We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true oasis of peace and fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Suites Hotel
Ranked #42 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in a suite, and thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful and serene boutique hotel. The suite was absolutely wonderful, the lounge had delicious food and all staff were extremely warm and friendly. Breakfasts at the pool, all by ourselves, were a true highlight. Also the 4 hour quad bike ride, seeing villages, rice fields and a remote and isolated temple made a great impression on us. We hope to come back one day...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerker L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

We booked one of the hotel rooms for 3 nights in September.
We enjoyed the friendly staff , the food, the driver they organized for a car for us went out of his way to be helpful although he was used to having a guide with him to translate his English was good enough for us to communicate. They upgraded us for the last two nights to a suite at no charge as the air conditioning in our room didn't work very well which was very nice of them and the suite was light and airy.
We ate all of our meals at the hotel as we were still a bit jet lagged and enjoyed them all. They were not really great but was fine. The selection was a bit limited, but it was our choice not to go out.
What we didn't like was the hotel room was very dark and noisier than the suite, and we felt the room was getting a bit tired. After our hotel room in Bangkok - which was larger, brighter and had better pillows and was cost a bit less -, we did not think it was great value for money. Plus the BED WAS HARD in both the hotel room and the suite. They are pedestal beds with a mattress on a hard surface. These are not soft mattresses and they are all the same in all the rooms. The suite is open plan. No door on the shower but a door on the toilet, so you need to be ok with whoever you are with.
The wait staff in the restaurant had just enough English to take orders, but not enough for anything complicated - like 'I only want one egg and no potatoes' If you get the eggs from the menu, you get everything in the egg order.
Just an extra tip. My Other Half converted some money into Cambodian Riel - DO NOT DO THIS - no one wants anything but US Dollars.

Room Tip: I would only come here in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catsongea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We are a group of New Zealanders who stayed for three days at Heritage Suites. While we stayed in the hotel rooms, rather than the suites, we could not fault the service, ambience, kindness of staff and cleanliness. Everything was just as we would have asked for.
Staff went out of their way to be helpful and the food was great.
The hotel is small which adds to its charm. I don't know how many suites, but there seemed to be only around ten hotel rooms. So we were not crowded at any time
The amenities are as good a expected, lovely pool with plenty of recliners and well attended bar.
We would certainly stay here again if we were in Siem Reap again.
Overall, the Siem Reap experience was excellent, and far better than expected.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

My wife and I stayed there for three nights in the middle of September 2012. Stay at this resort was a highlight our 14-day tour across Vietnam and Cambodia.Excellent lodging, high quality furnishing, tastefully decorated common areas, a beautiful pool and a very green tropical garden all around. Extremely friendly staff always willing to go the extra step to make your stay memorable was definitely a highlight. Definitely makes you want to get pampered for a repeat trip. Great breakfast choices, including service in the room, excellent bar and great short eats at the bar. One of the beers I had here called Kingdom beer was definitely one of the best I have had in Asia. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Tuk tuks are easily available at the doorstep to take you to town for a couple of dollars, temple complexes are easily accessible from here. All said, a really good vacation lodging.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SriniGSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We found our stay at Heritage suits to be a great experience at a very welcoming, friendly and unique hotel. The attention to detail and service was excellent. The friendly atmosphere was made even more so by the personal attention of the owner Magnus Olovson who was prepared to attend to any and all of our needs, his very friendly and well trained staff also reflect his personal attention to detail easily upholding the standards of Relais & Chateaux international hotels. We would readily recommend it to anyone wishing to experience a very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Bungalows are lovely and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I wish there were more hotels like this. So affordable, it is not a busy/overcrowded hotel and staff/management pay attention to guests. So clean and pristine hotel. No buffet breakfast, rather you order as you like so the food is fresh. It so happened we had lunch at the restaurant on our last day, and what a spectacular lunch it was. This hotel experience was the highlight of my stay in Cambodia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The manager, Magnus Olovson, runs a tight ship here. Wonderful staff and service and the hotel could not be more pristine if they tried. Great location for the temples and to go into town, only $2 tuk tuk ride into Siem Reap itself. Their breakfasts are lovely, choose either Cambodian or Western food and you get as much fresh pineapple juice as you want. Their restaurant is great for lunch or dinner, too. Try the Kmer chicken curry or the John Dory in a clay pot. They will organize tours for you, which I had arranged with Miss Teka before I arrived. Best to get a guide to see the temples as you get so much more than out of a guide book. In also did the river cruise to Tonle Sap along the river is worthwhile so see the floating villages in the rainy season. All can be arranged by the hotel. It may be a bit pricier than organizing it yourself but it is so easy, all you have to do is turn up for your driver. I cannot fault the hotel in any way - the staff as truly wonderful, smiling, generous and gracious.

Room Tip: I was travelling solo so had a very large room with a lovely ensuite shower. I know they have suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja_scubababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
2.2 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#26 of 365 in Siem Reap
760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#47 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#15 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#70 of 365 in Siem Reap
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites Hotel

Address: Wat Polanka, Slokram Village, Siem Reap 93101, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £104 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heritage Suites Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Suites Hotel is a sophisticated boutique retreat in Siem Reap, Cambodia. Located 20 minutes away from the majestic architectural relics of the Angkor temple, its grand colonial façade conceals the 26 intimate rooms and newly refurbished suites nestled amidst lush tropical gardens. The hotel, built in April 2007, is the embodiment of its owners’ commitment to old-fashioned hospitality, and redefines luxury with stunning architecture, personalized and attentive service, a host of culinary delights and comfortable, stylish rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Heritage Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Suites Hotel Relais And Chateaux
Heritage Hotel Siem Reap
Heritage Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing