We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Village Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
397
137
29
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
137
29
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater liliesfour posterlily pondpub streettropical paradiselobby barkhmer stylean oasistuk tukthe hotel staffacross the riverrooms are spaciousclose to townwithin easy walking distanceold marketsitting areacentral location
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2009

I stayed for 4 nights with my wife and parents in this hotel. From the first minute there we were on real holidays, perfect service, the hotel staff is always smiling and happy to attend to your request, we had a nice drink offered also at the pool, it seems that they have it once a week! good idea. If you can get a room upstairs it is even better, the rooms are perfect.
we will go back there...
take a guide for the temple tour! it is a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Regisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 26 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2009

My wife and I booked a room at the Angkor Village Hotel for two nights last year on our first trip to Cambodia. It was a wonderful experience. In Siem Reap, where large and impersonal mega-hotels are going up daily, it's nice to see the quaint but elegant Angkor Village doing well. It's a beautiful, picture perfect location.

The restaurant situated at the center of the lagoon has terrific food and the chef even prepared a birthday cake and bouquet of flowers for my wife knowing that it was her birthday.

They also arranged a driver and guide for the Angkor temple complex and were very accommodating with all of our requests.

The two nights we spent in Siem Reap weren't nearly enough. When we return to Cambodia there is no doubt that we will be staying at the Angkor Village Hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank arbiter777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2008

Siem Reap is developing very rapidly... and Angkor Village should really consider lowering their rates if they want to be competitive. In fact, my partner stayed there last year and they've doubled their prices within one year during the same season. The hotel itself is quite lovely. The restaurant sits in the middle of a lake and the rooms are spacious with a clean design. And the staff is young and attentive (a bit too young in my opinion... you need some older staff to give you some security of experience). We did have some problems with our toilet and shower, which were fickle enough that we requested to move to another room. And the noise from the nearby karaoke bar was a bit annoying but the music stopped by 10 PM. But overall, our recommendation is that they do some minor upgrades and lower their rates, the hotel might get better reviews and satisfied customers.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank rain1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

i highly recommend this hotel we had the most peaceful 4 days there.
The rooms are magnificant so much better than any other hotel as it is not as commercial. Staff were very friendley always had a big smile on there faces and willing to help you in any way. we did however find the food and beverage manager rather rude when he spoke down to the waitresses in the restaurant in front of us and they were such lovely laides we felt it was very uncalled for.

hotel was not crowded had pool to ourselves most of the time and it is very close to all of the night life and restaurants.

all in all its a very peaceful hotel that has excellent tranquality am already planning my next trip back there. its was so nice to come back to after exploring the temples all day.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Nicole1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews