We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am not used to that level of service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Orient D'Angkor Hotel
Ranked #209 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
1 review
“I am not used to that level of service!”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Comfortable and very clean. The well trained staff goes out of their way to help. Room service was affordable and delicious. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Siem Reap. I felt like i had friends watching out for me, they always took care of my needs, including finding good Tuk-Tuk drivers and translated to them where and what i wanted.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandofitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The staff were all incredibly friendly and welcoming - felt like we were treated as family. The staff is very accommodating and will try to answer or give as much help as the possibly can for any type of query. The hotel itself is stupendous - very modern and sleek. Great facilities and the swimming pool is amazing. Good quality fresh breakfast in the mornings. The location is good too as it is not too far from the main attractions.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edns100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights & 3 days. The hotel worth 4 stars at least.
Secluded area, quiet enough, and close enough to still travel to the Night Market for about 2000 riel, by the motor bike.
All staffs are very friendly and they have a good restaurant in it aswell.

At the back they have a quiet swimming pool and private for small number of people are actually used it. They have the room at the back where i could request service for the Massage.
They operated by honest manager Mr Sombath PICH.

I very much like the quiet area and quality of the room. all are up to stardard of a four star hotel.


Benjamin
Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: dont forget to ask the staff about friendly service ie. tour guides and Massages etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Vers Nice staff. I was thé que en on this hôtel. Politesse staff, hôtel clé an and quiet. I recommand this hôtel. I home to be Back Noé Day! Thanks so much.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The staff is very pleasant and go out their to ensure your needs are met. They are knowledgable about the area and will help guide you to the exciting attractions in siem reap. I would stay here again if I return to siem reap.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkunhavijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed with Orient D'Angkor in October, and loved every minute of it! The staff were super attentive and friendly. We went to the temples in the morning and always came back for a swim and a rest before going back into Siem Reap town. Would definitely go back there again! It was also great value for money :) so don't miss out!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I stayed three nights in Orient D'Angkor Hotel for visiting Angkor wat.
The room is very clean and quite beautiful.
Front desk service is friendly and helpful.
Overall great stay and I will definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.0 mi away
Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel
Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel
#153 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.8 mi away
Java Wooden Villa
Java Wooden Villa
#151 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Boutique
The Privilege Boutique
#7 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#64 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#129 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Samatika Villa Boutique
Samatika Villa Boutique
#223 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orient D'Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orient D'Angkor Hotel

Property: Orient D'Angkor Hotel
Address: Salakangsen Village | Khom Svaydangkom, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orient D'Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 850m away from the heavy traffic of national road 6th, next to the Siem Reap International School, located within Siem Reap town center it is about 3 minutes to the central market, 3 stories Newly built oriental style Orient D'angkor Hotel available for the whole season swimming pool, elevator, Orchidee restaurant serving western and asian delicacies cuisine with seats capacity up to 240 seats. Business center, serving the internet until late at 2100, Yahoo search in Japanese version is available also, Free Wi-Fi at the lobby floor. Shopping is much convenient with just only one signature and you can add it to your room bill. New modern fit to the trend of the guests demand, all guests rooms are deluxe twin equipped with air conditioning, hot water, bath tub, private shower room, amenities, bath robe, mini bar, color cabled TV broadcasting with Japanese NHK channel etc.. Room key card is the most convenient easy to carry and more secured. Security camera is protected our guests 24 hours from outsider. Laundry service is available in the same day return if requested. Exchange rate is available at the hotel reception. Car Rental or Japanese speaking guide is available upon request. Child under 10 years old can enjoy sharing the room with their parent free of charge except for the breakfast, maximum for 1 child per room. Orient D'angkor hotel is not available for extra bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orient D'Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing