We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Maison Polanka(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amansara(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angkoriana Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
1,170
168
31
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,170
168
31
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbungalow suitesteam roomvintage mercedesoutdoor showerheritage adventuresjazz nightprivate gardenrelais chateauxbodia spatuk tuksala baiangkor watthe general managertour companysitting areamain buildingour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2012

A haven to retreat to from the stress and travails of sight-seeing!
Small, friendly establishment where you are made to feel a guest in someone's home rather than in a hotel.
All the food is excellent but "fresh orange juice" does not seem to exist in their vocabulary... one is served fresh nectarine juice; strange.

Some minor "glitches", quickly resolved and nothing to write home about.
All in all a great stay but some elements make it only good rather than excellent, viz:
The bungalow suites are not sound-proofed from neighbours (maybe a reason for not placing a tv in the suites?);
the room furniture could do with some additions (eg an upholstered bench at the foot of the bed or a couple of chairs mainly to put clothes when changing or disrobing)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sogoesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is an exceptional place. It combines luxury with an open warm,friendly attitude and a Manager/owner who is delightful to chat with. The beds are heavenly, food is very good, but
most of all the staff goes out of their way to make one feel at home. I was alone and they gave
lots of care. I was even upgraded to a suite (cottage) with fabulous facilities. The hotel also runs a free school for young people to train in hospitality, and in that sense, it's a bit like a huge family. [And reports from the unseen Cambodia shows horrid poverty and lack of schooling for the poor. So this training school is a real boon I believe.] The only don't is don't book your tours with the hotel unless you are wealthy and don't care how much. The tuk-tuk drivers have interpreters they work with and they are great.

Room Tip: Rooms which are not next to the school are the quietest -- or any suite is lovely
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in a suite, and thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful and serene boutique hotel. The suite was absolutely wonderful, the lounge had delicious food and all staff were extremely warm and friendly. Breakfasts at the pool, all by ourselves, were a true highlight. Also the 4 hour quad bike ride, seeing villages, rice fields and a remote and isolated temple made a great impression on us. We hope to come back one day...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerker L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We booked one of the hotel rooms for 3 nights in September.
We enjoyed the friendly staff , the food, the driver they organized for a car for us went out of his way to be helpful although he was used to having a guide with him to translate his English was good enough for us to communicate. They upgraded us for the last two nights to a suite at no charge as the air conditioning in our room didn't work very well which was very nice of them and the suite was light and airy.
We ate all of our meals at the hotel as we were still a bit jet lagged and enjoyed them all. They were not really great but was fine. The selection was a bit limited, but it was our choice not to go out.
What we didn't like was the hotel room was very dark and noisier than the suite, and we felt the room was getting a bit tired. After our hotel room in Bangkok - which was larger, brighter and had better pillows and was cost a bit less -, we did not think it was great value for money. Plus the BED WAS HARD in both the hotel room and the suite. They are pedestal beds with a mattress on a hard surface. These are not soft mattresses and they are all the same in all the rooms. The suite is open plan. No door on the shower but a door on the toilet, so you need to be ok with whoever you are with.
The wait staff in the restaurant had just enough English to take orders, but not enough for anything complicated - like 'I only want one egg and no potatoes' If you get the eggs from the menu, you get everything in the egg order.
Just an extra tip. My Other Half converted some money into Cambodian Riel - DO NOT DO THIS - no one wants anything but US Dollars.

Room Tip: I would only come here in a suite.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catsongea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We are a group of New Zealanders who stayed for three days at Heritage Suites. While we stayed in the hotel rooms, rather than the suites, we could not fault the service, ambience, kindness of staff and cleanliness. Everything was just as we would have asked for.
Staff went out of their way to be helpful and the food was great.
The hotel is small which adds to its charm. I don't know how many suites, but there seemed to be only around ten hotel rooms. So we were not crowded at any time
The amenities are as good a expected, lovely pool with plenty of recliners and well attended bar.
We would certainly stay here again if we were in Siem Reap again.
Overall, the Siem Reap experience was excellent, and far better than expected.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews