We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great company ethos ”
Review of Butterfly Tours

Butterfly Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Like the beautiful and serene butterfly, Butterfly Tour seeks to introduce visitors to the lush and peaceful Cambodian countryside of Battambang, Siem Reap, and Kampot. Our bicycle tours are led by local student leaders who are keen to share their extensive knowledge about Cambodian communities, its people, and traditions. Visitors will have the opportunity to encounter and experience local Cambodian life at a comfortable pace, away from the usual tourist hotspots.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Such a great company ethos ”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We did the half day off the beaten track tour and loved it. Our guide was brilliant, would answer every question we had, and was very real and honest. This tour company is excellent, Cambodian run and operated as a social enterprise by students. Worth considering place of some other tour companies who are run by foreigners. It's pretty low key, but if you just enjoy learning about how people really live then you will find this fascinating.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank sarahpr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    15
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bike tour”
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We had a great bike ride morning with Vanna, our guide. Great website to book the bike trip. Then the Butterflytour team checked a few times for the height of our three young kids (6, 8 and 10 years old) to match them with the right bikes.
Great local tour with nice local stops. Kids loved it and the guide was very eloquent in explaining everything.
We will book them again Siem Reap.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Jorisvanrooy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The passionate staff at Butterfly Tours were super friendly. Sam Ath picked me up at my guesthouse and Minea, my guide for the day, did a quick brief of the company and tour. Before I knew it, we were already on the road peddling.

Chose to do the Phnom Krom’s​ Spectacular Sunset tour where we will visit a local mushroom farm and lotus farm through villages before making our way to Phonm Krom to catch the sunset. It was still the rainy season and as luck would have it, there weren't any sunset as the sky was rather foggy.

Nonetheless, Minea is a wonderful and knowledgeable guide who never fails to fill me in with information on the local way of life. He was also happy to answer questions beyond the tour (i.e. politics, history, other cities, etc etc). Overall a pleasant experience!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Amsyar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get cycling with butterfly!”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I spontaneously booked this cycling tour through the surroundings of Siem Reap snd it was wonderful. The people at Butterfly tours are very friendly and organised. They really value customer feedback and condstandly improve their service accordingly. When I was on the road with them, thry evrn provided hand sanitisers before I got to eat my snack. This conpany is run by students and I strongly believe that their efforts should be supported. Keep the good work up!

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Tanja a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Our guide Borith is amazing guy! He told us so many interesting things about Cambodia. He is a very smart, bright, thoughtful young man who will give you unexpected answers in a very good english. And he's got a great sense of humor! We still laugh remembering his jokes. His enthusiasm and energy made our trip unforgettable.
For those who hesitate - this tour does not require any extra physical strength, it was rather easy, but so remarkable!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butterfly Tours also viewed

 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Butterfly Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing