We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE ON EARTH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap
Ranked #124 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
evreux
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PARADISE ON EARTH”
Reviewed 24 August 2009

AWESOME.
The service is excellent. FOOd and Cocktail .... Try the golden banana coktail!!!!!
Speack by Himself.
Staff very good, lot of attention and the view from the room.... Better than ever.. On the swimming pool, with a bath on the balconies!!!!!!
Special thanks to Net and all his staff!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baptiste0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    141
    30
    8
    8
See reviews for
44
213
75
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Thanks go to the wonderful staff (we love you guys, specially Hat and Soap) and a great location. Shut your eyes and see a bar next to a tropical swimming pool with a waterfall and the occasional fluttering butterfly. Fruit salads and great cocktails served with real smiles from beautiful people. Large, clean rooms. This place is honest and affordable. Bookswap, information freely available. Local journeys organised on request. Adjacent restaurant. Happy people.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBRFRANKCOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2009

We went to Vietnam and Cambodia for our honeymoon and the GB hotel was one of our favorite hotels. The location is perfect, walking distance to the center, but at the end of a little alley so it's very quiet. The hotel is laid out around the pool, so it gives a very nice cozy and intimate feeling. There is a bar to enjoy drinks on the poolside in the evening. They also have a restaurant that cooks very good food. The rooms were spacious and clean, ours was a duplex with a balcony overlooking the pool.
We really enjoyed relaxing (and cooling down) at the pool after a day of sightseeing the temples of Angkor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to people traveling to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lau2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I actually stayed at the Golden Banana B&B which is the least expensive of the three hotels in the group. There is a high-end boutique hotel as well as a mid-range boutique hotel. The B&B was lovely. The staff were the most professional and helpful of all the places I stayed on that particular trip. My airport pickup was pre-arranged and when I arrived at the hotel I was given a drink and a wet towel, followed by information and advice on what to see and how to get there. I had my own driver (Thom I think) for my stay who took me everywhere in Angkor Wat and chose an excellent lunch stop. The location is at the end of a quiet, green street - very private and comfortable. The room was cleaned daily, had ac and a hot and cold shower and the bed was big and very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_cannot_sit_still
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2009

What luck finding this hotel!!. Fours weeks of traveling around Southeast Asia, we all needed a relief from the constant planning and "doing" . The Golden Banana was just the spot. Relaxing pool side with a delicious Mai-tai while our girl swam to her heart's delight in the salt water pool...AAAHHH! Our room was bright and very comfortable and clean. The restaurant food is truly delicious! Staff very knowledgeable and helpful when planning your visit to Angkor Wat. We will certainly return next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sultan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2009

This place packs a lot in for the small price. We stayed at the B&B rooms which I believe where the original rooms and are the most basic at $23USD a night.
What I loved about this place is that you could stay in the very basic room but still use the amenities of the Boutique Hotel across the lane. The pool was beautiful in a very leafy setting and we had full use of the cocktail bar.
A very simple breakfast of either fruit and yoghurt or baguette and jam with plunger coffee was included in the room rate and was really very lovely.
The rooms are individual villas in a really picturesque setting. It was very basic with no tv, hairdryer or kettle. But the air conditioning worked very well, the shower was lovely and the bed was comfortable. When you're out all day exploring the temples we didn't need all the extras in our room. I loved the fact that the kitchen at the restaurant had the same prices as the restaurants in the town, and we ate lovely noodle dishes sitting by the pool drinking cocktails. We spent a couple of the nights talking to the staff and really felt we got to know some inside information about 'real cambodian people' just by talking to the staff about their lives. It was great, we had a wonderful time.
oh and they had wifi free internet available in the greeting/reception area.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nezzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2009

never mind the few negative reviews.. this is the most fun hotel in cambodia.. absolutely nothing sleazy, just, nice, friendly, english speaking staff, in a very nice, small hotel, close to the cahrming village of siem reap..

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yonnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#89 of 344 in Siem Reap
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#96 of 344 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#111 of 344 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.0 mi away
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
#35 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap

Property: Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap
Address: Phum Wat Damnak, Kum Sala Komreuk | Krom 10, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Banana Boutique Hotel)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel by Rambutan. Villas built in traditional pagoda style in garden setting -5 minutes walking distance to the old centre of Siem Reap -Located in a quiet residential area - Swimming pool with fountain and cocktail bar -Gay friendly. Visiting the temples of Angkor Wat is an experience you will never forget. Staying in our lovely Hotel makes that experience even better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rambutan Hotel Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Banana Boutique
Golden Banana Boutique Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing