We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Royal Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Crown Hotel
Ranked #131 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Didn't really expect much from Cambodia, but have been pleasantly surprised by this charming city, the friendly ness of the people and the overall attractions
The hotel is great, nice and airy rooms with great service
Also a plus is the closeness to the old market filled with restaurants and shops
The breakfast is also something not to be missed!!!!
Just stayed here for a night and am sorry not to have planned a longer stay

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alemarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

French balconies, views of the city and located centrally in "Old Market" area near "Night Bazaar Market", Pub Street and other shopping and dining attractions. The hotel is in the center of the action. The hotel is clean, has pools and dining room with breakfast
buffet included. Both eastern and western menus served. Decor is simply but chic, however, the bathrooms could use a touch up, Staff very helpful and knowledgeable and polite. I would recommend!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Good location, close to the Night Market and Pub Street, but we had a couple issues with the room. The room and towels seemed to smell of smoke, and we had an ant infestation. The hotel sent a housekeeper up with a can of Raid as the solution; and it took a while to get them to understand that we wanted a new room. We also couldn't make outside calls without a service charge. On our final day, we went to the front desk to order a taxi, and after 15 minutes of waiting, they told us that there weren't any taxi's available, so we had to take a tuk tuk last minute to the airport. Made our plane just in the nick of time!

Room Tip: You can pay an extra $30 per night to add a cot for an additional person
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

situated right in the heart of siem reap in exactly the right location this hotel was beyond my expectations. the food in the restaurant was fantastic, including the breakfast (another surprise as hotel breakfasts are usually very very average indeed). highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyDef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel's location is great for people that like to wander out on their own. The night market was practically around the corner with shopping and places to eat. The room was spacious and breakfast was pretty good, but, the room had a lot of wear and tear and we had a hard time controlling the water temperature in the shower. It was either really hot or really cold. Be aware that if you book a room with free pick up service from the hotel, the transport is via a tuk tuk, which was quite interesting but probably not suitable for a large family or with a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panda2ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A rather gloomy and uninviting hotel. The Reception were courteous but not very helpful. The porters, doorman and wating staff were all very friendly and helpful but there seemed to be a lack of management and overseeing of the day to day operaration. The 'Help' desk was fairly useless and we made all our own arrangements. The breakfast was very good. The bathroom in our room was gloomy and uninviting and there was a fault with the lighting system which was fixed. The roof top bar was attractive but very poorly used by guests and so had little atmosphere. The hotel was clean. I woulkd not recommend it for the price, as there is plenty of choice in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: We had a delux room with opening windows. Some of the ground floor rooms looked quite pokey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GWolst_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel gives you all you need in Siem reap. Comfortable, clean, good breakfast buffet and nice people providing excellent service. So close to major attractions of the town - Old Market, Pub Street, Night Market, all kinds of eateries and entertainments that a 5 to 10 min walk takes you everywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hamzanzahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
#91 of 374 in Siem Reap
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
Steung Siemreap Thmey Hotel
#102 of 374 in Siem Reap
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand River Angkor Hotel
Grand River Angkor Hotel
#90 of 374 in Siem Reap
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#116 of 374 in Siem Reap
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#74 of 374 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#60 of 374 in Siem Reap
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Crown Hotel

Address: 7 Makara Street, Wat Bo Village | Salakamreuk Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £38 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Crown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Spacious and elegant hotel, Royal Crown is conveniently situated just across the Siem Reap River from the bustling French quarter and the Old Market. The Building has retained the true colonial French characteristics.The Hotel is just 10 minutes drive from Siem Reap international airport and while it only 15 minutes to reach the world heritage temple of Angkor. A beautifully warm and harmonious lobby give you the first impressions of the quality and space of the hotel. A very friendly and experienced staff will welcome you with their fine Khmer friendship and hospitality and help you to appreciate the beauties of their country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing