We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #45 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Heritage Suites was the perfect hotel for my quick visit to Siem Reap/Angkor Wat. The vintage Mercedes waiting at the airport set the tone for three lovely days of pampering - charming but by no means over the top. Hotel is situated just outside the city centre, only a few minutes tuk-tuk away. Favourites were: large, lush rooms with a fantastic bed; excellent pool area, attentively waitered with a smile; cocktail-bar with concoctions you probably won't have tried before. This is where I will be staying the next time I come to Angkor Wat!

(English is well spoken by all, very friendly staff)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredrikSagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2011

There are all kinds of nice things we could write about this hotel. The property is beautiful from the lobby to the pool to the rooms, it's a nice location, great ambiance, and good value for money. But what really sets this place apart is some of the nicest staff we've had in any hotel, anywhere in the world. Our room was unexpectedly upgraded to an amazing suite; the chef came out to explain our Khmer dinner; and the manager genuinely seemed like he wanted to make sure we had a great stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChitownGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Stayed here in July 2011 and we both loved the Heritage Suites. Found it on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. The location is located in back streets but this is not an issue as the staff will organise a tuk tuk very quickly for you. They organised our tours (guide plus tuk tuk) and they were both great. Siam Reap is a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murphymi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We went to Vietnam and Cambodia for 3 weeks and this was the absolutely best hotel we stayed in! in fact, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in! If you want luxury, comfort, and the most friendly and helpful staff, stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cafefemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Our experience of Siem Reap and staying at Heritage Suites is nothing but a very bright and happy memory. Outstanding service, heavenly calmness and truly amazing suites will make you wish you could stay forever. Exploring the area of Angkor wat is a both interesting and magnificient way to spend your days in Siem Reap but we must say that the most magnificient thing about our beautiful weekend was the Heritage Suites.

Everything from the arrival cup of tea to small gifts in the suite every day and the glass of pure still cold water when sitting down by the pool without having to ask for it, makes this excellent hotel everything you could ever wish for.

A very warm thank you to GM Magnus and his attentive troup of staff for making this a stay we will never forget!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

From the moment the vintage mercedes arrived to meet us at the bus station, with cool face-cloths and mango fruit juices all round, we knew this place would be special. But we were even more delighted when shown to our beautiful rooms with a huge comfortable bed, lovely bath, and private courtyard with outdoor shower. The service was friendly, generous and unintrusive, and their food was superb. I could not rave enough about this hotel and the warmth of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, from arranging our tour to Angkor Wat at a moment's notice to allowing us a late check-out to 4pm on the day of departure. This place is just wonderful with a lovely boutique hotel vibe. If I ever came back to Siem Reap, I'd never stay anywhere else.
.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anders1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Our visit to Siem Riep was made extra special by the team @ Heritage Suites. The service was just excellent, very "high touch" and personal. The room very spacious, comfortable and ours even came with a private steam room! It is a small boutique property just a small tuk tuk ride away from the center of Siem Riep. The quality of the food certainly exceeded our expectations, and their special house cocktails should be bottled!

Overall a wonderful experience, we know where to stay during our next visit!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi or steam room? Ask what is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rik_van_Tol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
2.2 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#28 of 376 in Siem Reap
802 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#13 of 376 in Siem Reap
3,172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.2 mi away
Templation Hotel
Templation Hotel
#21 of 376 in Siem Reap
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#22 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £126 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing