We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and cheap price”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Village Angkor Hotel
Ranked #130 of 315 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Reviewed 27 November 2013

i ve stayed here twice and both time I've enjoy this place every time, staff is very friendly and helpful,very leafy garden and a pool to cool off ,it's also within 10 minute walk to town.I like this hotel cause its a place you just relax and read a book or listen to music by the pool or verandah,its a very homely hotel and clean.I heard its under new management and refurbishment is on the card as I can see is already happening since i was here last which was only four week ago,new restaurant is looking good and one bedroom upstair has started its makeover but is on halt because of too many guest in the hotel so they not want to make any noise which i thought was quiet considerate of them to do so.This is a great hotel to stay but will be even greater hotel once the refurbishment is done can't wait to see!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twixie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and had a great time. The hotel is in a quiet side of siem reap but still only a short walk to pub street, the staff where great and very helpful and the pool was so refreshing after walking around the temples all day, the bar next to the pool was handy as well, the rooms are very large and clean and has excellent cable tv and air con, the free breakfast in the outdoor restaurant was included as well, it's quiet leafy setting makes it a great place to stay but still close to everything

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank 1975sturgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We ended up coming to this hostel after a frustrating experience with Downtown Siem Reap hostel. We stayed in the mixed dorm room. The room was VERY clean. The staff were extremely pleasant, kind and helpful. The pool was great to cool off in from the heat. The location is great. This hostel is quieter so if you're looking for a good night's sleep, you can get it here! Great value for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klemmon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I was booked in for 4 nights and only stayed 3 hours. Does not look like what the pictures show. Yuck grotty room fill of mossies. Noisey aircon. No food No cold drinks. Dont feel i am fussy as came from a below avg guest house in Vietnam but that was clean. My driver arrived and show me another place I paid $27 NZ to stay at New riverside hotel and that was fantastic and rooms as big as a house. However the staff were very nice, tried to get my money back but no luck but hey rather spent abit more and i lived like a queen in New Riverside Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leighNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sosuosdey v, Manager at Green Village Angkor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hi Luuk, I am the manager at Green Village Angkor. It is with regret that I read your comments, as many guests have expressed their satisfaction with their stays at our hotel. As we cannot turn back time and are unable to erase real memories please accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel. As a business we accept criticism and It is my guarantee that my staff and I will learn from this and continue to strive for service excellence. If in the future you decide to return to Siem Reap, I would love to offer to make amends for your experience. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if this will be the case greenvillageangkor@gmail.com.
Regards
Sosuosday Vang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We checked out of one hotel in Siem reap after one night as it was dirty and no a/c working, after trudging around we found this little gem! Helpful, very clean and
Peaceful, for the same price as the other, unacceptable.
I would imagine a lot of people will miss this as it is off the main drag . Worth looking for a good small budget hotel offering more than you would expect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandycooper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Had a ball here!! If you go expecting a nice clean basic hotel you will be fine don't expect 5*
I'm looking at returning to Siem Reap soon and this will be my only thought on a place to stay.
I was a solo traveller and the staff made me welcome and sat at the bar had a great time. Clean, cheap & basic but that's all you need in a great location!! Could't recommend enough.
If your looking going solo, with friends or even family it suits all parties

Room Tip: Basic but does the job more than enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onzcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed at the Green Village Angkor for three nights. It is located about a 5-7 minute walk from the town centre. We had a standard room. The rooms themselves were fairly basic, with aircon, small tv, mosquito net (necessary), and bathroom. There is even a small swimming pool outside. We paid £12 for this and were very happy. The two young men that run the place are extremely helpful, they even boxed up a breakfast for us at 4.30am to take to Angkor Wat to watch the sunrise. There are a couple of minor quibbles. Firstly, there is a tiled floor which, when wet becomes incredibly slippery. Secondly, there is an insect problem. This is not specifically the hostel's fault but be aware. Overall we would recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.8 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#35 of 374 in Siem Reap
2,532 reviews
1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 374 in Siem Reap
5,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,787 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#177 of 315 in Siem Reap
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 374 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Village Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Village Angkor Hotel

Address: No. 147, Wat Damnak Road, Salakamroeuk, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia (Formerly Green Village Palace)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 315 Speciality Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range: £19 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Village Angkor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new Management. An upscale home away from home offering friendly personalized service and Khmer hospitality. Green Village Angkor Hotel is in a quiet shaded tropical garden setting, located within 5 mins walking distance from 'Pub Street', the Old Market, Night Markets and only a a short Tuk-Tuk ride to the Temples of Angkor (UNESCO World Heritage Site) and picturesque floating villages. There are 16 rooms which have a variety of amenities for your comfort and convenience. So swim in the cool refreshing water of our swimming pool, relax in the hammock area or eat and drink in our restaurant and bar - which are all situated in a lush tropical garden. Our goal is to offer our guests the very best service and make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing