the happening place in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: The choice for vegetarians at the breakfast is good but not a single hot dish was available! The ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Rajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
28.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
28.1 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#91 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,313 reviews
28.1 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#97 of 337 in Siem Reap
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#80 of 337 in Siem Reap
2,954 reviews
27.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4,688 reviews
28.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blvd, Mondul II Village, Sangkat Svaydangkum | Central City, Pub Street, Old Market, Night Market, Lucky Mall, Siem Reap River., Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#70 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is indeed a Resort of Class and Character in which you should not miss while you are visiting the mystical land - Siem Reap Angkor. The Resort has been designed to guarantee you a most pleasant and memorable stay as we aim to deliver products and services that consistently meet and exceed your travel's needs and wants. HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is quite centrally situated handy for Top Business, Restaurant, Shopping, Museum, Bank, and Entertainment Centers. It is just fifteen (15) minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and ten (10) minutes to the world-renowned Angkor Watt Temple. Truly, HOTEL SOMADEVI ANGKOR RESORT & SPA is a convenient address to business and leisure travelers. SOMADEVI was originally the name of the Cambodian Queen who led Cambodia in the first century during the Khmer Empire Period. Based on her successful merits in making Cambodia the most well-known country in South East Asia in terms of society and infrastructure, her name continues to rise in the mind of today's Cambodian people. Therefore, we have taken her extinct name as our business brand name with the sole purpose of respect and worship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Somadevi Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somadevi Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Somadevi Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing