We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay. Great staff and lovely suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #37 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great Place to stay. Great staff and lovely suites”
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Stayed here in July 2011 and we both loved the Heritage Suites. Found it on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. The location is located in back streets but this is not an issue as the staff will organise a tuk tuk very quickly for you. They organised our tours (guide plus tuk tuk) and they were both great. Siam Reap is a beautiful place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    154
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
184
773
102
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We went to Vietnam and Cambodia for 3 weeks and this was the absolutely best hotel we stayed in! in fact, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in! If you want luxury, comfort, and the most friendly and helpful staff, stay here!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cafefemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Our experience of Siem Reap and staying at Heritage Suites is nothing but a very bright and happy memory. Outstanding service, heavenly calmness and truly amazing suites will make you wish you could stay forever. Exploring the area of Angkor wat is a both interesting and magnificient way to spend your days in Siem Reap but we must say that the most magnificient thing about our beautiful weekend was the Heritage Suites.

Everything from the arrival cup of tea to small gifts in the suite every day and the glass of pure still cold water when sitting down by the pool without having to ask for it, makes this excellent hotel everything you could ever wish for.

A very warm thank you to GM Magnus and his attentive troup of staff for making this a stay we will never forget!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

From the moment the vintage mercedes arrived to meet us at the bus station, with cool face-cloths and mango fruit juices all round, we knew this place would be special. But we were even more delighted when shown to our beautiful rooms with a huge comfortable bed, lovely bath, and private courtyard with outdoor shower. The service was friendly, generous and unintrusive, and their food was superb. I could not rave enough about this hotel and the warmth of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, from arranging our tour to Angkor Wat at a moment's notice to allowing us a late check-out to 4pm on the day of departure. This place is just wonderful with a lovely boutique hotel vibe. If I ever came back to Siem Reap, I'd never stay anywhere else.
.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anders1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Our visit to Siem Riep was made extra special by the team @ Heritage Suites. The service was just excellent, very "high touch" and personal. The room very spacious, comfortable and ours even came with a private steam room! It is a small boutique property just a small tuk tuk ride away from the center of Siem Riep. The quality of the food certainly exceeded our expectations, and their special house cocktails should be bottled!

Overall a wonderful experience, we know where to stay during our next visit!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi or steam room? Ask what is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rik_van_Tol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Wonderful experience of being looked after at this intimate hotel being made to feel as if it's all there for us- best service in Cambodia we experienced. Great rooms with outdoor showers, private saunas, lots of space. Pool was good size, and we had it all to ourselves mostly. Good location- away from hustle and bustle, but not far out, and walkable around town. Will be recommending to friends.

Room Tip: Pink Lotus wasn't noisy, but next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnamarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We spent almost a week at the Heritage Suites and enjoyed excellent food and service in a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.

After the early tours of the temples (got up very early to avoid the masses) we really enjoyed the poolside breakfast and the spa next door.

Downtown Siem Reap is only a couple of minutes drive away.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koefferli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#11 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,969 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 353 in Siem Reap
258 reviews
1.4 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#26 of 353 in Siem Reap
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Property: Heritage Suites Hotel
Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#24 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing