We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mantra is the best in Siem Reap!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mantra Angkor Boutique Villa
Ranked #214 of 501 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I am university student in Tokyo. I went to "Mantra" for graduation trip.
Honestly speaking, I do recommend you guys to visit at leat once in your life due to brilliant service and infrastracture.
I cannot help expressing my gratitude for them, consequently I decided to write my comments.

The reason why I do, undoubtedly, recommend is following as below.
1)Staff service with big smile.
2)Brilliant infrastracture(Hot shower, A/C, Clean room)
3)Famous lesuire spots are surrounded.(Angkor wat, Pub street)
4)Tasty food service.

In my perspective, cambodia would not be controlled well in terms of hygiene.
However, not only room I accommodated is so clean that I take a rest well, but food is also tasty enough.
Obviously, location is nearby famous lesuire spots called by Angkor wat and Pub street.
Having said that, they seem to have just opened it,therefore there are many oppotunities and modifications that need to improve. But when I saw that their service, I cannot help cheering them up. Consequently why not coorporate with us for Mantra to let them expand. I do not think you would regret accommdating there if you chose to go there.
So please kindly do not hesitate asking their owner anything whatever you want to ask.
Looking forward to meeting with you someday as a big fan of Mantra.
Be good friends!!

Thanks & Regards

Room Tip: Make sure you ask owner or tell him your requirement in advance.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiroshito12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJmantra, オーナー at Mantra Angkor Boutique Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for your comment.
We'll try to make good guesthous.
We hope to see you again.
All the best.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Angkor Boutique Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

We didn't stay at this hotel so we can't give a comment about the room. However we can about staff and services.
We had an hotel just near this one, and we wanted to rent bikes for the day.
The Mantra hotel did it so we rent 2 bikes for 3 dollars each. After 30 min of biking, in the middle of the Angkor park,one of the chain broke. It took us more than 2 hours to push the bike to the nearest temple and find someone to repair the bike (for 4 dollars), so we lost a lot of time.
Maybe it's only bad luck. But, when we came back to the hotel we explained our problem and we asked for some kind of gesture of goodwill or at least an apology, but no the staff just laughed at us!
They even didn't want to give us back the deposit because the boss was not here so they didn't have the cash. They wanted us to come back later. We had to get very angry to finally have it back.
I travel a lot and I've never seen a staff so disrespectful!!
I strongly discourage you to go to this hotel !! Go the the Avallon Boutique and Spa just nearby. It is really cheap and the hotel staff is there really friendly

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank dje69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DJmantra, オーナー at Mantra Angkor Boutique Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for your comment.
I'm really sorry about that.
I will educate to properly staff right now.
I'm glad to get your comment.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Останавливался на втором этаже номер 206. 1 кровать на двоих. Окно в коридор, но это не мешает сну.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afilatovtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank timschwarzbrunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Jolijn1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank idu135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank remi p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#135 of 361 in Siem Reap
694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Clara
Hotel Santa Clara
#16 of 361 in Siem Reap
271 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boutique Dormitory Kochi-ke
Boutique Dormitory Kochi-ke
#49 of 293 in Siem Reap
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palm Village Resort & Spa
Palm Village Resort & Spa
#153 of 361 in Siem Reap
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Bamboo
Tropical Bamboo
#278 of 501 in Siem Reap
2 reviews
1.3 mi away
Krorma Yamato Guest House
Krorma Yamato Guest House
#300 of 501 in Siem Reap
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Angkor Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Angkor Boutique Villa

Address: Trapeang Seh, Kouk Chak, Krong | Next to Kiling Field, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 501 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £7 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's very close to Angkor Wat. You can go there by bycicle when weather is fine. We have some bycicle that's $2 a day but free for after 7pm to go to PUB STREET and Night market. No TV in the room , some room TV working. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mantra Angkor Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing