We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap
Ranked #124 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was my second time staying at the Golden Banana in Siem Reap and I can honestly say that this is the only place I'll stay when I'm in town. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, mine have had a terrace and a mini-bar. The bathrooms are well-appointed and clean. The staff are friendly and VERY helpful and the in-room massage is the perfect way to wind down after a long day of temple viewing or a nature safari. I've stayed here both with my partner and on my own; it's perfect for couples or for a solo visit. While it's quiet and away from the insanity of Pub Street and the Night Market, the walk is five minutes AT MOST and very safe and well-lit. Stay here if you come to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: If you aim to sleep in or take a nap, you might stay away from the pool area if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 4 nights(22-26 April) at this hotel before heading to Thailand. I must say that I am sorry I didn't stay longer. I travelled solo and the staff all are fantastic and always willing to help and give advice. So close to the night markets and pub street. The rooms are big and clean. The food is also great. I'm sorry I can't remember all the staff's names but thank you to Davit, Sara, Rith, Pengsuon and all the other staff. I definitely recommend this hotel and hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kobus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This place was so lovely. When we arrived at siam reap our taxi driver got very angry when we wouldn't book a tour with him so we were relieved when we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the very helpful nice staff.
The room is not just a room. You get a little villa ours had bedroom and bathroom downstairs and a little living room and a beautiful balcony upstairs. The balcony overlooked the pool and the whole pool area is beautiful and had a nice swim.
Breakfast is great no horrible buffet you can order various things like eggs or pancakes freshly cooked and get your own fresh french press of coffee. Hotel also arranged a tuk tuk tour of Angkor Wat for us which was great and 14 dollars which seemed very reasonable.
Good location we were not in siam reap for long so we were mainly just there to see Angkor Wat but it was very close to pub street and all the nightlife however after a day out in the heat I was happier to get back to the lovely balcony. We liked it so much we booked its sister project for our time Phnom Penh. Thanks for such a nice stay!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pow84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed with my brother here for two nights late March. Very cute, quiet, comfortable, safe and relaxing. Frequented the pool here and also at the GB Boutique Resort. It can get confusing when booking but the GB Boutique Hotel and GB Boutique Resort they are two separate places but work in conjunction and are steps away. My sister and her daughter stayed in the Resort. We were allowed to swim in both pools and enjoy the food. All was QUITE a welcome respite at these two spots since Siem Reap can be a dirty, hectic place. But be aware, right beside these two spots is dire poverty, constant begging and stray dogs, cats....

(The Golden Banana B & B is also located in the very same area - can be very confusing when booking)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jencken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Jencken,

Thank you for posting your positive feedback on our Tripadvisor page.
We are very happy to read you guys had a great stay.
Indeed it can be a bit confusing with all the different Golden Banana's close to each other.
Two of them; "the Boutique Hotel" and "the Boutique Resort" are owned and managed by our team.
The B&B's are not connected with us in any way.
To avoid further confusion in the future we are in the middle of a re-branding.
After the successful opening of our new property in Phnom Penh "Rambutan Resort" soon our properties in Siem Reap will also have the same name; "Rambutan Resort Siem Reap" and "Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap".
Guests who are staying in one of our properties are indeed allowed to use the facilities in both properties, at the Hotel and the Resort.
We are looking forward to see you returning in the near future.

With warm greetings,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We spent just the one night here recently. The room was nice, lovely little personal touches, however the aircon is very loud! The food seemed good, and the staff were helpful. We only found one pool, and judging by the pictures there was another one somewhere!?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodge82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldtraveller062, General Manager at Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Bodge82,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
A pity you guys didn't had more time to spend to fully discover Siem Reap and to enjoy our boutique hotel a bit longer.
We checked the air-con in the room you stayed, and indeed it was loud because of the fan that was rotating against the cover. This was simply fixed in a second.
Unfortunately our staff was not informed about this inconvenience so we couldn't take immediate action to solve it.
There are two pools in both properties we own, we have one at the Golden Banana Boutique Hotel by Rambutan (the one you stayed in) and an other (bigger) one at the Golden Banana Boutique Resort by Rambutan. All our guests are free to use all facilities in both resorts at any time.
Just ask our staff where the other one is located, they will be more than happy to guide you there.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

With best regards,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Great location- right near the giant night market but located on a quiet street w no traffic or noise. Lots of room (narrow stairs) as it is an upstairs bedroom/bathroom w a downstairs sitting area. Nice breakfast and plenty of places to get laundry done or rent bikes within a few blocks.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed for two night in one of the first floor rooms at the Golden Banana. The service was very professional although sometimes the staff were a little too timid. The room was lovely (in particular the shower), the pool very relaxing after a long day at the temples and in all it felt like a little oasis in the centre of Siem Reap (easy access to the markets and pub street).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanenClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#75 of 361 in Siem Reap
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
#90 of 361 in Siem Reap
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City River Hotel
City River Hotel
#93 of 361 in Siem Reap
862 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel
#121 of 502 in Siem Reap
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap

Address: Phum Wat Damnak, Kum Sala Komreuk | Krom 10, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Banana Boutique Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £39 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel by Rambutan. Villas built in traditional pagoda style in garden setting -5 minutes walking distance to the old centre of Siem Reap -Located in a quiet residential area - Swimming pool with fountain and cocktail bar -Gay friendly. Visiting the temples of Angkor Wat is an experience you will never forget. Staying in our lovely Hotel makes that experience even better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Banana Boutique
Golden Banana Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing